Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,518
Рецензии: 1,395

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,354 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: AMAN B

3 мая 2020 г.

The most fundamental yet comprehensive lectures on GIS you'd not get anywhere else. Additionally you get to practice what you learn which is rare to find. Highly recommended!

автор: Javier P C

7 июня 2017 г.

Very appropriate course for those who are complete beginners on GIS. Explains the core concepts of the discipline and the basic use of ArcGIS, with academic license included.

автор: Caroline S

14 февр. 2019 г.

While I already had a basic understanding of GIS, I felt this course went through the material much quicker and provided multiple ways to reach an answer or solve a problem.

автор: bahareh k

29 янв. 2018 г.

I really appreciate for these courses which make us closer to our goal. I am really happy to take these courses and learned alot to be successful in my future career. Thanks

автор: Simon T

25 июня 2017 г.

Awesome course. Nick Santos is a phenomenal instructor! Provides a lucid introduction to geographic information systems. I will take more courses in this specialization.

автор: Enrique R L

2 янв. 2021 г.

Very interesting course, it gave us a set of fundamental knowledge that made possible to feel comfortable using ArcGIS.

With no doubt, I recommend this outstanding course.

автор: Bibash G

27 апр. 2020 г.

It's really helpful and very informative course! I thoroughly enjoyed the whole course and this course is best for beginners! Thank you Nick Santos, UC DAVIS and Coursera!

автор: Anna-Charlotte L

15 февр. 2019 г.

Proivdes an in-depth introduction of how to create maps using ArcGIS, alternatives of the software and the background of mapping, for example what projections are and what

автор: Tomas B M

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course! Everything I needed for a successful start in ArcGIS. The step-by-step assignments were especially useful and well-adjusted to what the learner needs to see.

автор: Farid K

10 мар. 2018 г.

super easy and super fun I can not belive that I learned the basic of GIS so fast. the professor is smart he simplify everything . Also ESRI give you free access to ARCmap

автор: Andrés F P R

18 мар. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Very useful and easy to understand the instructor's speech. If you're new to GIS, this course is where you should start. Highly recommended!!

автор: Gidon W

24 июня 2020 г.

Very accessible, well constructed course. The video lectures are easy to follow and the assignments are designed to give the student room to practice and learn even more.

автор: Sonia L A S

23 мар. 2018 г.

I love this course, and the way it is organized. I enjoy being taught by Nick Santos because it is evident his professionalism and knowledge. See you in the next course!!

автор: Bonnie R

22 авг. 2017 г.

This class is a life saver for anyone who wants to learn GIS but doesn't know where to start. The supplementary book is also really good for anyone who needs extra help.

автор: Josh E

10 окт. 2019 г.

Great intro course, taught me a lot, and was presented in a way that allowed me to gain a lot of knowledge. Looking forward to completing the rest of the specialization.

автор: David K

27 сент. 2018 г.

Great introduction to GIS! Even though I already most of the essential basics, I learned something new. The introduction music for each vidoa is a bit annoying though...

автор: David U

29 дек. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course with a high quality images and assignments that solid my skills in GIS.

Thanks for providing the license of ArcGis that helped to learn more on GIS.

автор: Bandekar A

25 авг. 2020 г.

Best to course to begin from basics and learn fundamental. Anticipates difficulties and solutions are provided beforehand. Graded assignment is great for self learning.

автор: AMAL S

5 окт. 2020 г.

Awesome course for knowing the basics of GIS. The instructor Nick Santos knows how to effectively teach a beginner. Thank You Coursera, UC Davis, ESRI and Nick Santos

автор: ARTURO L G N

10 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Santos is an incredible instructor. I'm not new on GIS, but in this course, although basic, I learned interesting tools and procedures. Highly recommended.

автор: Mahmoud A J

20 окт. 2019 г.

This kind of Crosses token lats of professional ideas to simplify the info are very good. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS.

автор: Muhammad S B

22 июня 2018 г.

I find this course very useful. You can too much about GIS from this Fundamental Course on GIS. It focus on learning by doing practice, not just only on read theory.

автор: Pablo M

27 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent introductory level lessons, clear explanations, excercises and rhythm of lectures. Ideal path for new learners.

Nick is really enthusiastic about his field

автор: Jasper R

4 апр. 2016 г.

This course (and the rest of the GIS specializations) is an excellent introduction to GIS! The teacher is great and the materials that are covered are very relevant.

автор: Sarah M

15 февр. 2021 г.

Thorough and well put together material with engaging presentation of content. Paced well for beginners that are just getting to know their way around the software.