Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 35,833
Рецензии: 6,255

О курсе

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

AN
9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 июня 2017 г.

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 6,193 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

автор: 丸瀬重雄

14 авг. 2018 г.

Both lecturers, Mr. Rice and Ms. Gamboa, were clear, concise, and to the point in delivering the contents. The contents were very well put together, for example, various products were organized and compared in easy-to-read tables to differentiate them from one another. Good place to start.

автор: UTKARSH G

14 мая 2020 г.

GCP is affordable and has solid performance, and Google has been adding data centers at a breakneck pace. ... While this review was aimed at IaaS, GCP, like other cloud services, is much more than just IaaS. Chances are that GCP can do anything in the cloud that you're likely to want done

автор: Mircea C

13 дек. 2019 г.

This course exceeded my expectations. Good structure of the material presented, many quizzes to practice recalling the lectured material, and practical labs to get more familiarity and real feel of the studied lessons. Superbly done. A big thank you to Coursera and the course instructors.

автор: Mafruha C

5 янв. 2020 г.

This course helped me to learn Cloud Platform Fundamentals effective in a very efficient approach.

I learn best from top to bottom as this course was helpful to get overall architect of Could in IT and then can learn more deeply in each area. The instructors were excellent in teaching me.

автор: Shubham Y

3 мая 2020 г.

The Course Is Great For Audience who like to explore Google Cloud Platform Features and Tools. Also, the Qwiklabs provided to use is great way to explore the platform without worrying about creating account on Google Cloud Platform or risk of messing things while testing for first time.

автор: Parsharamulu M

22 апр. 2020 г.

This is a well-defined course.

In particular, Qwiklabs links helped me to gain hands-on experience, which gave me confidence in this skill (Thank you very much for that).

The slang of Coaches(Trainers) is universally understandable(I really like it).

Overall it was a wonderful experience.

автор: Csaba T

13 сент. 2019 г.

Love how easy understandable Coursera made this difficult to grasp subject. It was nicely broken up into smaller topics, the topics and topical relations were explained by the slightly nervous presenters. The Qwiklabs parts were seamlessly integrated. I can only recommend this course.

автор: Patrice R K D

21 апр. 2020 г.

Today, I am filling myself confident to get into GCP and begin learning how to become a Google Cloud Professional Architect.

Once more, great thanks to all the course staff, I have really appreciated this first journey throughout this first Fundamentals Core Infrastructure GCP course.

автор: Gaurav C

22 мая 2019 г.

This course gives a pretty good understanding on the different options available on GCP. You would be able to tell the difference between them and what should be used for what type of application.

The hands on labs are very well designed and help you get started with the GCP console.

автор: SeungHwan C

29 февр. 2020 г.

It will be really helpful education about Google Cloud Platform!! Although you are very beginner for Cloud, you can quickly get used to it if you follow slowly.

Next time, I'll try the other course, "Developing Applications with Google Cloud Platform"

Thanx to Google and Coursera :)

автор: Declan M

27 июля 2020 г.

Provides a solid overview of GCP. Coursework is well laid out. Supplied PDFs (video transcript with slides) and labs are particularly useful. The breakdown from modules into components of so many minutes, along with the mobile app, makes it easy to follow the course on the go.

автор: Rafael d S B

10 авг. 2020 г.

The course is pretty good. The interactive labs allow more significant contact with the platform. Besides, the videos are informative and easy to follow and understand. I believe that the only tricky point is the time available; just one week is difficult to complete the course.

автор: Aaron

12 июня 2020 г.

Utterly Enjoyable. I have a huge gain with completing this First course. There is a ton of information to gain here. I will be purchasing some additional books so that i can take a deeper dive into google cloud, kubernetes, and machine learning. Thank you for all considerations.

автор: Shafiq A

5 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course content with lot of hands-on exercises. Some topics were very tough because I am completely new to this technology. I learned a lot. Thanks, Google and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn new skills at the convenience of my home from the best people

автор: Gyanesh S

14 мая 2020 г.

This is a brief overview of google cloud platform, and gives you a basic idea on how to use it. The videos are typically of a person speaking, with few graphs and images and lab demonstrations on a laptop. A very helpful course for beginners who want to get into google cloud.

автор: Rohith K R

12 сент. 2019 г.

Literally, this is a piece of gold for all those who want to start their career in cloud and learn about cloud infrastructure and services. I recommend this course very much to students and IT professionals and developers who want to scale their apps for the global audience.

автор: Varadan A

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Wonderful course to get acclimated with GCP cloud offerings, it’s choices and when to use what. The practicals and the quiz help reinforce the understanding. Very exciting to learn and it sets deadlines and push us to complete and in a specific timelines. Wonderful overall!

автор: Marco A P G

26 мар. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course with lots of information, but I think that it is necesary add more information about de storage, specificly related to how it works, they said it is not a file system, but then what is it? I really like to know how it works or how it is structured.

автор: Rohit P

5 сент. 2019 г.

Great introduction to navigating GCP and to actually set up resources. Can be simple if your goal is to just finish, but if you take your time seeing how things play out rather than mindlessly skipping through videos and quizzes, the whole 4-course series can be worthwhile.

автор: Carla A

4 нояб. 2018 г.

Eu aprendi muito com esse curso que só fez aumentar o meu desejo de aprimorar meus conhecimentos nessa área. Muito obrigada, Google, por me permitir fazer parte desse projeto! Muito obrigada a todos os professores e toda a equipe do projeto! Parabéns pelo excelente projeto!

автор: Shardul A P

25 окт. 2017 г.

Great Cloud Platform Fundamentals Course. It is like they are holding your hands and walking you to learn the Fundamentals of Google cloud, its power and how robust and advanced it is when it comes to supporting your company's needs to transform into a cloud infrastructure.

автор: Nicolas P

8 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good course for individuals who are new to the Cloud or need to link GCP service names to concepts they already know. The Qwiklabs set up is fantastic as it allows to guide the trainee through very simple scenarios to get acquainted with the Console interface and CLI.

автор: Adam V

25 апр. 2019 г.

This course provides a thorough overview of Google Cloud Platform services. The Qwiklabs learning platform allows for hands-on testing of the GCP material as you complete the videos for each module. The overview of Google's security stack is a nice added information bonus.

автор: Romualdo O

10 сент. 2020 г.

Ha sido un gran privilegio poder contar con la ayuda de Google para poder estudiar parte de los sistemas que maneja y recibir gran apoyo educativo para seguir emprendiendo una carrera con mayores skills en mi vida laboral de la mano de una gran empresa como lo es Google.

автор: Frederic D

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Good presentation of the course materials, good quizzes interspersed throughout the course to ensure you master the material that was taught and excellent hands-on labs helping work with the dashboard, console and other aspects of the Google Cloud Platform infrastructure.