Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sit Less, Get Active

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sit Less, Get Active от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,631
Рецензии: 514

О курсе

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Лучшие рецензии

ND

4 сент. 2019 г.

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.

I have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

24 июля 2016 г.

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 515 отзывов о курсе Sit Less, Get Active

автор: Mohammad M O R

7 нояб. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Jane X

23 нояб. 2016 г.

nice

автор: Gokul K

12 нояб. 2021 г.

32

автор: Maria-Anastasia A

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course was quite interesting, nicely done. It didn´t really give me info that I didn´t know but I do not regret the time I spent there and I would recommend it. Have in mind though that everything is almost common logic. Still it is very important for people that are looking forward to be more active.

автор: Ekaterina U

9 дек. 2016 г.

It was an interesting course, and some of the advices that have been given are quite useful. But I suppose it has no great impact on my lifestyle, as I have enough activity already. But for those who have really sedentary way of life is very helpful.

автор: ena

14 окт. 2016 г.

Well done course. I would have hoped for a little more inspiration and diverse practical ideas. I'd also like the course would more specifically envision a great variety of target audiences.

The beginnings are good! Room to spice it up!

автор: Hanna P

2 дек. 2016 г.

In my opinion, the course is too basic. Many things looks like teaching 5-years old children by serious professors.

But the material is given as natural as possible and milestones are clear and understandable.

автор: Eduardo D d A

1 июля 2020 г.

That's not really a problem if you're looking for it, but the course is way too basic

автор: Carole C

19 окт. 2016 г.

A very basic course, suited for those who are getting started on physical activity.

автор: David C

15 июля 2016 г.

Pros: Really motivating!

Cons: Not much real content even for a beginner, too short.

автор: Danielle T

23 июля 2016 г.

It was ok, rather basic really, but I suppose that is what some people need.

автор: Amanda H

21 июля 2016 г.

This is a motivational course, but it's not very extensive.

автор: mahin

22 сент. 2020 г.

it is good with good example but it was elementary level

автор: Rishabh S

19 мая 2020 г.

nice one easy to do and lots of knowledgge

автор: Manan C G

14 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course and useful information

автор: Raju B

3 авг. 2020 г.

Very Helpful

Sit less, Get active

автор: Mallory D

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Provides good tips for how to inc

автор: Nadia F

6 окт. 2016 г.

Not very motivational but nice,

автор: Oana B

12 июля 2017 г.

Common sense information

автор: Anna H

23 сент. 2017 г.

Too short and too easy.

автор: Munind S

2 апр. 2020 г.

Not really interesting

автор: Faran A K

6 окт. 2016 г.

An excellent course.

автор: Nancy o

20 авг. 2020 г.

Quite elementary.

автор: sayanava s

25 мая 2020 г.

good informative

автор: Tasbita T

7 мая 2022 г.

ccertificate :(