Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,218
Рецензии: 421

О курсе

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

29 июля 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

6 дек. 2018 г.

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 424 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

автор: Mathews S

11 мая 2020 г.

Good course and it gives a different perspective of UN from different angles , that helps to ponder the need of UN in the global stage

автор: Yunusa J

25 янв. 2021 г.

I absolutely enjoy the Program more than I expect, Its a course to read, Its had broaden and widen me with Knowledge about Diplomacy

автор: Mohammad H R

9 сент. 2017 г.

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

автор: Sun R

24 сент. 2019 г.

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

автор: Ameerah M

26 мар. 2020 г.

A comprehensive course that allowed me to update and enhance my knowledge of the structure and working of the United Nations.

автор: Eshraq A

17 окт. 2019 г.

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

автор: Simone A

18 мая 2022 г.

T​he course succeeds to iniciate students on what the United Nations is, its history, structure, powers, in an engaging way.

автор: Eman A

14 июля 2020 г.

Very informative course that encourages the analytical skills of learners while providing them with handful of resources.

автор: leah o

15 мая 2020 г.

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

автор: DA P

26 нояб. 2021 г.

Good experience. I would have preferred more international relations theory, but it's enough, thanks for the opportunity

автор: Naida O

10 мая 2020 г.

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

автор: Salome O

17 авг. 2020 г.

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

автор: Manishita B

3 авг. 2020 г.

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

автор: Mayor L O

23 мая 2020 г.

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

автор: Toge D

5 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

автор: Azajul I N

10 мая 2020 г.

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

автор: Abi W

4 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

автор: Mother T B

30 мар. 2021 г.

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

автор: MOHAMMAD A

8 апр. 2019 г.

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

автор: jane p

12 окт. 2021 г.

Great course- easy to fit into my working life and was helpful in that it gave me a deeper incite into the UN

автор: Jose S M

13 июля 2021 г.

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

автор: Halil İ

21 дек. 2020 г.

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏

автор: FRANK A

14 мая 2020 г.

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

автор: Kelechukwu

16 июля 2020 г.

Very engaging and real life videos and reading materials tha critically build knowledge and enhance thoughts

автор: Joffrey D

26 июля 2017 г.

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.