Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sit Less, Get Active

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sit Less, Get Active от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,634

О курсе

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Лучшие рецензии

ND

4 сент. 2019 г.

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.

I have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

24 июля 2016 г.

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 517 отзывов о курсе Sit Less, Get Active

автор: Glenn B

25 сент. 2017 г.

A+++

автор: Dr P

3 авг. 2017 г.

good

автор: Nguyễn N P

25 мар. 2017 г.

Hay

автор: selva k

25 июня 2021 г.

H

автор: Naema A A

17 янв. 2021 г.

l

автор: Anne Y

21 июня 2020 г.

e

автор: Rosie

14 нояб. 2016 г.

G

автор: João B

13 апр. 2020 г.

Sit Less, Get Active is very well structured, with videos having a good length / depth of information ratio, and with a practical approach on how to be active in different settings (daily life, work, pregnancy, etc...). The teachers are clear about their messages and the video's optional material is very interesting. As a recommendation, I would suggest to add a section on breaking physical activity myths (like the utilization of Swiss ball at work which is only referred to marginally). Congratulations to everyone involved on this MOOC.

автор: Ange R

25 мая 2017 г.

A light and easy course to help educate and encourage you to get moving. A lot of the content was stuff I already knew, to be honest, but I still appreciate the simple breakdown, inclusion of new information (with modern research), and links to external resources. For example, I didn't realize that getting up every half hour is more important than working out at the gym (paraphrasing)! Easy, encouraging, educational. No reason not to take it!

автор: Shilpi C

16 янв. 2019 г.

It's a must course who want to be more and more active in day to day and motivate their family friends and peers to be more active in their life. It's also very useful for all those who are medical practitioner or associated with other clinical activities. I have seen a marked difference in the last one week since I have started the course. I am more active now and try to be more and more active on daily basis.

автор: Bettina S

18 сент. 2017 г.

In this course a lot of different activities for people of all age are being introduced. The short movies are good to follow. In case you are interested further the authors provide a lot of website links with more information. Some things were repeated quite often. Instead I would have liked more information about motivation and habit formation.

автор: Austin W

4 сент. 2018 г.

Very good course, the videos and the bibliographic links and resources at the end of each part of the course were very useful tools. It put several empiric ideas that I had into perspective and has given me tools to improve my health and wellbeing by being more active at home and at work, ideas such as Active Travel for instance are great.

автор: Abdallah M

29 мая 2020 г.

The course is beautiful and wonderful. One of the best benefits or the axis around which the course revolves is to facilitate making your life more active, and it does not have many negatives, but it is a repetition of information in it and lengthy, but interesting, not boring. Thank you very much. May God reward you.

автор: Omar H

3 июля 2020 г.

Although the course is very UK or at least developed country centered, and many of the course's aspects focus on highly general techniques. But this course is a great way to improve your everyday health through direct solutions and motivation that just makes you want to get off your desk already!

автор: Sonia F

24 мая 2021 г.

Finishing this course, I start running 1-2 per week for first time ever. Then I decided to run Athens Marathon, for first time ever, too! Since then I have participate to 3 marathons and many other shorter races. I have me personal coach and I run aprx 20-30klm every week!

автор: Amaan C

29 янв. 2017 г.

This course is very beneficial to people who are not usually active, but if you are an active person then you'll probably learn about measuring your physical activity. Otherwise it is very very very very easy, like if you had to fail that would just be sad

автор: Yuki H

7 авг. 2020 г.

Simple, interesting course. I would like the course to introduce more on pelvic floor exercises but it is good for this class to bring up that topic. Perhaps showing an educational clip of the pelvic floor exercises that one should follow in doing.

автор: Vijayakumar M N

23 авг. 2016 г.

A useful course that gives practical guidelines on increasing physical activity in daily life. It specifies that even as low as 30 minutes of moderate physical exercise 5 times a day can be very beneficial to an otherwise sedentary person.

автор: Mary M

16 июля 2017 г.

This course was an excellent reminder of how dangerous too much sitting can be to one's health. The benefits of easy goal setting, choosing healthy habits and benefits of exercising with others were stressed and much appreciated.

автор: Anmol S J

23 мар. 2019 г.

I knew most of what was taught, but it would benefit a lot of people with less prior knowledge.

The highlight of the course was the interview with the little girl Sabine; have not seen any cuter child than her.

автор: Usman A

22 мар. 2019 г.

A good course for awareness and learn benefits of being active in different environments and at different ages and also how to monitor and track your daily activity with different tools.

автор: Jeevanandham A

19 мая 2020 г.

I enrolled in this course since I felt being sedentary and inactive in recent times. After completing the course , I feel enriched and active again. Thanks for the boost guys!

автор: Yogeeta

14 февр. 2017 г.

Good motivator to take first steps in keeping oneself active. Simple tips provided which once used in day to day life will definitely change our sedentary lifestyle

автор: Lerrick S

12 июня 2017 г.

This was a good course. I learned about the importance of moving more and got a better understanding of how to go about integrating more movement into my daily life.

автор: Marjori P

16 окт. 2018 г.

Well organized and presented content. I just wish it a bit more in depth info. Seems to be pretty shallow information most people I know already are aware of.