Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,807
Рецензии: 1,495

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

1276–1300 из 1,458 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Mahmoud E

29 мая 2019 г.

great

автор: Hemall M

13 нояб. 2018 г.

great

автор: Hello " ' f < { $

1 сент. 2018 г.

aaaaa

автор: Pablo L M

23 авг. 2017 г.

great

автор: Volodymyr P

18 мар. 2016 г.

cool!

автор: Hussin A M O

2 дек. 2021 г.

good

автор: Aya M

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Good

автор: manal m g

30 июня 2021 г.

good

автор: amir n

2 июня 2021 г.

Good

автор: Henrijs B

20 февр. 2021 г.

bien

автор: Ahmed M A E A A

14 окт. 2020 г.

شكرا

автор: AMAN V

7 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: MOHAMMED K

12 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Mostafa M S

15 апр. 2019 г.

nice

автор: Nafees R

5 апр. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Marie T

23 окт. 2018 г.

GOOD

автор: ahmed y b

21 нояб. 2017 г.

good

автор: Rafat A

30 авг. 2017 г.

good

автор: CLAUDE A M C

5 окт. 2016 г.

good

автор: Jhohan G

11 июля 2016 г.

GI

автор: Lexie M O

3 мая 2017 г.

g

автор: rahul

2 мар. 2017 г.

v

автор: Olawale O

13 янв. 2017 г.

i

автор: Alison J D

15 июня 2016 г.

I

автор: Adam K

14 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent general introduction to the fundamentals of GIS. The course instructor gives clear explanations and is quite easy to listen to and follow. Every lesson contains everything for a foundational knowledge of the particular topic or skill, without overloading or dragging on for too long. The lecturer is also careful to preface anything that will be gone into in a later lesson, so you never feel concerned if you see all the options available but only delve into a few.

The content is well structured and the course follows an easy pace, without both too much hand holding or leaving you wondering where to go next. Having done GIS before in university, I found this was an excellent refresher to prepare me for the rest of the specialization, but that someone with relatively little knowledge could also excel.

My only critical points are that there is occasionally the odd line which you need to listen to a few times, due to jargon or the odd phrase or stutter in the flow of the lesson, but overall I found it very easy to follow. Also in the reviewed assignment, the items which would be included in the marking rubric were scattered in the explanation document, so I missed them before my initial upload.