Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,125
Рецензии: 302

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

HD

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 314 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: CARLOS K

Dec 13, 2018

Very good for know what is diplomacy. If you are thinking in study this at university, this course help you to decide.

автор: Heather M J

Oct 18, 2018

I've very much enjoyed completing this course. It has been very interesting and compliments some of the areas that I teach. I've been able to fit the study and assessment work into my busy schedule easily, which has been very helpful. I've appreciated the peer assessment process, although it would be great to have some kind of feedback as well from one of the coordinating lecturers. It's wonderful to also receive a certificate that demonstrates achievement and completion of the course. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in international relations and the diplomatic process

автор: Oduor K K

Sep 20, 2018

A step by Step Journey is created through detailed video presentation from the introduction to full understanding of modern diplomacy. The course is interactive and I could easily interact with the material with coffee. From the first week to the last week it is easy to create a connection between the course content. The presentation of the course materials is in a systematic way not only designed to build on the previous week but also directly related.

автор: Abira K

Mar 12, 2018

Coming from a biological science background, I wanted to take this course for a view in a new direction. And this course has not disappointed me in that case. I've come to appreciate the art and importance of diplomacy in everyday general interactions after completing this course. Thank you to the course instructors.

автор: Rossitza D

Jul 20, 2019

Best short course ever taken!

Initially I was annoyed because I had to evaluate my mates and let three randomly chosen evaluate my homework. Also provided materials weren't smart-friendly - you need to print them out for reading.

Couple of weeks later I realised there is no other way - reading-friendly documents are easy to manipulate and content could be modified by anyone and distributed with amendments. And no one would notice! Besides, if your classmates evaluate you as a diplomat, you don't need lecturer's confirmation.

Thank you, Dr J. Simon Rofe, for teaching me this lesson. Keep-up the good work and take care! :D

автор: Anna I

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much but would have liked more challenging assignments. The peer review system is not very robust as some people just say 'good response'. The

автор: Kyei-Nuamah D

Jul 19, 2019

A great course to be taken as a fresh student under diplomacy. Very helpful.

автор: Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente. Muchos más como este. Gracias.

автор: Débora J A d S

Jul 13, 2019

I thought this course was great! Learned a lot, and the workload and way the classes are divided is not too difficult to follow and work with.

автор: sharmistha D

Jul 10, 2019

Before joining this course I had very little clue what about diplomacy but after doing this course I understand that diplomacy is not just about talking and handshaking. It's more than that. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful oppurtunity to explore my interest through this platform.

автор: Zulfiqar A R

Jul 10, 2019

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

автор: Ptg

Jul 09, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

автор: Ali B

Jul 07, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

автор: Sa'ad U A

Jul 05, 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

автор: Sixtus M B

Jun 27, 2019

It has been a short journey with great achievements. I have learnt a lot in the Global Diplomacy that I completely didn't know before. Thank you for the course and thank you for the lectures, guidance and I thank all my peer reviewers for reviewing my work and giving me their grades. It was worth taking it and I would strongly recommend others to take it. You will never regret on your time and money by taking this kind of course. Thank you University of London and Thank you Coursera for making this happen. My Kudos

автор: Soojin K

Jun 18, 2019

Best course ever

автор: José C A A

Jun 16, 2019

Excelence

автор: Maria I R

Jun 15, 2019

This course is really informative, easy to understand and follow, the videos and articles they provide are very interesting. It was perfect for me because it’s online. Thank you very much for this experience.

автор: Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World is a true challenge nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of London . It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

автор: Mary M

Jun 13, 2019

Me gustó porque esta muy bien ordenado y va directo al grano

автор: Daniel F A

Jun 13, 2019

Very good course

автор: Christoph s

Jun 12, 2019

Estaba my bien este curso you aprende mucho sobre Como manejar las crisis y Los conflictos

автор: César D R F

Jun 11, 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

автор: Ramazani M K

Jun 05, 2019

Good course

автор: Marian H

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations