Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,712
Рецензии: 1,467

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,430 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Chryselle U O M

13 февр. 2021 г.

Nick's way of instruction and pace was really good and the way the exercises and quizzes are designed were very helpful in learning how to use ArcGIS.

автор: Muhaimen A

12 июня 2017 г.

The more I leran about GIS the more I am becoming confident to employ this in my daily life. Special thanks to the instructor by guiding step by step.

автор: Juan L R

9 сент. 2016 г.

Very Good for Beginners, Everything is explained in a very understandable way, the access to the program and the additional data makes it whole round.

автор: Melissa P

12 авг. 2016 г.

Essential for anyone interested in GIS and wants to get the basics. I really learnt a lot in a short space of time at my own pace. Brilliant convenor.

автор: Omesh P

16 окт. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to the ArcGIS Platform. The explanations provided were thorough for persons who are using the software for the first time.

автор: Juan D Z C

30 апр. 2020 г.

Este curso es un locura, práctico, sencillo, útil, didáctico. Felicitaciones a Nick, es un excelente profesor y a su equipo por tan increíble labor.

автор: Obed M

25 дек. 2017 г.

Fundamentals of GIS, very helpful and a good stepping stone towards mastering GIS software to make meaningful analysis and communication using maps.

автор: Firman M

14 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent course with step by step instruction for beginner. However the final assignment is challenging enough to summarize whatever I have learnt.

автор: Michael H

19 янв. 2021 г.

This course is constructed well and it seems like a terrific introduction to GIS and ArcGIS, especially. I appreciate the effort that went into it.

автор: Carla L

22 дек. 2020 г.

Very good introduction to GIS software and applications, lectures are easy to follow, assignments are fun and overall very pleased with the course!

автор: Jason M H

4 мар. 2016 г.

Nick does a great job at using lab examples, providing data that makes it easy to follow along. Looking forward to the rest of this specialization.

автор: Joseph A

6 янв. 2021 г.

It was a great experience with Nick Santos. Thank you Nick Santos my teacher,thank you cousera. I experienced great pleasure learning this course.

автор: Namrata M

27 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed learning every part of this course. It helped me to understand the basic aspects of GIS and also the assignments helped a lot practically.

автор: Babar N

19 янв. 2020 г.

highly appreciated...And now i believe it that with the help of this specialization i can fulfill my dreams... So much excited for this course...

автор: Scott B

5 июня 2018 г.

Excellent introductory course to the GIS sequence. Highly recommend. I have reviewed the content multiple times even after finishing the course

автор: Nikedimos M

23 апр. 2020 г.

Highly interactive course!!

I gained tremendous knowledge from this introductory course and I can't wait to take the next specialization course

автор: Алексей П

2 мая 2021 г.

This is a great way to get started with ArcGIS. The knowledge gained was useful in work, the course is really extremely informative and useful.

автор: Jeremy A

1 мар. 2021 г.

Good course. I've tried several other courses through Coursera and Nick Santos is very good at keeping this dry topic interesting and engaging.

автор: mostafa f

11 февр. 2021 г.

This course is amazing, provide the foundational knowledge of GIS, Great opportunities with a professional instructor, all the best to coursera

автор: Sang Y

11 авг. 2019 г.

The video is easily to follow, the instruction of the assignment is clear. Concept is explained clearly with appropriate practice to illustrate

автор: Candra S D

7 янв. 2017 г.

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

автор: Camilo V

12 мая 2021 г.

I am totally grateful to finished this course, I learned a lot here and after this I wanna lead my career to become an GIS Analist. Thank you!

автор: Rissa H

20 февр. 2021 г.

super clear, structured, and thorough. will be taking the rest of the courses in the specialization because Nick Santos is a great instructor.

автор: Marco A J C

24 июня 2020 г.

there are several concepts that were half done, but I still give it 5 stars because I suppose I will understand it throughout all the courses

автор: Tushar T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for anyone new in the world of GIS. Highly recommended for beginners.Overall great experience while learning basic GIS concepts.