Chevron Left
Вернуться к Консольные утилиты для науки о геномных данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Консольные утилиты для науки о геномных данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 390
Рецензии: 107

О курсе

Introduces to the commands that you need to manage and analyze directories, files, and large sets of genomic data. This is the fourth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Jun 23, 2018

Thank you very much Dr./Professor, Liliana Florea. I've learned a lot. It's a very good opportunity to improve my knowledge. This means a lot to me.

GV

Mar 14, 2016

Very informative course. Because I am new to this, it was at times confusing. But overall, great teaching and great experience. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 105 отзывов о курсе Консольные утилиты для науки о геномных данных

автор: Dorota A

Aug 09, 2016

Very detailed and simply explained introduction to work in linux environment for biologist

автор: Sael M A

Jul 14, 2018

Great resource to learn unix codes and prepare your self for analysing genomic data

автор: Shashank Y

Feb 18, 2020

very good course, the flow of the course is really good, learned so many things

автор: Ross S

Mar 17, 2018

This was one of the most valuable courses I have taken online.

Thank you

автор: Yawei W

Apr 15, 2019

I really like this course! (The exams are a bit challenging though.)

автор: yijin

Feb 27, 2016

very basic and useful command line tools for genomic data analysis.

автор: Sean M

Feb 13, 2018

Great course. I think it should be the first in the whole series.

автор: Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

I learned a LOT from this class and the instructor is very clear.

автор: 刘晨

Apr 20, 2016

It is easy to learn the basic knowledge,And It is very useful

автор: Mohammad Z A

Mar 06, 2017

very information with hands on training exercises.

автор: Hemanoel P A

Jan 24, 2019

I really love this course. It changed my life

автор: Latifa M

May 23, 2017

Simple, straight forward and descriptive

автор: yaohuan23

Aug 13, 2017

the best course i have ever ever taken.

автор: Faiez S

Dec 17, 2016

I have learnt so much from this course.

автор: Edgar L

Apr 13, 2018

Clear, very practical and applicable

автор: sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course. Thanks :)

автор: Dahis M

Jan 30, 2019

Detailed and challenging.

автор: Francia V D L R

Sep 10, 2017

thank you for the course!

автор: Tianming W

Nov 22, 2019

Great course.

автор: Forsan A

Jun 04, 2020

it's amazing

автор: Jacob A

Apr 27, 2017

Great course

автор: Ming L

Dec 05, 2017

nice design

автор: Alvaro E U G

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Ronald F R M

Apr 25, 2020

thanks

автор: Nate R

Oct 31, 2016

Coming in as a veteran coder of 2 decades, I thought this would be "easy". And, had I completed it using my own C/Python code, it probably would have. However I made the decision to stick with ONLY the command line tools and actually ended up learning a lot more about basic unix tools that I rarely get to use.

Be prepared to knuckle down and REALLY learn a lot about the specific commands and what they provide as there are a ton of them. The instructor goes into a ton of detail on each one and the course is laid out in a nice flow starting with the basics and ending with a very challenging exam at the end that showcases an entire RNA-seq technique.

With a bit more polish, it would be 5 stars, but as it stands there is a bit rough around the edges.

I think this course should be #2 in the specialization as the underlying concepts of RNA-seq and how the tools fit together would have been invaluable while taking the current #2 course on Galaxy. I think that I can now go back and get 100% on the final project armed with the RNA-seq techniques that were not originally covered in my first run through the Galaxy content.