Chevron Left
Вернуться к Консольные утилиты для науки о геномных данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Консольные утилиты для науки о геномных данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 335
Рецензии: 91

О курсе

Introduces to the commands that you need to manage and analyze directories, files, and large sets of genomic data. This is the fourth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Лучшие рецензии

GG

May 11, 2017

Great course. The last exam is a little bit tricky, specially when some commands are large and confusing. But with the help of forums, you can still find the right answers.

JJ

Jun 23, 2018

Thank you very much Dr./Professor, Liliana Florea. I've learned a lot. It's a very good opportunity to improve my knowledge. This means a lot to me.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 89 отзывов о курсе Консольные утилиты для науки о геномных данных

автор: yijin

Feb 27, 2016

very basic and useful command line tools for genomic data analysis.

автор: Sean M

Feb 13, 2018

Great course. I think it should be the first in the whole series.

автор: Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

I learned a LOT from this class and the instructor is very clear.

автор: 刘晨

Apr 20, 2016

It is easy to learn the basic knowledge,And It is very useful

автор: Mohammad Z A

Mar 06, 2017

very information with hands on training exercises.

автор: Hemanoel P A

Jan 24, 2019

I really love this course. It changed my life

автор: Latifa M

May 23, 2017

Simple, straight forward and descriptive

автор: yaohuan23

Aug 13, 2017

the best course i have ever ever taken.

автор: Faiez S

Dec 17, 2016

I have learnt so much from this course.

автор: Edgar L

Apr 13, 2018

Clear, very practical and applicable

автор: sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course. Thanks :)

автор: Dahis M

Jan 30, 2019

Detailed and challenging.

автор: Francia V D L R

Sep 10, 2017

thank you for the course!

автор: Tianming W

Nov 22, 2019

Great course.

автор: Jacob A

Apr 27, 2017

Great course

автор: Ming L

Dec 05, 2017

nice design

автор: Alvaro E U G

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Nate R

Oct 31, 2016

Coming in as a veteran coder of 2 decades, I thought this would be "easy". And, had I completed it using my own C/Python code, it probably would have. However I made the decision to stick with ONLY the command line tools and actually ended up learning a lot more about basic unix tools that I rarely get to use.

Be prepared to knuckle down and REALLY learn a lot about the specific commands and what they provide as there are a ton of them. The instructor goes into a ton of detail on each one and the course is laid out in a nice flow starting with the basics and ending with a very challenging exam at the end that showcases an entire RNA-seq technique.

With a bit more polish, it would be 5 stars, but as it stands there is a bit rough around the edges.

I think this course should be #2 in the specialization as the underlying concepts of RNA-seq and how the tools fit together would have been invaluable while taking the current #2 course on Galaxy. I think that I can now go back and get 100% on the final project armed with the RNA-seq techniques that were not originally covered in my first run through the Galaxy content.

автор: Deepti R

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent quizzes and exams. Smooth flow of lectures. However, as a beginner I faced a lot of difficulty in installing the required tools. I could complete the course only because the tools were provided as a package with the VM box. I will be handling NGS data for my PhD project, for which I will have to install the latest versions of these tools. Manuals are cryptic. A lot of errors keep cropping up whenever I try to install anything. This course should have taught us that part too. I shall be thankful if you could provide a short course or a step by step write up for the same, else we will not be able to apply what such a good course taught us.

автор: Maximilian K

Jan 05, 2017

Thanks for the great course. IT was just right level of easiness/hardness. While the quizzes were basic, the homework quizzes were hard but not unsolvable. These actually motivated to further spend time on familiarizing with the tools, whch is essential for home usage.

Sometimes the videos had their length when we watched somebody else typing... that could have made better.

автор: Mary W

Mar 17, 2016

This course covers used of command line tools such as the Tuxedo suite. Just what I was looking for. The subject was well paced and the material covered appropriate. I felt confident at the end of the course that I had almost mastered something valuable. The discussions were not very active and I felt rather isolated, so I'm taking one star off for engagement.

автор: Keri M

Feb 27, 2019

I learned a ton and feel like I understand the formats of all of the different really well. I will say that week 4 is out of date in that Tophat has been replaced with HISAT and I wasn't able to download the tools needed. It wasn't a waste of time to learn tophat but would have been nice to learn the most recent tools.

автор: Jitesh D

Mar 30, 2019

Course content is really good! Lot of informational resources. Course delivery was little monotonous though. Exam 4 really made it very difficult due to not so clear instructions, otherwise it was a good course. Learnt lot of command lines tools and mainly to effectively use Linux commands in analysis.

автор: oyebode j O

Dec 20, 2018

Very fine course. drills students well. would prefer if files used in examples were provided for students before the class. it makes life easier. would also prefer students are advised how to install tools on their laptops. Good course overall and I learnt much

автор: Benson N M

Dec 21, 2016

Awesome course. The skills taught will cut across not only in genomics but also, in other aspects. The discussion forum was amazing! The mentors and people who were doing the course at the period i did it were very helpful.