Chevron Left
Вернуться к Карты и геопространственная революция

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Карты и геопространственная революция от партнера Университет штата Пенсильвания

4.7
Оценки: 147
Рецензии: 49

О курсе

Learn how advances in geospatial technology and analytical methods have changed how we do everything, and discover how to make maps and analyze geographic patterns using the latest tools. The past decade has seen an explosion of new mechanisms for understanding and using location information in widely-accessible technologies. This Geospatial Revolution has resulted in the development of consumer GPS tools, interactive web maps, and location-aware mobile devices. These radical advances are making it possible for people from all walks of life to use, collect, and understand spatial information like never before. This course brings together core concepts in cartography, geographic information systems, and spatial thinking with real-world examples to provide the fundamentals necessary to engage with Geography beyond the surface-level. We will explore what makes spatial information special, how spatial data is created, how spatial analysis is conducted, and how to design maps so that they’re effective at telling the stories we wish to share. To gain experience using this knowledge, we will work with the latest mapping and analysis software to explore geographic problems....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Apr 07, 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

CS

Feb 09, 2019

This was a great introductory class to geospatial thinking. I really like how the class is set up, the content is easy to digest and explained in an exciting manner.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 49 отзывов о курсе Карты и геопространственная революция

автор: Saurav G

May 03, 2018

Great course , completely covers all the fundamentals and provides interesting insights properly. Recommended to all geospatial enthusiasts.

автор: Kenneth B

Apr 06, 2017

I thought the course had good overall information and provided an online mapping tool using ArcGIS despite access and technical issues which I recorded in the forums. I felt getting rushed at the end of the course for the major map project and peer review and final exam all in the last week. The map project itself should be Week 3, peer review Week 4, then final exam Week 5. All students should use the same ArcGIS Online too for the final map project, instead of allowing everybody a free-for-all to use whatever map tool they wanted to including images. I was steered to be more lenient in reviewing submissions of simple PDF or image map without interactive content. This made for an awkward and rushed peer review with little time to address access or technical issues. The final map project should be standardized for all students using ArcGIS Online for an equal playing field and applied learning.

автор: Cody S

Feb 09, 2019

This was a great introductory class to geospatial thinking. I really like how the class is set up, the content is easy to digest and explained in an exciting manner.

автор: Edlira

Mar 28, 2019

SUPER :)

автор: Salma T

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course. I learnt alot.

автор: Colette

Apr 02, 2019

Very interesting course and has a workable timetable with a worthwhile end project which cements the knowledge and learning.

автор: Deleted A

Apr 07, 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

автор: David A R R

Mar 29, 2017

A Fancy course for learning the basic of cartography and interpreting maps!!

Excellent!

автор: Dylan F

Feb 07, 2017

Instructor really made this course. If you want to learn about map theory and WHY maps are interesting and important, you need to check out this course. Dr. Anthony Robinson did a commendable job keeping the material compelling and the class a worthwhile venture. I can only hope he will hold more courses in the future.

автор: Ricardo G

May 31, 2017

I had some previous training on GIS, but still I have found this course interesting, enlightening on some aspects , instructive on many others and, above all, very well organized and designed for distance learning. Totally worth the time.

автор: Artem S

Dec 15, 2016

Very useful course. But it's cool to add some more urban planning focus.

автор: wesam

Sep 21, 2017

Very good Basic course for GIS

good information, good ordering of material

I advice to enroll

автор: Asako Y

Mar 06, 2018

An excellent introductory course that covers basic theories and concepts about mapping and engages you with a useful map creation assignment during the last week of the course. Lectures, videos, and texts and a list of resources all useful.

автор: Benjamin

Mar 04, 2018

Great content, good structure and inspiring lectures.

автор: Márton B B

Feb 27, 2017

I liked it!

автор: Adam M

Jan 08, 2018

Very Helpful and Educational. Would Recommend to Students Especially.

автор: Caden G

Sep 20, 2017

Great intro to not just GIS, but mapping and geography principles as a whole.

автор: ASEEM A

Jul 03, 2018

Good introductory course

автор: Martin K

Jan 16, 2017

Superb!

автор: Abdirahman M

Oct 23, 2017

This was great course in GIS foundation. One of my favorite online course ever.

автор: David R

Mar 09, 2018

Really enjoyed this course. It was carefully structured and presented in a light-hearted way, without dumbing down. The labs were interesting and introduced this old geographer to new ways of mapping and presenting information to learners.

Will be using story making maps with my adult learners and hope to build on the experience.

Great course, great ideas, well presented. A fabulous experience and really cheered me up!

автор: Muhammad A B

Jul 01, 2018

its change my old style work now i am working with advance way after complete this coursera.Regards

автор: Anita S

Jul 11, 2017

This course is really worth of it, for knowing, creating maps in open source software.

автор: carly w

Jun 10, 2018

So amazing!! Would 100% recommend for anyone with an interest in Geography and Geospatial analysis.

автор: Roney A B

Jul 12, 2017

Course present a very good overview of maps and geospatial relationship.