Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,871
Рецензии: 1,143

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

TR

1 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,131 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: Pedro B

15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, even for beginners like me. After completing it, I feel ready for the next steps in the world of diplomacy and international relations.

автор: Dante E L V

26 янв. 2019 г.

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

автор: Danny K

1 мар. 2022 г.

T​hs course gives an in-depth understanding and critical role of diplomacy and effective communication plays in conflict management in the modern world.

автор: Javier S

15 февр. 2022 г.

Great course, I enjoyed it very much. It is inspiring, the interviews are rich and robust. Thank you for allowing me to participate. Javier from Chicago

автор: Ronaldo P

8 окт. 2020 г.

Es un curso bastante interesante y didáctico. Invita a la reflexión y en análisis de las situaciones actuales y cómo se mueve el mundo de la diplomacia.

автор: Mohammed B

29 мая 2022 г.

​it was a great course and i have learned alot of things that will makes me understanding how diplomacy workeing better than before thank you very much

автор: Konrad O

11 апр. 2022 г.

Great course. I am interested in diplomacy and international relations. This course allowed me to learn many new aspects and systematized my knowledge.

автор: Muzamil K

14 апр. 2021 г.

I really appreciate and expressing my gratitude towards Coursera and London University for making this opportunity so easy for us to develop our skills

автор: Miatta P T

6 дек. 2020 г.

negotiation skills, understanding how complex diplomacy in the 21st century is, requiring different set skills that address 21st century world problems

автор: Varun K

20 окт. 2019 г.

An excellent course to enhance your understanding of diplomacy covering almost all aspects from historical evolution to the present state of diplomacy.

автор: Mohd A Y N

4 янв. 2018 г.

It is my first online course and i have had a great experience. Got a chance to read what others think on the same issue through review your peer tool.

автор: Dave B 1

14 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very plain and pertinent. Everything was well versed and the sources were very reliable. Very happy to complete this course. Thank you.

автор: Khalid m n a m

8 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed with learning what the meaning of the Diplomacy and how i be diplomatic thank you Coursera for giving me the chance to learn about it

автор: Y T R

16 мая 2020 г.

. One will understand how broad the concept of diplomacy is. The E-tivities are engaging and I have learnt a lot from the instructor and the students.

автор: Julia F

15 окт. 2020 г.

I loved it! So helpful and organized. It was the perfect introduction to Diplomacy. I'm excited to go for another course at the University of London.

автор: Patricia M G d l T

10 окт. 2020 г.

It is certainly a course for beginners, but it serves as an introductory step in understanding diplomacy from different perspectives and conceptions.

автор: Ridhi M

17 авг. 2020 г.

The course was amazingly constructed and it provided a modern perspective into the world of global diplomacy. Thank you to the university of London .

автор: Aditya S V

25 февр. 2020 г.

This was a good, short and insightful course on diplomacy with various perspectives to it. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it!

автор: Orifjonov X

28 июля 2020 г.

It was awesome. This is the one of the best courses I have ever taken. In this course, I found out a lot of useful information relating to Diplomacy

автор: HealthyFitClau

25 июля 2020 г.

a very well complete course of the basics of Diplomacy!!! I have learned a lot and very excited for the future courses this university will provide!

автор: Debbie K

2 июля 2020 г.

Went into this course knowing nothing much about diplomacy or foreign relations, came out with a clear understanding and my own take on the subject!

автор: Mohammad

10 апр. 2021 г.

It is a wonderfully designed course to learn about success and failures in diplomacy plus an array of useful insights about a successful diplomat.

автор: Steven S

7 июня 2020 г.

Outstanding course, gets a person thinking, and I appreciate the opportunity to learn new things. Please keep the courses coming and thanks again!

автор: Beka B

22 мар. 2021 г.

well, thank you for this great experience, it was so interesting and educative for me. i know i will continue courses here. bests of wishes! Beqa

автор: Mahendra K D

13 апр. 2020 г.

The teachers have shown the way and encouraged all to explore further and navigate deeper into the subject. Their guidance remained all the time.