Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,681
Рецензии: 1,454

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,419 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Saul P G P

25 мая 2020 г.

Fundamentals of GIS, es un curso que te brinda todas las herramientas para aprender a navegar, analizar y sintetizar tus diferentes actividades que puedes tener dentro del análisis SIG, un curso espectacular 100% recomendado.

автор: Carmen T

14 мар. 2018 г.

I am brand new to GIS and found this course to be excellent for a novice. Nick explains everything with exceptional detail and the examples are easy to follow. The course work is appropriate and is a great learning tool.

автор: Adrian H

30 июня 2020 г.

Nice course! Thanks a lot to the UCDavis team, Coursera and Nick Santos. The assignments guides are awesome. I suggest just to add a sort of index of tools and concepts. Thanks!

автор: Camila T J

1 июля 2020 г.

I found the assignments very usefull to practice all the concepts learned in the lessons, and I really liked the last one were we had to demostrate all we've learned

автор: Shana

28 мая 2020 г.

Great teacher. The only way you can learn this stuff is by doing the work, so don't take the class unless you are prepared to do the optional assignments.

автор: Ritu S

29 мая 2020 г.

This is an excellent course. I have learned a lot from this course. Nick Santos is a great instructor. Thanks coursera for providing this opportunity.

автор: ERIC J

8 июля 2020 г.

the best course i have ever taken in my entire life. this course provided with the best knowledge and skill i need to progress my career

автор: Kishan P S

4 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course, excellent presentation slides, explanation and appropriate practice assignments. Nicely delivered by Mr. Nick

автор: BELTRAN

3 июля 2020 г.

One of the best courses ever made about GIS. Excellent instructor, excellent technique, excellent book and exercises recommendation.

автор: ZAMIL A

31 мая 2020 г.

It was an amazing journey. I prefer this course to everyone who wants to improve their skill regarding ArcGIS.

автор: Mennatallah H A

25 мая 2020 г.

My main downside is the Extra readings section. I don't have the book nor do I have the ability to obtain it!

автор: Tysson d C

26 мая 2020 г.

The course added a lot of relevant information that I believed was advanced. Thank you very much!

автор: Sweelan R

30 июня 2020 г.

I have learnt a great deal from this course. Very well put together. I'm excited to continue!

автор: Edgar C G T

30 мая 2020 г.

It's a great beginning for someone that don't have idea about GIS I totally recommend.

автор: Arifunnahar

28 мая 2020 г.

Coursera gave a opportunity to learned and enrich myself with a prudent community.

автор: Asha P D

24 окт. 2020 г.

This is excellent and informative course to get GIS knowledge in details .

автор: Hugo F R V

1 июня 2020 г.

es un curso bueno para aprender las bases de arcGIS. lo recomiendo

автор: Humberto G M

5 июля 2020 г.

Very good. The course is well structured and easy to understand.

автор: Cristhian C O B

9 июля 2020 г.

This course was really helpful with my profession

автор: Chandler A

10 июля 2020 г.

Very informative. Good overview of the basics.

автор: himanshu y

30 мая 2020 г.

This is a good course. I've learned very much.

автор: Gloria P

5 июля 2020 г.

Very welcoming and clear introduction to GIS!

автор: Joshua S

28 июня 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to GIS and Arcmap.

автор: Tim J

10 июля 2020 г.

Great intro to GIS and ESRI products.

автор: K D B

30 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful class! Very informative!