Chevron Left
Вернуться к Genomics for Law

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Genomics for Law от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 110
Рецензии: 23

О курсе

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
29 мая 2020 г.

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS
11 мар. 2020 г.

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

Фильтр по:

1–23 из 23 отзывов о курсе Genomics for Law

автор: meera v

28 авг. 2020 г.

I learned so many new things about law that is concerned with genomics and science. I also feel that course name should be law for genomics instead genomics for law. I never though of law as a fun thing to know about but this course helps me to find new emerging era of law for science and research.

автор: Prompiriya P

4 авг. 2020 г.

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

автор: Mohammad S A S

30 мая 2020 г.

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

автор: GAETANO G

20 июля 2020 г.

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

автор: Cobus-Henry S

11 мар. 2020 г.

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

автор: Ayelén V

9 июля 2019 г.

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

автор: Ekin O

28 сент. 2018 г.

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

автор: Bianca M

12 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course! It´s more apliable for them who live in the USA, but, because the law sistem, but i´m from Brazil and could learn a lot of interesting information

автор: SHARON M E U

28 мая 2020 г.

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

автор: Principality B & S

4 апр. 2020 г.

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

автор: Arundhati C

20 окт. 2019 г.

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

автор: ELEFTHERIOS X

8 июня 2020 г.

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

автор: MURTAZA M

18 апр. 2019 г.

Great. Good luck!

автор: Joy S

5 нояб. 2018 г.

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

автор: Vaishnavi C R

18 мая 2020 г.

It was very informative and elaborate

автор: David M

27 окт. 2020 г.

muchas gracias a la Universidad de Illinois y a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad!!, el curso fue excelente y aprendi muchisimo!! Los profesores magnificos y estoy muy orgulloso de este gran aprendizaje

автор: SAMUEL D C S

8 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very resourceful course that helps students of science to understand new sides from genomics and thier importance to the world.

автор: Angela R

24 окт. 2020 г.

This was an amazing class!~ I really learned a lot of great information. Thank you for offering this.

автор: Baisham M

25 июня 2021 г.

Was a very helpful course

автор: Kowsalya V

19 сент. 2019 г.

good

автор: Aman G

20 мая 2021 г.

Well this course was very informative as it helped me to understand the different side of my field. i hope this course helps me in future

автор: Aman S R

27 мая 2021 г.

gg

автор: Nneoma A

26 окт. 2020 г.

some lectures were not necessary for the course