Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,910
Рецензии: 808

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 768 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Darius

Sep 23, 2018

The professor is outstanding! The class is amazing!

автор: Mihaela F

Sep 11, 2018

Great course, well structured, and well balanced between practice and theory. I had already worked with GIS in university, but this course brought up some basic details that I until now missed. I am looking forward for the next courses in this suite.

автор: Azza M A M

Sep 12, 2018

very good

автор: Jamie S

Sep 10, 2018

Great intro to GIS with well structured instruction, demos and practice assignments of foundational concepts. Nick does a great job!

автор: Abdulaziz A

Sep 24, 2018

Great course, it is a practical and a beneficial course.

автор: sayed s E

Sep 24, 2018

Thank you for this interesting first course in the field of GIS as a beginning in this field

I wish you further progress

автор: Kolomatskaya O

Sep 13, 2018

Very good course. Available explanation. Good examples and tasks.

автор: Ahmed M A A

Sep 27, 2018

thanks NTL , coursera , Esri

автор: David K

Sep 27, 2018

Great introduction to GIS! Even though I already most of the essential basics, I learned something new. The introduction music for each vidoa is a bit annoying though...

автор: Mohammad M I

Aug 10, 2018

This course really helps me understanding the basic GIS functionalities. This course is designed to teach GIS as easily as possible.

автор: John S

Aug 12, 2018

Good pace and presentation. Assignments feel appropriate for skill level. Awesome that an education license for ArcGIS is provided.

автор: Mushtaq M

Aug 13, 2018

This course really helps me understanding the basic GIS functionalities. This course is designed to teach GIS as easily as possible.

автор: Jasminka K

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot.

автор: Hawraa I A A

Aug 15, 2018

It was really good course I have learned a lot. The lecturer is really wonderful Professor. The thing that I did not understand WHY I didn't get my certificate until now! I already submitted it before the deadline and also manage to review my colleagues work. I went for a holiday and come back yesterday to the website it says I didn't submit the assignment and didn't review any work!!!!!!! WHAT!!!!!!!! HOW COME!!!!!!! I have to re-subscribe and submit again! I tried to upload the PDFbut it doesn't work.

автор: Priti R

Aug 30, 2018

Knowledgeable introductory course to learn GIS!

автор: Chris M

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent base for learning about GIS basics and a key industry tool.

автор: mohamed s

Sep 01, 2018

very helpful and excellent approach

автор: Hello " ' f < { $

Sep 02, 2018

aaaaa

автор: Sasan A

Oct 07, 2018

it is a great fundamental course however there are more things need to be covered , for example how to geo-reference a scanned map loaded as a JPG file in ArcGIS.

автор: Todor K

Oct 18, 2018

Great Course! I am filling very empowered with a lot of very useful knowledge and I am ready to go full ahead toward the next course from the specialization!

автор: Ezio N d P

Oct 18, 2018

Very useful course. It gives a very good initial basis about GIS and ArcGIS. Really worth it as part of he GIS specialization. Very well organized and structure.

автор: Lisbeth H

Oct 20, 2018

Me ha parecido un curso excelente, los temas abordados, la enseñanza virtual ha sido de calidad, el material proporcionado durante todo el curso para realizar practicas de lo aprendido, el sistema de evaluación entre participantes me ha parecido muy novedoso.

En este corto tiempo, he aprendido muchísimo acerca de GIS y de las funciones básicas del software ArcGIS.

Felicidades al equipo que ha trabajado para hacer de este curso una experiencia única.

Muchas gracias Coursera por esta oportunidad.

автор: Tuyambaze N

Oct 10, 2018

Great way to get started in GIS. Shows you the fundamentals of the different uses, terminology, and options that you have with ArcGIS. I highly recommend to anyone that is interested or wants to pursue a career in GIS.

автор: Mina G Y N

Oct 22, 2018

very good

автор: TAMEMA F M A

Oct 23, 2018

GOOD