Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sit Less, Get Active

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sit Less, Get Active от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,611
Рецензии: 510

О курсе

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Лучшие рецензии

ND

4 сент. 2019 г.

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

24 июля 2016 г.

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 512 отзывов о курсе Sit Less, Get Active

автор: Jean D

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Very applicable to anyone at any stage. Great mix of video presentations, quizzes, logging. Self-paced and easy to do. Repeatable too!

автор: Victoria H

23 мая 2020 г.

Great course with lots of information to help gain physical skills and the ability to get into physical activity regularly. Thank you!

автор: Yukti P

22 июня 2020 г.

it's a wonderful course. everyone should take this course. this has helped me realise the benefit of physical activity on my health.

автор: Jhoane M B R

21 мая 2020 г.

This will surely help everyone to be always healthy. We must take care of ourselves because prevention is really better than cure.

автор: Marjet B

8 дек. 2020 г.

Easy and inspirational. Very quickly started implementing 'active travel' and setting small attainable goals with things I enjoy.

автор: Alasdair G

11 февр. 2021 г.

interesting and motivating. Good quick course that can be done and dusted in less than a month of learning and habit forming.

автор: Charlla A

2 окт. 2020 г.

The videos and optional readings provided excellent scientific studies and tips to sit less and become more physically active.

автор: Ahmad M

29 июля 2016 г.

helps me get active in my daily life and accomplish my tasks, without stressing more on the outcome, helps me initiate better.

автор: Cathy

16 февр. 2017 г.

this course is very useful and helpful, it let you to set your own goal of physical activity and tells you how to keep going.

автор: Vaughna D

8 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course. Great information given in small pieces made it easier to retain. Thank you for offering this course.

автор: Martha L G P

4 окт. 2020 г.

The information is too interesting and applicable in your normal life, you only need to have more concrete with your goals.

автор: Caeli M

31 янв. 2018 г.

I would have loved a follow up assignment. Set a SMART goal week one and then review it in the final week. Otherwise great.

автор: Md S R R

3 авг. 2020 г.

Instructors were excellent, I learned a lot about ways of becoming healthy. Thank you very much for this excellent course.

автор: Shubham P

26 мая 2020 г.

Pretty good course to get started on your journey into physical activity. As the name says it all, "Sit Less, Get Active".

автор: Thanida R

25 мая 2020 г.

This course motivated me to do more physical activity and improve my work out target. Little thing can become productive.

автор: Jenell B

25 янв. 2019 г.

Awesome content and easy to understand and incorporate into my daily life! Thanks to all that put this course together.

автор: Vivian N

10 апр. 2017 г.

This course is very interesting. Many videos are 5-10 minutes long and one can squeeze them into their free time easily.

автор: Arifiah M P

30 дек. 2020 г.

This inspires me to implent what I get from this course onto my daily lives. This course is so easy, the quizes as well

автор: Rene B L

19 февр. 2017 г.

Great course! It's still on my mind and present in my behaviors- those things I learned months ago when enrolled in it.

автор: Gobinath S

17 февр. 2017 г.

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

автор: devendra s

22 янв. 2021 г.

A very good online course for Physical Activities, it's statistics science and it's importance is very well explained.

автор: Lori J

13 мая 2020 г.

A great informational course with amazing details of why and how long we should be active for all stages of our lives.

автор: Suman

23 авг. 2020 г.

An outstanding course, right with the basics on how to get active through small and simple changes in your lifestyle.

автор: Janet O

26 мар. 2019 г.

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

автор: Anulakshmi P - 4

28 июня 2020 г.

Im very much happy to say that this course very much influence my life style and now i can manage my lifeore easily.