Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sit Less, Get Active

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sit Less, Get Active от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,631
Рецензии: 514

О курсе

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Лучшие рецензии

ND

4 сент. 2019 г.

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.

I have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

24 июля 2016 г.

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 515 отзывов о курсе Sit Less, Get Active

автор: Amol S

10 мая 2020 г.

Very Basic, Scientific approach by the experts. It really helps to improve the overall daily routine which enhances health. Thank you for the course

автор: 李万丹

12 июля 2016 г.

This course is a good introduction to getting active, and it provides a plethora of useful resources that can help you get started.

автор: ARK K

25 июля 2022 г.

A​lthough the course looks very simple, it comprises of all the key pointers needed for an individual to keep himself more active.

автор: Jade

29 янв. 2017 г.

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

автор: Debra C

16 февр. 2017 г.

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

автор: Karen M

18 янв. 2018 г.

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

автор: Nendra N W

10 дек. 2020 г.

This course will sure get anyone who wants to be active regardless of what occupation and abilities one may have.

автор: Penny R

9 нояб. 2021 г.

Clearly presented, helpfully paced and practical. This course has given me fresh motivation to get active.

автор: Judy A

25 мая 2020 г.

I would appreciate a transcript to be provided with video - makes it easier to make notes at own pace.

автор: Samundra S

8 сент. 2016 г.

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

автор: Tushar s

17 дек. 2020 г.

yes , every benefit has been explained well and the suggestion is real which you can practice .

автор: Tilda S

28 окт. 2020 г.

Definitely an interesting course, explains the basics and is a good motivator to get you going.

автор: GOBINDA C D

13 мая 2020 г.

It was a really great contents course. Peoples are really benefited from this course materials.

автор: kerri

8 сент. 2018 г.

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

автор: Agnese

27 окт. 2016 г.

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

автор: Victoria J M

24 июля 2016 г.

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

автор: Abdullahikadar

26 окт. 2020 г.

nothing is perfect but this course is really good, easy to understand and practical.

автор: Daniel H

28 янв. 2019 г.

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

автор: Arvind S D

18 мая 2020 г.

Very easy and main and simply defined how to set goal for being active.

автор: ΑΙΚΑΤΕΡΙΝΗ Μ

2 февр. 2021 г.

ΝΑ ΕΞΑΣΚΟΥΜΑΣΤΕ ΜΕ ΟΠΟΙΟ ΤΡΟΠΟ ΕΣΤΩ ΚΑΙ ΛΙΓΟ ΚΑΙ ΘΑ ΚΑΝΕΙ ΤΗ ΔΙΑΦΟΡΑ..

автор: David Y

1 июня 2019 г.

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

автор: Janaya N

20 янв. 2018 г.

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

автор: debbie b

23 окт. 2016 г.

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

автор: Patricia C

3 февр. 2021 г.

I found it very interesting and very easy to follow and complete

автор: Deleted A

4 апр. 2020 г.

is very useful course to learn how the sport different your life