Chevron Left
Вернуться к Geopolitics of Europe

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Geopolitics of Europe от партнера Институт политических исследований в Париже

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 560

О курсе

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

Лучшие рецензии

YD

6 дек. 2016 г.

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

DB

28 окт. 2020 г.

I found this to be very informative. The speakers are truly experts in their field. I can't believe you get this type of learning for free (provided you do not need the certificate).

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 122 отзывов о курсе Geopolitics of Europe

автор: Diwas A

9 июня 2019 г.

I need cerificate

автор: MARCELO S N

8 мая 2021 г.

Muy interesante.

автор: Gherald E

11 нояб. 2017 г.

Amazing course!

автор: Gerrard T

23 июля 2018 г.

Great Course

автор: Chick E

12 февр. 2018 г.

great course

автор: Raul H

17 сент. 2019 г.

Amazing!!!

автор: aynurə r

12 июля 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Andrassy

29 мая 2017 г.

G

автор: Richard H

25 февр. 2017 г.

G

автор: Shaira E R

9 апр. 2020 г.

Very good range of topics and perspectives. However, I find it confusing how some of the subtitles/ readings have faulty English grammar. I understand that the course is originally in French, but seeing that it is a MOOC open to a wide range of people, making the course English-friendly would be really productive. Furthermore, some links to articles or videos are no longer working. All in all, I learned a lot from the course and I am more confident now discussing this topic.

автор: Jacques S S

26 окт. 2020 г.

My only observation is that many questions were asking things that weren't in the texts. Also, some questions were very ambiguous regarding the sources. For example, the text said that 40% out of the 4 million migrant students prefered Europe but the question asked if Europe was the most prefered destination for migrant students, which can't be answered with that incomplete information.

автор: GIUSEPPE G

1 сент. 2020 г.

Après les événements qui ont eu lieu (notamment la pandémie de COVID-19), le cours a besoin d'être mis à jour : pour exemple, l'Italie, après la décision européenne sur la répartition des fonds européens pour contraster la crise économique, est passée de pays contributeur à pays qui va recevoir plus d'argent de ce qui va donner.

автор: Francisco B V R C

11 мая 2020 г.

It's a very complete course but I have to admit that some of the quizzes are not on par with readings/videos. Much information I had to go investigate for myself on other platforms as well.That being said I do considered it a great course, just bear in mind that much of the text is in french and you will have to translate it.

автор: Xiao H

3 дек. 2020 г.

It is a very good MOOC for those who are not familiar with EU history. But it's not so convenient for non-French speakers, cause almost all of the resources and video are in French. But anyway, this is a very structured course with good quality and I learned a lot from it!

автор: sébastien p

9 февр. 2022 г.

F​ormat intéressant mais nécessiterait d'être actualisé. Ce genre de contenu a une durée de vie limitée tant la géopolitique européenne a évolué ces dernières années, voire derniers mois.

M​ais il s'agit là d'une bonne introduction au fonctionnement politique de l'Europe

автор: Hector N

16 мая 2017 г.

The course is excellent in terms of scope, but I failed to perceive a coherent structure between the different modules. At the end, it felt like I had seen six interesting modules on European geopolitics rather than one coherent course on that topic.

автор: Frances C

30 мая 2022 г.

V​ery good structure, informative, with some unexpected insights from speicalists in EU structure, history, immigration and security questions. The module added in 2016 is well worth it.

A​ shame that no further update modules have been added.

автор: Zach T B

8 июня 2020 г.

4 stars because some of the materials were deleted when I tried to access them. However, the course was still great and I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the politics of the EU.

автор: Krassimir S

4 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course which gives a multi sided overview of EU strategy and politics in and around Europe. However, the course is slightly outdated and could be updated with new information and data.

автор: X I

19 сент. 2021 г.

This is a great course, but unfortunately it is out of date since the last material was 2015. Also, most videos and articles cannot be accessed since they are no longer available or subscription only.

автор: Soraya C C

12 июля 2017 г.

It has been an interesting course compelling some of the current challenges of the EU and providing a context about the perception that several countries have of the EU (member and non-member states).

автор: Riccardo M

2 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting, I wait the new updated MOOC in post covid time. Only problem with the first question in the second week, I hope the organizers will risolve the problem.

Thanks

автор: Andrei V T

12 янв. 2021 г.

The problem that i found with this course is that was backgrounded mostly close to 2014 so there were some data that at the point of study, 2021 for me, were out of date.

автор: Sergio A P C

24 июля 2019 г.

Muy buen curso, todo el contenido está bien explicado. Sin embargo, haría una actualización de contenido y revisaría algunos enlaces que marcan error.

автор: Daniel L

11 дек. 2017 г.

Would be more useful if some of the descriptions were translated into English, and the content was updated to reflect the situation in 2017-18