Chevron Left
Вернуться к Genomics for Law

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Genomics for Law от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 54
Рецензии: 14

О курсе

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

May 30, 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS

Mar 12, 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

Фильтр по:

1–14 из 14 отзывов о курсе Genomics for Law

автор: Mohammad S A S

May 30, 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

автор: Ekin O

Sep 28, 2018

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

автор: Prompiriya P

Aug 04, 2020

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

автор: GAETANO G

Jul 20, 2020

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

автор: Cobus-Henry S

Mar 12, 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

автор: Ayelén V

Jul 09, 2019

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

автор: Sharon E

May 28, 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

автор: Umbu E

Apr 04, 2020

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

автор: Arundhati C

Oct 20, 2019

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

автор: Eleftherios X

Jun 08, 2020

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

автор: MURTAZA M

Apr 18, 2019

Great. Good luck!

автор: Kowsalya

Sep 19, 2019

good

автор: Joy S

Nov 05, 2018

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

автор: Vaishnavi C R

May 18, 2020

It was very informative and elaborate