Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,589
Рецензии: 1,421

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 1,380 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Roberto R

28 июня 2020 г.

basic fundamentals to enter the world of GIS with the Arcgis program

excellent practical and functional

автор: Nicholas M

16 июня 2020 г.

Great introduction to GIS. Makes you want to continue with the learning and complete the specialisation.

автор: Rifat A F

23 мая 2020 г.

It was an awesome course... i enjoyed learning very much... and looking forward to learn something more.

автор: Lina M S T

8 февр. 2018 г.

Really good course, lots of topics but i learned them pretty well thanks to Nick, he is a great teacher.

автор: Dorah K F

10 мая 2021 г.

Really great starting point! I learned a lot and will move forward with the other 3 courses. Thank you!

автор: Boitshoko B

5 мар. 2019 г.

It was helpful, I've learnt a lot of new things and I believe that my confidence level is up a notch:)

автор: David F

27 июля 2018 г.

Really enjoyed this course. Clear and informative tutorials and challenging but achievable assessments.

автор: Albert J

27 февр. 2018 г.

This course was organized well and presented clearly. The instructor was both informative and animated.

автор: Martin K

24 мар. 2016 г.

Appreciated the lectures and the assignments made it possible to gain confidence in using the software.

автор: Beatrice M W X

27 авг. 2020 г.

It is a good platform to learn about fundamental of GIS. Thank you very much for the knowledge shared.

автор: Barak G

6 июня 2020 г.

I think total number of reviewers per each submitted assignment should be more than 2 ppl. 3 at least.

автор: samir b b

4 мая 2020 г.

Very detailed and with a great amount of information for the students to understand the basics of GIS.

автор: Melissa T

12 апр. 2019 г.

Very helpful way to get a basic understanding of GIS and to kick start the specialization certificate.

автор: Ratan D

9 авг. 2018 г.

Very Nice course. The prof. explains the concepts very well. I am feeling very happy with this course.

автор: Andrew E

13 мар. 2018 г.

Very good discussion of the basic terms and concepts of GIS as well on its the real life applications.

автор: Sandeep K

26 авг. 2017 г.

The course was very productive. Now I am familiar with ArcMap software and thanks for the license too.

автор: Francisco R S A

8 июня 2017 г.

Es una buena opción para comenzar con el software de Gis para aquellos que no tienen mucha experiencia

автор: David S

18 июня 2016 г.

Excellent detail, well presented, easy to follow instructions throughout, guidance provided if needed.

автор: Dulce P

25 февр. 2016 г.

The lectures were very easy to follow and easy to understand even for ArcGIS beginners like me. Kudos!

автор: tanzila s

21 июня 2020 г.

I am happy because of coursera because it gave me opportunity to learn worldwide to refine my skills.

автор: Biraj A

2 февр. 2020 г.

Very good introductory course. I'm excited to start with the following courser of the specialization.

автор: Peter A M V

4 дек. 2019 г.

Este curso es una excelente opción para poder empezar tu formación profesional en el área de los GIS.

автор: Fabricio A C

13 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent ! Very well structured, many important tools to star analyzing geographic information data.

автор: JERRY W

16 июля 2018 г.

This is a great concept and I am proud and privileged to learn from Coursera and UC Davis. Thank you.

автор: Syeda N F Z

26 апр. 2019 г.

The course was very well designed and focused on in-depth understanding of basic concepts of ArcGIS.