Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,220
Рецензии: 421

О курсе

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

29 июля 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

6 дек. 2018 г.

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 424 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

автор: Laura R

5 апр. 2018 г.

This course will make you enter from the very beginning into the problems of image and discussion about the future of the UN, with chances to discussion through the peer graded tasks and great access to videos, articles etc.

автор: Rhannya P

23 авг. 2021 г.

Muito bom, as atividades me ajudaram a ter um pensamento mais critico para expor minha visão sobre o tema, aprendi sobre a estrutura da ONU, como ela se organiza e como ela é uma organização que tem urgência de inovação.

автор: Deleted A

20 мар. 2020 г.

I think it was a great introduction to the unlearned about the UN. I finished early and the peer reviews slowed down my completion. I had to wait to grade another assignment, even though I had submitted all assignments.

автор: Vivica K

14 июля 2021 г.

It was a great course to learn about the UN! As a first time user of Course Era, this class was easy to manage and very helpful. The coursework was simple to understand and I overall enjoyhed taking this course.

автор: Attanatsia A M

10 мар. 2021 г.

The course was very clear and easy to understand. I enjoyed it and I am happy I chose Global Diplomacy: United Nations in the World. I learned so much about one of the most Powerful Organisations in the World.

автор: David M

13 авг. 2020 г.

This course has given me good knowledge on the United Nations and how it tackles the development issues connected to globilaztion, Inequality, humanitarian operations, SDG goals, world peace and stability...

автор: Althea M C

5 июля 2020 г.

it was my first time taking an online course and I don't regret it. I really had fun taking this course :) the course content materials used were very efficient to use and I learned a lot. Thank you so much!

автор: Luis R T

9 дек. 2018 г.

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

автор: MARIA G L C

26 янв. 2022 г.

I NEED A COMMENT ABOUT COMPLETED THE COURSE. THANK YOU. YOU CAN SEND ME AN EMAIL TO MGUADALOCANE@HOTMAIL.COM WITH A BRIEF COMMENT THAT MARIA GUADALUPE LO CANE COMPLETED THE COURSE SUCCESSFULLY.

автор: Nagi E

6 июня 2020 г.

It was an amazing course, thanks to everyone who gave us information and skills about global diplomacy: the United Nations in the world, and thanks to all participants for their interaction.

автор: Adriana H

14 дек. 2020 г.

It is a basic course, easy to understand and also easy to finish, I recommend it to people who want to understand how United Nations works, it is is a good beguining for following courses

автор: Auridete d S B

27 июля 2021 г.

This is a very good course; it demands a lot of time of studying and give us a great aperçu about UN and its role. I recommend this course to people who aim to work in foreign affairs.  

автор: Ian B S

2 сент. 2019 г.

A very thorough course, I enjoyed too much in doing it, I really love all the contents that this MOOC offered to me and my peers, I am so pleased with all of this, keep doing that well!

автор: Matias G

31 июля 2017 г.

A great informative course about the United Nations, its composition and different activities the organization is engaged with. Really good interview videos and great reading materials.

автор: Ixchel P

17 авг. 2020 г.

Aprendí bastante en este curso, especialmente aquellos factores y sectores que representa la Organización de las Naciones Unidas. Estoy muy contenta de este logro. ¡Muchas gracias!

автор: vineet s

19 янв. 2019 г.

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

автор: Esther C

10 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic course that gave me the basics that I needed to go on for further study in this field. Thoroughly enjoyed the content and the different forms of media used for learning!

автор: Asif S

9 июня 2022 г.

It was an amazing jurney! I learned alot during the past 7 weeks. I will recommend this course for those who are interested in Global Diplomacy the United Nations in the World.

автор: Mildred I

21 июня 2021 г.

The Course has given me a better understanding of who, what and why the United Nations is the United Nation. It has also given me an opportunity to interact with other students.

автор: Natashya K P

19 июля 2020 г.

Well structured and very interesting content. Helped foundationalise the UN structurally as an organisation, as well as critiques of its modern influence. Thorougly enjoyed it!

автор: María A

30 июня 2020 г.

It's a great course to learn how the UN works and what are the challenges and critics. You learn to analyse and write a brief definition of what you are listening and reading.

автор: Yenlik T

2 апр. 2020 г.

Great course with important material about UN given straight to the point, readings may be outdated and too much for each week but that's compensated by useful video lectures.

автор: Deborah T

10 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and was delighted to learn more about the important work of the United Nations. There were many great resources for future reference. Thank you.

автор: Pedro P L R

22 окт. 2020 г.

Es un curso muy interesante ya que permite al participante dar su punto de vista de acuerdo a su criterio por los conocimientos aprendidos de los contenidos de los módulos.

автор: Makwemba M

9 апр. 2018 г.

A well structured course that enabled me to gain more insight of the United Nations through the relevant training content (videos and reading material) and peer reviews.