Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,916
Рецензии: 810

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

KF

Dec 22, 2018

Well developed course, everything leads you up to a final assignment that helps test what you've learned and gives you a great general idea of some of the cool things you can do with ArcGIS.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 770 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: TAHIROU C D

May 21, 2016

very good and hight quality video , more exemple step by step i like this cousre

автор: Kevin A C

Jan 01, 2018

my only problem with this course is the use of Arc GIS.I have been able to download it or parts of it and I'm not sure which, but I can't get a license to work even the temporary one so I can't do the work. And frankly I don't have any intention of using the Arc GIS when I am done I intend using integrated program that I can use within Adobe's CAD system. So I really don't want to have to buy a full copy of Arc GIS

автор: Marta S

Dec 17, 2016

An excellent course, well crafted lessons and videos. Challenging assignments, great tutorials and resources. I highly recommend it.

автор: monikamendoza

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent course!!!

автор: sara s u

Nov 08, 2016

thanks

автор: Srijita S

Jun 14, 2016

I am an Architect-Planner by profession. Was looking for this course for quite sometime. I finally found it on Coursera. I had a great time learning Fundamentals of GIS. I had never before worked in Gis though I had a very little theoretical idea. But, at the end of this course, I was able to analyse and make my own map, something I had never done before with GIS. The lectures were to the point, with most of the details covered. The assignments for practice were very helpful too. This course comes with a very helpful reading materiaI and a year long licensed version of ArcGIS too. I had a great time in taking up the quizes, and the peer reviewed final assignment. I highly recommend this course. Last but not the least, thank you Nick Santos for teaching so well! got back to class almost after 8 years and had a great time! I am sure that this will help me taking up further studies in my field.

автор: sanjana b

Aug 12, 2017

great!

автор: Mario S P G

Oct 29, 2017

Awesome course that give a good, understandable and practical introduction to GIS

автор: Jasper R

Apr 04, 2016

This course (and the rest of the GIS specializations) is an excellent introduction to GIS! The teacher is great and the materials that are covered are very relevant.

автор: Mykola S

Sep 26, 2016

Great course! Very nice intro into GIS. Everything explained very thoroughly with visual examples and practical exercises. Many thanks to Nick Santos and University of California, Davis for creating this specialization.

автор: Lily D

Feb 09, 2018

This is a great beginner course in GIS. The class was fun and the instructions were easy to follow.

автор: Thomas F J E

Sep 14, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Angelica B

Nov 02, 2016

is excellent!! great teacher

автор: Megan M

Mar 17, 2016

Very thorough course with a great instructor. There are a few tweaks that I think would make the course even better - for example providing examples in the lectures that can be followed along at home. At the end of the day I can functionally use ArcGIS and understand many of the basic concepts to be able to apply GIS technology in my career.

автор: Alfonso R M

Mar 23, 2016

Great teacher, didactic assignments and easy to follow instructions.

автор: vjvm

Mar 29, 2018

Very practical course and excellently taught

автор: khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course and delivered in a very professional practical. A very property of the course is that it is short and precise. By the way all courses of Coursera a very precise.

автор: Sara O

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent course. Everything is very clearly explained.

автор: Michael P

Jan 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I thought that the teacher was very helpful and thorough for an introduction course. This is my first time doing an online course so I don't have much to compare it to, but it definitely exceeded my expectations. Nick Santos or maybe Professor Santos is a very enthusiastic teacher and really encourages the student to excel and succeed. Thank you!

автор: Long P

Jul 17, 2016

A very useful course! I am now working with the GIS, and this course really helps me to solve a plenty of problems. Thank you.

автор: senyondo v

Mar 20, 2016

a very great course for anything thinking a GIS career

автор: Michael C

Jun 11, 2016

Such a great intro to GIS, I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would recommend.

автор: Thrudur H

Oct 07, 2016

Really good introduction to the basics of GIS and a great refresher.

автор: natasha s

Apr 20, 2016

good course for the beginners.

автор: Paul E

Aug 21, 2016

An excellent introduction to ArcGIS that builds up to a clear goal of producing professional maps for export.