Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 34,944
Рецензии: 6,086

О курсе

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

Feb 05, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 6,029 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

автор: Hardik G

Apr 30, 2020

It was amazing Course . Very nicely explain every detail by instructor.This course has developed intrest in my mind that how the whole GCP would be working !! I look forward to do more type of this course and learn more about GCP .

Thank uou so much for the course to instructors , Coursera and Google Cloud .

автор: Nitesh M

Sep 23, 2018

First of all course is very big, with all the services GCP has to offer. Trainers try to keep the video short and informative to avoid users to get bored and not missing any information. Second course topics are explained very well. QuickLab helps a lot! Thanks Google and Coursera for such a amazing course.

автор: SWAPNANIL D

Jul 21, 2019

As an introductory course, it was a an experience to first of all get to know of all the resources that we had in Google Cloud Platform. I had used GCP earlier but never got to explore as much as I did while going through this course. I hope to learn more about using cloud platforms in subsequent courses.

автор: Quintin S

May 01, 2018

This course provides a very broad overview of the different services provided by the Google Cloud Platform. This course is most applicable if you want to know which service is right for you. If you already know what you will be using, I would recommend tutorials geared specifically towards that service.

автор: Yogesh S

Mar 31, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course as it gave me insight into GCP taxonomy and architecture. I certainly wanted to thanks Brian for covering the Labs in a nice and easy way. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is willing to shift jobs or would like to get a promotion in his organization.

автор: Jacob H

Apr 11, 2018

Great overview of GCP tools for someone with little prior knowledge of the platform, but aimed at an audience that understands the needs of applications they might be trying to build. So it can be brief in some areas, and heaver in others depending on your perspective. But overall, a very solid rundown.

автор: Marcos G S D

Feb 19, 2020

285/5000

It seems to me a very well explained course in several cases and that gives you a great advantage in the sense of the practices at a real level with which I am very satisfied, thank coursera and google for launching these courses that are very helpful for people who want to dabble in the cloud

автор: James W

Oct 24, 2018

Great course, good way to start learning about GCP. Provides a small taste of everything and the quizzes help keep you honest. I like the fact that Qwiklabs is mixed in to provide hands on without having to set up an account myself, but will eventually do so to continue to learn. Good format overall.

автор: Hiruni S

Apr 12, 2020

It was a well organized course with all the fundamentals and many more. It was structured in a way to get hands on experience without feeling anxious for beginners. The instructors are clear and inspirational.

I am really happy about that I followed it and excited to explore many more courses in here.

автор: Dmytro B

Oct 20, 2019

Simple, very simple. Don't mix with trivial. Enjoyed every bit of it - because it does exactly what I expected: provides gentle introduction to Google Cloud Platform. Now I do have understanding of what path should I pick for my exact specialization, and will follow that path. Many thanks to authors.

автор: Ogundare M

Aug 05, 2020

I have taken some other courses about Cloud Technology but nothing comes close to this course on GCP. The practice sessions using qwiklab is amazing and gives a practical session of what has been taught. The subtitles are consistent without any error.

Kudos Google and Coursera. Thanks for all you do.

автор: Evgeniy N

Mar 25, 2020

I've enjoyed listening this course. i't pretty solid and informative. It has quality materials and instructions. Teachers are brilliant.

Examinatioal tasks are user friendly and informative.

All the demos are accurate and full of useful information. The content is well organized and prepared.

Thank you

автор: Jorge S R

May 10, 2020

Muy buen curso excepto la explicación de algún laboratorio con errores como el de deployment manager donde la imagen que aparece no existe y la gente está desesperada probando y han cientos de hilos donde expresa este problema sin que se actualice la explicación o se diga de forma clara la solución

автор: mikayel g

Apr 24, 2020

This course gives you a very simple and structure overview of the whole GCP core infrastructure. Quicklabs hands on tasks in between are good addition to make you comfortable with an environment. I would really recommend this course to all the people who are planning to start their journey with GCP

автор: Brett S

Jun 29, 2018

Labs are poor but the videos are worth auditing. If you do the full specialization, the content is repeated which is annoying because they waste time explaining things like "what is the cloud" and "what is a VM" and you can easily miss important information that wasn't present the first time round.

автор: IZOUINE M

Jan 15, 2018

Extremely benefit, we are hearing every day about the google cloud technologie, and we have an idea about it, but it's just an idea, without details.

This course explain the most importants technicals aspects and make diferences between the services and engines.

Thank you very much for this course !

автор: Wilfredo E S S

Apr 19, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender todo lo fundamental de como funcionan los servicios que ofrece Google en la Nube GCP. Muy completo el curso algunos contenidos abstractos que hay que revisarlos varias veces para comprenderlos pero excelente curso recomendado.

Gracias Coursera por la Ayuda Econónomica.

автор: Luis

Apr 17, 2019

I'VE FOUND THE COURSE VERY USEFUL AND VERY WELL EXPLAINED AND STRUCTURED WITH PLENTY OF EXPLANATIONS AND IMAGES TO HELP UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS. THE LABS ARE VERY INTERESTING AND THEY APPLIED ALL THE CONCEPTS EXPLAINED BEFORE.

VERY RECOMMENDABLE COURSE ¡¡¡¡

MANY THANKS FOR DOING YOUR GOOD JOB ¡¡¡¡

автор: Sanjay T

Dec 27, 2019

Excellent course offered by Coursera in associated with Google Cloud. The instructors of the course were fantastic in explaining the big concepts in crystal clear manner. I learnt a lot through handson practice on QwikLabs and the assessments on Quiz section helped me to solidify the concepts.

автор: Vignesh K N

May 13, 2020

This was a very helpful course to get a basic understanding of GCP's common offerings. The lab sessions were very helpful to get a practical hands-on introduction to these offerings. This was much more effective in helping gain an understanding of the topics than just viewing the demo videos.

автор: Daniel C

May 21, 2019

Muy bueno, los instructores son precisos y tienen buen manejo del contenido con gráficos explicativos. Los laboratorios son básicos pero es el alcance del curso. No tenia ni idea de Google Cloud Platform, ahora me voy con una muy buena base y conocimiento de sus servicios e infraestructura.

автор: 丸瀬重雄

Aug 14, 2018

Both lecturers, Mr. Rice and Ms. Gamboa, were clear, concise, and to the point in delivering the contents. The contents were very well put together, for example, various products were organized and compared in easy-to-read tables to differentiate them from one another. Good place to start.

автор: UTKARSH G

May 14, 2020

GCP is affordable and has solid performance, and Google has been adding data centers at a breakneck pace. ... While this review was aimed at IaaS, GCP, like other cloud services, is much more than just IaaS. Chances are that GCP can do anything in the cloud that you're likely to want done

автор: Mircea C

Dec 13, 2019

This course exceeded my expectations. Good structure of the material presented, many quizzes to practice recalling the lectured material, and practical labs to get more familiarity and real feel of the studied lessons. Superbly done. A big thank you to Coursera and the course instructors.

автор: Mafruha C

Jan 05, 2020

This course helped me to learn Cloud Platform Fundamentals effective in a very efficient approach.

I learn best from top to bottom as this course was helpful to get overall architect of Could in IT and then can learn more deeply in each area. The instructors were excellent in teaching me.