Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,754
Рецензии: 1,481

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 1,445 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Purav

4 мар. 2019 г.

Course which teaches you the fundamentals at an easy pace and provides additional help for assessments and advanced learning

автор: Fernanda P

5 сент. 2017 г.

It's an excellent course. I really enjoyed it even though I had never had any ArcGIS experience before. It's well explained!

автор: Pramesh R

26 февр. 2017 г.

This is a great course for anyone who seeks to understand and use GIS for educational purpose as well as professional level.

автор: Sourav B

21 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent course. Learned a lot of things about fundamentals of GIS. Thanks to Nick Santos, UC Davis and Coursera Community.

автор: Ostap F

20 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. Anyone who is motivated and wants to improve GIS software skills can definitely do it in here.

автор: Douglas F R C L

15 июня 2020 г.

Very good course, it gave me a very useful introduction on ArGIS, and allowed me to enhace my previous knowledge about GIS.

автор: Michelle S

7 мая 2020 г.

So much better than any of the previous courses I have done .. FINALLY .. I understand the fundamentals of GIS - thank you!

автор: Edgar V

5 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Nick's explanations are very clear; the assignments are great practice. It is a very well planned course.

автор: Jasper S

9 июня 2017 г.

Well organized and structured. Gives you basic knowledge of GIS to be able to view projects or to build upon in the future.

автор: Mauro d T

3 янв. 2017 г.

Nick Santos is the greatest instructor! I came from not ever having opened ArcGIS to making simple maps in the second week.

автор: Erha F

2 янв. 2021 г.

A very good productive course in general! The peer-review final homework set higher standards for this course than others.

автор: Diannah B

8 февр. 2021 г.

I learned a lot, though I'm a hands on learner so I needed the books to help me out when it came to the final assignment.

автор: Rodrigo p

17 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course , the instructor is very good and he explain clearly all of the themes , i wanna go to the second level.

автор: Leane H

6 сент. 2017 г.

Very good course! Easy to understand tutorials and the assignments are practical. Looking forward to the next GIS course.

автор: Juan E S M G

8 авг. 2016 г.

An amazing course an excelent material and an excelent teacher. I would like in my country the education was as Coursera.

автор: Ipshita P P

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course is execellent.Easy to understand and crisp and clear.I improve my basics about GIS thanks to the instructor.

автор: Nikola N

14 мая 2020 г.

The course covered the fundamentals of GIS with touching some advanced options and intriguing us for what more there is.

автор: Mark G

1 февр. 2019 г.

Nick Santos lectures were clear, assignment instructions also helpful. The project was a tremendous learning experience.

автор: Sayed S

24 сент. 2018 г.

Thank you for this interesting first course in the field of GIS as a beginning in this field

I wish you further progress

автор: Nyi N N L

10 апр. 2021 г.

Very knowledgeable, interesting, and well instructed with properly planned lessons on basic of GIS and ArcGIS software.

автор: Tripti A

22 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course. Comprehensive material, clear instruction. Nick Santos is one the best instructors I've come to know.

автор: Taryn S

23 февр. 2021 г.

The homework assignments have a step by step walk thru which is immensely helpful for hands on learners such as myself.

автор: Victor D C P

21 июля 2020 г.

It is a great opportunity to briefly learn about the big world of GIS and how to start and finish and map in a nutshell

автор: mo'men s

2 дек. 2019 г.

a great course to know the basics of GIS science and how to work on arcgis to make labeled maps and processing the data

автор: Mani N

22 окт. 2017 г.

Really more useful for basic learner ...and its very help for me...the way of teaching and practical works are amazing