Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,570
Рецензии: 2,248

О курсе

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
2 мар. 2019 г.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
23 сент. 2019 г.

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Фильтр по:

1601–1625 из 2,220 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: John U

11 июля 2018 г.

The courses themselves are very good. My only complaint is the scoring did not always reflect the completion of the course so I spent a lot of extra time trying to get the score to reflect my work. I had in fact completed the course and when I finally ended the course, it was reflected correct.

автор: Robert S

2 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course, but did have a few technical issues. The only 2 questions in one section quiz had nothing to do with the section just completed. Even so, the class was very much worth my time. The lectures were very well presented and the labs did a good job of emphasizing the content.

автор: Fabio S

13 янв. 2019 г.

This course is very interesting and helpful, but the labs need some improvements as they can be quite confusing sometimes and I had a lot of technical issues. Another point for improvement is the support (from Google) for mobility as a lot of the labs were not working fine with IPad IOS

автор: Djs

17 мар. 2017 г.

Good introduction to using GCP services for machine learning. Utilizes google code labs for hands on exercises and outlines resources for further learning. Could use some improvement on quiz questions and course flow, 1 week 6 module format is different than many other MooCs.

автор: Nixon M

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is great. I got an excellent introduction to Google Cloud Platform. The only issue is with Quicklab instruction site: no way I can put my instruction site on one side, and cloud console on the other side, so that I can type instructions in stead of copying them.

автор: Prabhudev V

15 июля 2017 г.

Very informative course and good introduction to diff products offered on Google Cloud. There are some content issues and video usage issues that can be fixed to make it even better. If you ignore these then this is the best course that you can take to get started on GCP.

автор: Suraj J

19 сент. 2020 г.

Provided a very good intro. I felt that there were too many new tools to remember. But i expect it is the same for anything else. It is challenging for a novice. For someone who is looking for a challenge , it is very easy. For me, it was somewhere in the middle.

автор: Edward C

24 апр. 2018 г.

The instructor does a really good job and there is a lot of good information. Unfortunately in several places the platform UI has changed since the course material was created, so it was pretty confusing at some points, but I finally figured out what to do.

автор: Peter D

22 июля 2018 г.

Nice introduction course and good presenter. The course provides a good overview of main data/ML capabilities of GCP. The labs however can be a bit repetitive and would love a to see them a bit more challenging rather then following a very precise runbook.

автор: Piyush B M

29 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent introduction to GCP capabilities! I am a data scientist and clearly see the sheer power and efficiency GCP can bring to organisations, especially ML APIs. It'd be great if all three steps in data science track be added as single specialisation.

автор: Ivan Z

24 мар. 2017 г.

Unusually short one but intensive. Focused on Google products. Has opened my eyes toward GCP offerings and how they can be used within ML area. As outcome you will have GCP account on hand plus bunch of ideas how to use it during 12 month of free trial.

автор: Muhammad B

23 апр. 2020 г.

The overall information and understanding of the GCP are delivered comprehensively. But, the exercises for practical work were not very involving for the students, as most of the time majority of steps were pre-completed or written by the instructors.

автор: Ibrahima M

18 сент. 2020 г.

C'est un excellent cours qui permet d'avoir une idée global de l'architecture de GCP et de l'utilité des services offerts par Google. Les vidéos sont bien faits, les concepts bien explicités, les shémas sont complets et très facile à comprendre.

автор: Lawrence E

16 окт. 2017 г.

Was a very fantastic experience and the course manager was really good in delivering the course at a step by step and sometimes he will even repeat steps he has already covered in previous videos and for me this was really good for beginners

автор: Veronica C

16 апр. 2020 г.

would be better if it can be a bit more structured; i'd prefer the GCP core infrastructure course as it's more structured and always mention the big pictures when describing part of the details. But overall it's good learning experience.

автор: Harold M

10 мар. 2018 г.

I think this course must be transformed and stop using codelabs in favor of quiklabs, which would be better for all students, as there would not be billing constraints on the people's accounts.

Overall, this was a great course.

Thank you.

автор: Dan K

16 сент. 2017 г.

This is a good introduction to how cloud services work and what kinds of data storage are available, but it was weak on machine learning. I like Lak, the instructo, because he draws clear connections and makes insightful generalizations.

автор: Krishna B

14 сент. 2017 г.

This is a good introductory course for GCP. This course assumes you are a hands-on engineer, know some level Python and worked some cloud environment. Well, if you are a AWS user, this will give you a quick overview to get you started.

автор: Neelkanth S M

26 авг. 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course especially all the lab exercises. However, I feel this should be course 2; course 1 should be Google Cloud Infrastructure concepts. For beginners in Cloud, like myself, this could be of immense value to start off.

автор: Omar M

20 февр. 2020 г.

It is what it says: Fundamentals. If you are looking for learning how to use GCP, this is your course. But, if you are hoping to find an inmersed course into how to use GCP, just look out for other, or pack all GCP courses together.

автор: Steve A

21 нояб. 2017 г.

A good overview of Google compute services. It has a bit of sales pitch to it that distracts from learning. The class would give anyone knowledge that such (Big Data) technology exist and where to find more information as needed.

автор: Bar

28 сент. 2020 г.

The content was pretty good, the teachers were great and easy to understand. I think that they should have a focus on explaining a bit more about Big data like they did with ML. but overall, great course to learn the basic of GCP

автор: MARCIO C

2 июля 2019 г.

Its a demonstration of some google cloud tools. The tools like to be efficient to work. Big Query is a nice tool.But this courses is too short. Poor pratical exercises for training. Its a kind of demonstration of google tools.

автор: Srishti G

23 февр. 2019 г.

The course is good for beginners. All the sessions are well planned for beginniners. I had issues with qwiklabs. We do not have a help desk where we can raise or consult the issue with Apart, from that it was a good experience!

автор: Ganesh B

10 февр. 2020 г.

This course on Big data and Machine Learning Fundamentals was instrumental in arming me with the knowledge I need to truly understand core concepts in the GCP world and inch a step closer to the data engineering certification