Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Git for Distributed Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Git for Distributed Development от партнера Linux Foundation

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 459
Рецензии: 87

О курсе

Course 4 focuses on using git for open source software distributed development. Git is a revision control system which arose out of the Linux kernel development community. Git was designed to help developers spread across the globe working on complicated projects coordinate their work in a rational way and keep track of everything they were doing. Overtime, Git has grown to be used by millions of projects today. This course gives you the opportunity to learn how to use git efficiently and make contributions in a relatively short amount of time. It will cover: How to install git How to initialize a repository How to make changes in a repository How to make changes in repositories available to others How to acquire changes made by other individuals How to find errors in your work and go back to earlier states of yoru projects How to make commits, diffs, merges, rebases. The course will help you get the skills to have a good understanding on how to use git. You will have a good knowledge about git workflows, identifying problems in your workflows, and finding solutions to solve these problems....

Лучшие рецензии

AK
13 июня 2020 г.

It's a amazing class for me thanks coursera and Linux group and thank you instructor for the valuable information about Linux

TP
19 апр. 2020 г.

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 88 отзывов о курсе Using Git for Distributed Development

автор: Thejus U P

20 апр. 2020 г.

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

автор: Mahima A

14 мая 2019 г.

Simple and easy explanation of the concept along with basic git commands. Best for beginners.

автор: Jorge S

31 окт. 2019 г.

Very complete course of git.

автор: yiding y

4 дек. 2019 г.

I have been using git in my current work for revision control but I didn't have a chance to systematically learn it and this is the reason I took the course.

Pro: This course gave me an overview of essential parts of using git even though I need to dive into each part more than the course's material. I like this type way in learning.

Cons: 1. For a beginner who didn't use any source control tool, I don't feel this is a good course to learn since there are very less practical examples. I feel the author assume you know or at least used other revision control tool. You would feel still don't know how to use it even though can pass all the quiz

2. Much more reading than demonstration in the course. Also the content in the reading is not well organized in some sections. Easily to lose the logic why this shown here. I usually need to search for other material after looking through the reading session.

автор: Joao V d S D

26 апр. 2020 г.

I liked this one a lot, seems to talk about the core concepts that a developer needs to know, to deal with revision control via git. I was surprised that there was a lot of discussion about setting up a remote repository, but there wasn't a single mention to things like GitHub or GitLab, since that's what many people who are taking this course/specialization, are probably going to use and deal with.

автор: Yoshida H

9 мая 2021 г.

Very good course to learn the overview of Microservice.

Especially, covering 3 platforms with examples is really good. (AWS, GCP, Azure)

The lab environment is also helpful to make the understanding level deeper.

автор: Samuel F

12 июня 2020 г.

Awesome course. Really, really well-structured. It leds you to right way to discover things in a very smart way. I've learned so many new stuff here. High recommended even for those in the intermediary level.

автор: Aman k

14 июня 2020 г.

It's a amazing class for me thanks coursera and Linux group and thank you instructor for the valuable information about Linux

автор: houssem z

29 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very instructive and it contains all the information needed to master git.

автор: Geo R

30 янв. 2020 г.

This course gives an introduction to Git. The concepts are explained well.

автор: Sidra

22 авг. 2019 г.

It Was amazing experience to complete the specialization.

автор: Tamzid A

4 июня 2020 г.

Proper Knowledge About Git. Great Instructions.

автор: Pascal U E

6 янв. 2019 г.

Great course, happy to learn about Gerrit!

автор: SUBRAT P P

14 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed learning the basics of git.

автор: Manikant R

2 июня 2020 г.

It was very great learning about git

автор: Tushar M

30 янв. 2020 г.

A very brief introduction to Git.

автор: Ted H

13 мая 2020 г.

The Open Source Software Development, Linux and Git Specialization has been really helpful in understanding how Linux works. But this Git course has been the most useful of the four courses. The other Linux and OSS courses have given me a good foundation of where things are and how things are put together. But this Git course has helped me become more productive.

автор: Travis S

20 мая 2020 г.

This course taught me a lot about git I wasn't aware of, or didn't know enough about. I've been using git for a couple years on my own personal development projects, but after this course, I see I wasn't using git to it's full potential. Great work by the instructor.

автор: Dory A

18 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course that is informative, easy to follow, and has lots of opportunities to test your knowledge and learn more if interested. It is clear to me that a lot of work was put into preparing this course and that its creators are well-informed about these tools.

автор: Ravi P

25 июня 2020 г.

Definitely great course and little bit more focused on practical approach so you have to try it your self to actually know what exactly what all the commands do and how they work. Overall great I learned about version control systems specially GIT

автор: Awais A

23 июня 2021 г.

V​ery comprehensive course contents with effective teaching methods. It kept me engaged all the time. Very usefull reading references for software development.Recommended for those who are new to Linux based systems.

автор: David B

27 дек. 2020 г.

thank you very much teacher. this course has been beneficial for me. I would like to continue the specialization but being a student I have financial difficulties. thank you professor.

автор: MANUEL A Q C

4 сент. 2020 г.

This course has more difficult labs and you'll learn all of git basic for development. I enjoyed so much this course!

автор: JesseTewboo

25 июля 2021 г.

This is really a nice blessing. I learned a lot of about oss from here. Thank you so much for this lesson.

автор: Gigi M D

14 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course to refresh or learn git, I refreshed a lot and I learnt new concepts and methods.