Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,966

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

TR

1 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

31 окт. 2019 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,157 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: Banunur Ö

29 июля 2022 г.

Everything was perfect. However maybe the videos can be longer and more detailed than 5-10 minutes of videos every week.

автор: Konstantin A P

26 мая 2020 г.

The course really helped me to understand diplomacy in the world, we live in. It also helped me, with my current career.

автор: Ali B

7 июля 2019 г.

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

автор: sarmad w k

18 июля 2022 г.

It was an amazing and easy-to-do course. It equips one with the basic know-how of the literature on diplomacy. Helpful!

автор: D V S C

16 июня 2022 г.

A course which is well equipped with knowledge and effeciently seggregated. A must take course for Diplomacy aspirants.

автор: Ta T T N

31 мар. 2022 г.

A really interesting course. I have been broadened my knowledge and thinking. Thank you to the organizers and teachers.

автор: I G O

7 янв. 2022 г.

First of all, thank you for the course. It's very helpfull for me to learn diplomacy. Many things I learn from here. :)

автор: Ervin

2 апр. 2021 г.

Such a wonderful immersion into the concept and framework for Diplomacy, and the ways in which it is being transformed.

автор: JINTU D

18 февр. 2019 г.

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

автор: Cosmin O

4 февр. 2017 г.

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

автор: Gabriel P S

22 апр. 2021 г.

Grande oportunidade para compreender as múltiplas facetas da diplomacia. Recomendo a todos que queiram estudar o tema.

автор: Nazarova N K q

26 июля 2020 г.

Мне очень понравилось гибкий график курсов. Я могу построить обучение под свое расписание и настроение.

Nazarova Nodira

автор: Marian H

2 июня 2019 г.

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations

автор: Carolina O G

20 февр. 2019 г.

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

автор: Deleted A

17 июня 2018 г.

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

автор: Umar Y

28 мар. 2018 г.

Thank you very much for this course! Very interesting approach and very interesting discussions with other Colleagues.

автор: Jad S

8 сент. 2017 г.

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

автор: Philip T

21 авг. 2017 г.

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

автор: Carlos A A

8 янв. 2017 г.

A meeting place with the theoretical and practical analysis about the diplomacy and its relevance in the modern world.

автор: fatima u

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.

автор: Justin H

19 дек. 2021 г.

A great taster course on diplomacy today, from what even defines the word to where we can witness diplomacy at work.

автор: Patricia M

17 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, with lots of interviews and insights from people working in or studying diplomacy. Highly recommended!

автор: Thierno K

13 июня 2016 г.

nice course, reality course today, but it's also important to add how to use diplomacy as a guns against terrorism"

автор: Angel U M D

18 июля 2021 г.

This course is a Masterpiece, I learned a lot about diplomacy, I totally recommend that everybody take this course.

автор: Don P

6 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and it opened up my eyes on how to incorporate diplomacy in my own profession life too!