Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы Google Cloud Platform для профессионалов AWS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы Google Cloud Platform для профессионалов AWS от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,199
Рецензии: 319

О курсе

This accelerated 6-hour course with labs introduces AWS professionals to the core capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP) in the four technology pillars: networking, compute, storage, and database. It is designed for AWS Solution Architects and SysOps Administrators familiar with AWS features and setup and want to gain experience configuring GCP products immediately. With presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get details of similarities, differences, and initial how-tos quickly. If you prefer to learn fast by doing, this course is for you. Learning Objectives This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify GCP counterparts for Amazon VPC, subnets, routes, NACLs, IGW, Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, auto-scaling, Elastic Load Balancing, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon Redshift, AWS IAM, and more ● Configure accounts, billing, projects, networks, subnets, firewalls, VMs, disks, auto scaling, load balancing, storage, databases, IAM, and more ● Manage and monitor applications ● Explain feature and pricing model differences ● Locate documentation and training. Prerequisites To get the most of out of this course, participants should have basic proficiency with networking technologies like subnets and routing. Students are also expected to have experience with Amazon VPC, Amazon EC2 instances, and disks. Familiarity with Amazon S3 and AWS database technologies is recommended....

Лучшие рецензии

YM
26 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful course to understand the GCP's various offerings & Products. I enjoyed learning this course and quick labs were very helpful to have hands-on experience. Thanks for the course Coursera.

SS
30 мая 2020 г.

It is great course to learn more about the google cloud platform.this course clear my basic understanding about how google cloud work and how to create and manage container in kubernetes cluster.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 318 отзывов о курсе Основы Google Cloud Platform для профессионалов AWS

автор: Shahzad C

12 апр. 2018 г.

Recommend this to anyone who wants to figure out what is the AWS counterpart in GCP. Well don't expect the Quizzes to really test you and also don't be fooled with the grades as anybody with an AWS CSA can get through it easy enough.But i can't complain as this course does exactly what it claims-introduce you super real quick into GCP. Am all eyes & ears for the detailed ones.Cheers !

автор: Ravi P

19 июня 2020 г.

Very well designed course for someone who already knows AWS and c an relate to the services provided therein. Would have been better if a small lab for Machine Learning was put in .

автор: JayaLakshmi T K

27 авг. 2020 г.

I learnt over all part of fundamental GCP and AWS to GCP migrations and exactly points of working in 2 platforms(AWS & GCP) line to line clearly stated and explained clearly.

автор: Nuno A V

27 окт. 2017 г.

Very good advanced level introduction into GCP infrastructure, services and components, specially for people with advanced AWS knowledge.

Thank you!

автор: WONG W Y M

26 янв. 2018 г.

Very easy and intuitive to learn GCP leveraging existing AWS knowledge. Especially like using the side by side table like comparison in the video.

автор: Pratap C

1 мар. 2019 г.

Very good review of GCP services compared to AWS. If you already have AWS knowledge this would give a quick lay of the land in GCP.

автор: suryateja

18 авг. 2020 г.

I learnt a lot of topics in this course and for the beginner level it helps you a lot

автор: Janzen A

14 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course. Very informative, and is not only applicable to AWS Professionals, but also a good starting environment to those being introduced to cloud platform itself. I am glad to know as well that GCP offers are mostly better than AWS, and expenses are more controlled, as the basic point ingrained in my brain after the course was "you only pay for what you use". The laboratory sessions are pretty straightforward, and the video materials are very informative and nicely subtitled.

автор: Chavan V D

16 мая 2020 г.

Google Cloud offers four main kinds of services: Compute, Storage, Big Data, and Machine Learning. This course focuses mostly on the first two, together with Google Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) networking. This module orients learners to the basics of Google Cloud. It traces the evolution of cloud computing and explains what is unique about Google's approach to it. The module introduces the key structural concepts of regions and zones.

автор: Varun N M

29 мая 2020 г.

This is very crisp and concise delivery of the GCP, for AWS professionals. It helps to quickly ramp up their understanding on GCP and have a fair knowledge to take decisions while architecting applications. Thanks to Coursera for creating this course which has aspects of videos, combined with hands-on lab works; which gives a level of confidence to the learner. Thanks!

автор: VANRECHEM S

14 июля 2020 г.

The course and practicle labs included show you how GCP can help in your Information System digital transformation.

Google is a real major provider of such technology allowing you to decide if you want to be in public cloud or in hybrid mode (i.e. public cloud + on premise internal cloud) and this all over the world!

автор: Rathod J

30 июня 2020 г.

Google Cloud Platform (GCP) is an excellent Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) solution that integrates with various Linux distros as well as with Linux Server. Network setup is well-designed, easy to use, and provides a wide selection of assets including network infrastructure and virtual networking

автор: Jittrinn R

13 мар. 2018 г.

Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals for AWS Professionals

It's the very better than better for the course of cloud platform

who wanna find the starter cloud platform info or beginner to the pro

"I RECOMMENCE THIS COURSE FOR YOU"

JTz. Form THAILAND

MY CV: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jtz-jittrinn/

автор: Izmilia P

13 мая 2020 г.

Quite rigorous, but the interactive lesson help me going through these long course. I hope in further I could get free Google Cloud training like this. Because this free course help me understand very basic cloud application like GCP. Thank you Coursera and Google Cloud!

автор: Bhavin P

1 июня 2017 г.

From AWS to GCP is technically simplified course to easily ramp up on another public cloud. It leverages existing knowledge about AWS to clearly understand by showing similarities and differences in various technical terms and cloud services.

автор: Caesar K

8 мая 2020 г.

It was very educative, informative and dynamic. As an Oracle professional, this opened my eyes to some Google Cloud Platform and AWS Infrastructure/services and it was straight forward. Thanks to Coursera, AWS and Google.

автор: bobby c

7 июля 2018 г.

Great course. Not only does it serve as an Introduction to GCP capabilities, it was also a great refresher on AWSThe Labs were very well presented and really helped consolidate the learning from the modules

автор: Yusuf M

27 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful course to understand the GCP's various offerings & Products. I enjoyed learning this course and quick labs were very helpful to have hands-on experience. Thanks for the course Coursera.

автор: Shubham

31 мая 2020 г.

It is great course to learn more about the google cloud platform.this course clear my basic understanding about how google cloud work and how to create and manage container in kubernetes cluster.

автор: MOUAFEK A

20 апр. 2020 г.

After finishing several cloud career pathways on AWS Educate, and learning a lot about AWS products, this certification comes in handy as a bridge between AWS and GCP products.

автор: Shamim A

12 мая 2020 г.

I have great learning experience with Coursera

very details and very easily understandable.

Thank you for give the opportunity during the lock-down to increasing my knowledge.

автор: Nizam U

3 июня 2017 г.

This course is very helpful for any AWS professional, very quick and well designed course, it gives good insights about GCP products, features and similarities with AWS.

автор: Sehresh M

13 мая 2020 г.

his course is very helpful for any AWS professional, very quick and well designed course, it gives good insights about GCP products, features and similarities with AWS.

автор: Mohan M K M

7 сент. 2020 г.

This course was detailed, hands-on for understanding the features of GCP. Thank you for providing us a certificate as well. This was indeed a great learning platform.

автор: Sudip C

18 июля 2020 г.

It's a nice course. I recommend everyone who is trying to work with Google Cloud. Thanks, Coursera for raising the bar by presenting such an informative course.