Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,832
Рецензии: 1,130

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

31 окт. 2019 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,117 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: JPT S

30 июля 2021 г.

I started this course as a beginner to the subject of diplomacy, it provided great learning opportunity to me. The way is organized is interesting and it has broaden my understanding.

автор: Agnes P

5 февр. 2022 г.

I​ have learnt alot from this course. The course has equipped me in my new work as a diplomat, especially on qualities of a diplomat that will have to be displayed on my daily work.

автор: YINGYINGHUANG

9 янв. 2018 г.

Very enlightening course,the design of the course advances gradually in due order, and is of great help to student who want to have a better and deeper understanding of diplomacy.

автор: Boniface R

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Worth-taking and inspiring diplomacy course, in-depth discussions, and viewpoints share the exemplary understanding of the practice of diplomacy work as an accomplished diplomat.

автор: Rabih M

9 сент. 2019 г.

I loved this course,

Dr. J. Simon Rofe and the professors did a great job in this course, they explained it in a way to reach easily the learners.

I recommend studying this course.

автор: Sebastian O M

15 июля 2021 г.

This course is a great introduction to global diplomacy and international relations. The readings and papers are accurate and neutral. Great course offered by London University.

автор: Babilla W Z

28 июля 2016 г.

A different approach to online learning. Requires concrete proof of feedback that reflects interaction and contemplation of the learner with the content given. Excellent course.

автор: Edin O

10 сент. 2021 г.

Although this was a short course on diplomacy, I felt inspired to do something for a purpose beyond just everyday living. To discover, learn and live. It was a great experience

автор: Marilyn d Y

23 мая 2016 г.

Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge with us. I am very happy to have had the opportunity to be in such an EXCELLENT course. I will continue studying in this area.

автор: Dameliya K

3 мая 2022 г.

I am so happy to have taken this course! I have gained a lot of knowledge related to diplomacy! If you need to revise the basic concepts in diplomacy, this course is awesome!

автор: Ixchel P

20 авг. 2020 г.

Vaya, este curso me permitió cambiar mi perspectiva de la diplomacia en el mundo actual. Para todos aquellos que quieran aprender más al respecto, se los recomiendo bastante.

автор: Francesca

15 янв. 2018 г.

Extremely interesting and stimulating course for sudents and practitioners alike. I appreciated the videos, the reading suggestions and the interaction with fellow students.

автор: Maria F C

15 мая 2020 г.

This is an amazing opportunity to increase your knowledge and learn about something that passionate you, I really enjoyed this experience and totally recommend this course.

автор: Raaheeda A

4 февр. 2020 г.

A well taught course with great interviews for learning and giving structure to the course. Emphasises the need to be critically analytical. I learnt much from this course.

автор: Мурадян Е М

17 мая 2020 г.

Great course for those who want to study what is modern diplomacy today. Among the different materials, I liked the videos with different professors in this field the most

автор: Mesfin A

11 янв. 2020 г.

It was a very interesting courses and I learned a lot new ideas. But I am in need of to pursue masters program if you offers me a scholarship to pursue my masters program.

автор: MARCOS A C B

28 мар. 2021 г.

Muito interessante como introdução aos estudos sobre diplomacia global, fornecendo informações importantes e pontos de vista interessantes sobre esse instigante assunto.

автор: Jeffrey S B S

16 февр. 2021 г.

excellent course on the art of diplomacy, I think this course is focused on bilateral relations, but it can be applied to all social and economic actions of private life

автор: Hari Y G

14 мая 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning of course, since from beginning the outline of course framework is outstanding. My objective towards this course has got accomplished.

автор: Ben M

9 июня 2018 г.

Incredibly informative and well put together course addressing all questions I had on this topic! Would highly recommend to anyone with interest in this area of study.

автор: Sankalp P

15 июня 2021 г.

The course was wonderful. In the course you are able to hear the opinions of various scholars in the field of diplomacy. The exercises are fun and not that difficult.

автор: Jordan B

7 апр. 2021 г.

Great course, especially if you do all of the assigned and recommended readings. Provides historical and modern day examples and stories making it more comprehensive.

автор: Kwabena M

20 июня 2020 г.

A great introductory course and an eye-opener for further studies! I can't wait to apply this knowledge to the real world and my further studies. Thank you, Coursera!

автор: Zulfiqar A R

10 июля 2019 г.

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

автор: Miko J A V

22 июня 2021 г.

Good course! I learned a lot about Global Diplomacy and it helps me think well about international relations and the effect of having a dialogue with other nations.