Chevron Left
Вернуться к GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 249

О курсе

In this capstone course, you will apply everything you have learned by designing and then completing your own GIS project. You will plan out your project by writing a brief proposal that explains what you plan to do and why. You will then find data for a topic and location of your choice, and perform analysis and create maps that allow you to try out different tools and data sets. The results of your work will be assembled into an Esri story map, which is a web site with maps, images, text, and video. The goal is for you to have a finished product that you can share, and that demonstrates what you have learned. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

FT

22 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely fantastic course! It is a very helpful course for creating maps and using them to solve real world problems. Quite demanding course but worth a while!

PL

8 дек. 2020 г.

The course is excellent. I had some problems because it was my first time in GIS, but I have learned a lot.

Thank you Don, you are an excellent professor.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 80 отзывов о курсе GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone

автор: Daniel d A

24 мар. 2021 г.

I loved the specialization. But the capstone was the least interesting part of this whole course.

In this module you will have to work with Arc Story map. It is an interesting tool but I was not particularly interested in it since I work with dataviz on Tableau and Python already.

And you will have to watch Esri videos to be acquainted with the tool since there isn't any explanation on the tool itself here.

You enroll to this capstone, propose a project then execute a story map. And that's it. But i have to add that the capstone did not interfere with the happiness that I had working with the other three courses.

автор: Jon M

30 апр. 2021 г.

The final projects in the first three courses are peer-graded, which is fine I guess. However I would have expected a project-course calling itself a "Capstone" to be graded and reviewed by an expert, with some feedback.

автор: Rutherford K B

19 февр. 2021 г.

This is my first time completing a specialization after several tries. Professor Boyes did a good job making it both educating and fun. He explains basic fundamental knowledge and does not assume you already know. He really deserves commendation for the great work done. I have been reinvigorated to learn more on GIS and I really want to further my studies with GIS in the equation or if the chance be, GIS fully.

Give a try if you are new to GIS and feel you need to start from scratch. If you have some basic knowledge already, get prepared to unveil the mystery behind the GIS practices you did not know already

автор: Mateo G A

27 окт. 2021 г.

Hands down an e​xcellent course!!, I've completed all 4 courses in the specialization and definetly learnt so much from Don. I would suggest some links to download data from course 2 because at the beginning I was not able to find anything after spending several hours searching finally was able to get my data, moreover the peer graded assignments would be nice if the staff grade them, because during all courses I've received feedback the next day I submitted it and in other course I received it after 7 days.

автор: Benix S M

30 дек. 2020 г.

A great course if you are learning GIS from scratch! This course provides an easy to grasp introduction to GIS concepts, before diving through the ArcGIS software. Also, the course activities are applicable with ArcGIS Pro, even though the lectures are demonstrated using ArcMap.

автор: Sharon L

29 мар. 2021 г.

found i had difficulty in finding proper data to use, some of which did not exist. Spent many hours to compile that data to include in project (some digitizing to create unavailable data)

Great course, found that I needed to review past lessons to remember the procedure.

автор: Abdullah A R

7 февр. 2021 г.

One of the best courses I have encountered for GIS. As a capstone project, it helps you to create and analyze GIS data and present that to a vast audience. I have learned a lot from Don Boyes. He is one of the best instructors I had in my academic career.

автор: Edward J O G

24 дек. 2020 г.

Very useful to complement the work of the previous courses that are part of the specialization. I wasn't familiar with the ArcGIS StoryMaps tool and it's powerful to present information dynamically. Thanks for all the learnings!

автор: Della D

19 февр. 2022 г.

In this course you will learn GIS from basic and the lecturer explains it clearly step by step. And the assignment is really exiting. Not boring at all

автор: Ali C Ç

7 июня 2021 г.

All the topics are explained well and in detail. Anyone wants to learn about GIS and Remote Sensing can take this course without any hesitation.

автор: Claudio L

22 дек. 2020 г.

El curso tiene un excelente nivel, con un gran balance entre teoría y práctica, El Instructor es muy claro y preciso. muy recomendable

автор: PK M

6 февр. 2021 г.

Such an excellent and well structured course from Prof. Don Boyes. Did a major part in boosting my career.

автор: Jason P

29 июня 2021 г.

My second specialization with Coursera and definitely the best. The instructor, Don Boyes was excellent.

автор: Hesham M R

4 мар. 2021 г.

awesome course, amazing, and my fav instructor is mr. Donald. thanks alot

автор: Tchoou P G

18 мая 2022 г.

ce cours est très bien comprehensible et facile a mettre en pratique

автор: BELTRAN

13 июня 2020 г.

Class number 1 course, it is outstanding, I learned a lot in Arcmap.

автор: kuldeep k

10 окт. 2020 г.

Thankyou soo much for providing such a wonderful opportunity....:-)

автор: Praveen K Y

24 июля 2020 г.

You have built my concepts on ArcGis!!! A Big thhnk You!!!

автор: Maria P R A

17 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot for the course, vary vary useful

автор: Tribeni K

24 мая 2020 г.

thank you coursera and University of Toronto

автор: Tomás S

5 авг. 2020 г.

amazing course! very well explained content

автор: Pius O J

14 июня 2020 г.

Great course! Now all I dream about is GIS!

автор: Md R Z

1 окт. 2021 г.

T​his is a great course for leaning GIS.

автор: Fares M E

24 апр. 2022 г.

Great courses with a great instructor

автор: Srinidhi S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

A well-designed, informative course.