Chevron Left
Вернуться к Генетика и общество: курс для преподавателей

Генетика и общество: курс для преподавателей, Американский музей естественной истории

4.6
Оценки: 75
Рецензии: 23

Об этом курсе

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: DB

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

автор: AA

Mar 24, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 22

автор: diana(18BBT0303)

Apr 09, 2019

interesting course

автор: NESIMA SULTAN

Apr 07, 2019

very usefull course thank you!!!

автор: Affifa Aqdas

Mar 24, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

автор: Richard Kouzes

Jan 10, 2019

interesting course.

автор: Gautam Ajit Shroff

Apr 05, 2018

Very informative with concept buildup

автор: Robert C Cornell

Mar 08, 2018

They have too much emphasis on the ethics of genetic research but on genetics itself, and they really should not put so much weight on peer-reviewed assignments as far as the grade go.

автор: Yisela AT

Feb 20, 2018

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

автор: robert diewold

Jan 26, 2018

Audited this course only. Added to my knowledge and understanding. Would have liked more on ethics otherwise a great course. Highly recommended.

R J Diewold M.D.

Red Deer AB Canada

автор: David Bradford

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

автор: Guy Lenk

May 03, 2017

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!