Chevron Left
Вернуться к Генетика и общество: курс для преподавателей

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Генетика и общество: курс для преподавателей от партнера Американский музей естественной истории

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 131
Рецензии: 42

О курсе

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 авг. 2017 г.

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA
23 мар. 2019 г.

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 41 отзывов о курсе Генетика и общество: курс для преподавателей

автор: David B

13 авг. 2017 г.

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

автор: Affifa A

24 мар. 2019 г.

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

автор: Yisela A

20 февр. 2018 г.

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

автор: Wan F A B W Z

1 апр. 2021 г.

topics discussed are highly engaging. Im a special education teacher for young children who mainly focus on basic reading, writing and maths, but I chose to take this course because I wanted to stimulate my interest in learning for sake of learning. I felt more informed about the complexities of genetic modifications and the ethical and practical issues that arise from such a useful field is super intriguing. I feel that the lecturers did a fantastic job breaking down and presenting the relationship between genetics research and its impacts on society (food, family, prejudices, etc).

автор: Ryan D D

2 июля 2020 г.

As an educator, I greatly benefited from this course. The discussions were concise and detail-rich, making the learning experience very comprehensive and informative. Aside from giving access to numerous educational resources, the course has given me deeper insight and perspective into genetics and the social issues where it is most relevant. A big thank you to all the instructors!

автор: Guy L

3 мая 2017 г.

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

автор: Noel T R

15 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very informative and not only that it presents the things that I have learned from the traditional lectures and textbooks when I was studying, this course also attunes the teacher on how to responsibly and effectively communicate and teach science to different learners especially those learners in K - 12.

автор: Alphonsa V J

10 апр. 2020 г.

A very well structured and useful course for educators. The ethical issues and conflicts related to modern research are well analyzed and it has increased my knowledge on the subject and also has helped in strengthening my competency in teaching and research.

автор: Alejandra P M C

4 авг. 2020 г.

Great course for those to teach genetics, it give me a perspective of all the ethical issues to considered. Also have very useful ideas and sources to consult information. Thank you

автор: Janeth I G

5 июня 2021 г.

This course helped me understand the advantages and disadvantages of applying genetic engineering to improve organisms. Excellent!!

автор: Danae C A A

27 авг. 2019 г.

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

автор: Bianca M

23 сент. 2020 г.

Ótimo curso, especialmente por conter informações acessíveis a quem não é da área da genética.

автор: Jonathan G

19 окт. 2015 г.

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

автор: Anthony M

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course with great texts and lectures. Congrats

автор: Thennakoon M D D

2 июня 2020 г.

Very useful and interesting course.Thank you!!!

автор: Mohamed S

5 февр. 2017 г.

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

автор: Luisa N S

23 нояб. 2015 г.

Excellent with many resources available

автор: Gautam S

5 апр. 2018 г.

Very informative with concept buildup

автор: NESIMA S

7 апр. 2019 г.

very usefull course thank you!!!

автор: Maria T

1 дек. 2015 г.

Very good course. Thank you.

автор: Richard K

10 янв. 2019 г.

interesting course.

автор: diana(18BBT0303)

9 апр. 2019 г.

interesting course

автор: Marina D

22 мая 2016 г.

Excellent Course!

автор: SAMEER G J

11 февр. 2017 г.

Very nice course

автор: Alfonso M

13 дек. 2015 г.

Very good course