Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,910
Рецензии: 808

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 768 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Andrew N

Feb 08, 2019

Good overview, I learned a lot in a short amount of time.

автор: Mpolokang M

Feb 08, 2019

Very informative and good for novice GIS professionals.

автор: Mohamed A A

Feb 08, 2019

a very useful & Important Course for who cares/interested to fundamental of geography & Cartography & Designing maps

автор: Kharchi t e

Feb 07, 2019

Ineffable course!

автор: Büşra Ç

Jan 31, 2019

This course is a perfect beginning of GIS

автор: Mark G

Feb 01, 2019

Nick Santos lectures were clear, assignment instructions also helpful. The project was a tremendous learning experience.

автор: Carolina P P M

Feb 01, 2019

Perfect, the assigments complements perfect

автор: Hernan L N C

Apr 03, 2019

Muy completo y además brinda las herramientas necesarias para poderlo llevar acabo.

автор: DHARMKUMAR S

Apr 04, 2019

very good explanation by Nick Santos. Also major topics are covered in this course

автор: Nafees R

Apr 05, 2019

Good

автор: Adoum D D

Apr 13, 2019

Le cours est parfait, bien explique même les étudiants qui parle pas l'anglais peuvent apprendre facilement. j'ai hâte de continuer a suivre les autres modules.

автор: Fabricio A C

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent ! Very well structured, many important tools to star analyzing geographic information data.

автор: Sumer R

Apr 09, 2019

I completed this course a couple of months prior to beginning my Masters Degree in Marine and Coastal Management. My degree relied heavily on GIS, with roughly a semester dedicated primarily to the software. This course was a great introduction and gave me pre-requisite understanding of some basic tools and the software interface in general. Highly recommended for beginners, especially if you plan on pursuing a degree which incorporates GIS.

автор: Ricardo J F

Apr 08, 2019

Great explanation in each concept, very clear and also is exciting seeing the passion of Nick Santos expressed in his lectures. One can see how much he enjoys what he does. Thanks

автор: Melissa T

Apr 12, 2019

Very helpful way to get a basic understanding of GIS and to kick start the specialization certificate.

автор: David V

Apr 12, 2019

Awesome, particularly for an old school water resources engineer I have tried many flavors of GIS in some form or another. I always stayed away from ArcGIS because I managed to use more specialized tools like WMS by Aquaveo among others. I never knew beforehand that the instructor was into hydrology, that is a huge bonus for me!

автор: Miriam G

Apr 15, 2019

Thorough and well-paced. The recommendations for extra work were also useful.

автор: eslam

Apr 15, 2019

Great course its and great assignment to learn from.

автор: Boitshoko B

Mar 05, 2019

It was helpful, I've learnt a lot of new things and I believe that my confidence level is up a notch:)

автор: Purav

Mar 04, 2019

Course which teaches you the fundamentals at an easy pace and provides additional help for assessments and advanced learning

автор: Yuan L

Mar 14, 2019

The course materials are clearly structured. And the assignments guidance is sufficient for self learning. The final peer-review assignment is well-designed to wrap up the core learning goals. Excellent course!

автор: HEDONIEL F D S

Mar 06, 2019

Excelente!

автор: islam t

Mar 16, 2019

it's very useful for the one who want to began his own career in the GIS Science

автор: Natasha J

Mar 09, 2019

Great course for an introduction into GIS and ARCMAP. Teacher has put a lot of effort into the course and the exercises help to get the basics of ArcMAP. Can highly recommend it.

автор: Robert G

Mar 17, 2019

Very informative. A great overview of mapping tools, GIS data, and ArcGIS software.