Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 35,764
Рецензии: 6,240

О курсе

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

AN
9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
4 февр. 2020 г.

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 6,186 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

автор: Yaroslav Y

25 нояб. 2018 г.

Well designed course, but not for the beginners. It was tough for me to finish this course in one week. Actually I did it more than in a month.

автор: Sanjeev K V

14 февр. 2018 г.

This was one of the best learning I had. Very simple and easy way to do the labs and understand the concepts. Even though the content is around fundamentals, it helps to remember the terminologies.

автор: Brant

31 янв. 2019 г.

This course is amazing!

1. The materials/instructions are just at points. I like those comparison tables.

2. The exam lab is cool. It can detect your steps (the majority of time) and do the score.

3. All the demos are accurate! Everything you see in demo, you can find it exactly in the GCP lab. I've taken a few other online trainings before, some times it's very frustrated to find a button on the web page which you've just seen in the demo... It's not easy to make it accurate. As an engineer who usually prepare demos for teams, you have to keep updating your slides and recording again whenever there's a change in the product... Or, maybe Google has tied the lab with the course as the real online GCP keep updating. So the instructors here don't need to record demo again after they're done the demo unless the lab system got updated. Who knows.. Anyway, it's really good experiences for audiences following the demos.

4. After taking this course, I have created around sixteen mind maps. This means, the content is well organized and prepared, otherwise you won't be able to connect them in mind maps!

But there's always room to improve. I don't like the instructor is just talking in font of you without showing any valuable content besides him/her. At least show something related to the talking. The scoring system of the lab need some improvements, one time it showed 10/10 even I just start.

At the end, this is the first course I've taken on Coursera.org. The journey is never ending. Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish.

автор: Ravi V

18 июля 2019 г.

All these topics if available in a PDF will be more helpful for us to refer later. So please provide if already exits. Thanks.

автор: Gedilson F

29 янв. 2017 г.

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

автор: Sebastian R

19 окт. 2019 г.

Do you like looking at loading screens? Do you like mindlessly copying commands from one window to another without any decision making? Do you like listening to google product advertisements? GREAT! Then this course is for you. Bonus points if you like to listen to soulless drones reading scripts.

PS: This course is easy is you can copy and paste. But you will not really learn!

автор: Sanjeev B

21 мар. 2019 г.

A must course for the Beginners in Cloud services

автор: Ying T

2 дек. 2018 г.

This course provides an overview of all GCP services and when to use them, with nice interactive lab assignments. To suggest, there are some parts of the protocols are explained not enough, which left some knowledge gaps for the users.

автор: ASMA M M

27 сент. 2019 г.

Very helpful and informative. The videos guided me perfectly and quizzes helped to recollect what I learned. Moreover the demonstration sessions were perfectly arranged and gave us proper benefit.

автор: Mikalai S

6 янв. 2019 г.

Great introductions course. Very nice instructors with great charisma and skills. Useful labs, very thoughtful. I definitely recommend this course everyone who is willing to get started with GCP!

автор: Youngsam B

2 июня 2017 г.

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform

e.g: what database engine should I use?

what is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

автор: Edgar M R H

26 июля 2019 г.

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

автор: Muhammad W K

19 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent course material and instructors way of teaching. This course helps me to understand the Google cloud in an effective way and provide me a leverage in my career path.

автор: Simon M

29 нояб. 2018 г.

I sincerely learn a lot from this course. The content was clear and the questions were challenging.

автор: Arthur D F S

30 янв. 2019 г.

Aprendi muito com a introdução dos componentes ! Parabéns !

автор: Fidelis E

23 мар. 2019 г.

Great Introduction to Google Cloud Platform!!!

автор: Ondrej B

5 февр. 2020 г.

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

автор: Naveen G

11 апр. 2017 г.

This course and material does not articulate the 'Google Cloud Platform' offerings. Maybe Google does not want to compete with Microsoft Azure and AWS alike. If Google itself has approved this 'Google Cloud Platform' trainings on Coursera then vola I am out. I am way better off supporting AWS and Azure (at least they have tons of good trainings and stuff to keep folks in the field excited).

автор: Josh P

28 янв. 2019 г.

Very nice overview. The videos and labs were very informative and easy to follow.

автор: Avinash A

11 апр. 2019 г.

excellent experience

автор: Aaron A

14 янв. 2019 г.

This was a very good introduction and foundation. I have a lot of AWS experience so I wish that it moved a little faster but for someone with less cloud exposure the additional background would be welcome.

автор: Adriel N

10 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

автор: Killdary A d S

17 янв. 2019 г.

Curso Completo, uma excelente experiência em um ambiente flexível e poderoso para desenvolvimento em nuvem. Amei o curso e recomendo aos interessados em iniciar uma carreira DevOps.

автор: Javier

27 янв. 2019 г.

muy bueno y muy dinámico. Con las demos puedes hacerte a la idea de lo pontente que es la herramienta

автор: Quan H D

17 янв. 2019 г.

I like the course very well-organized and vast knowledge.