Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,993
Рецензии: 1,973

О курсе

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Лучшие рецензии

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Фильтр по:

1376–1400 из 1,947 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Prabhudev V

Jul 15, 2017

Very informative course and good introduction to diff products offered on Google Cloud. There are some content issues and video usage issues that can be fixed to make it even better. If you ignore these then this is the best course that you can take to get started on GCP.

автор: Edward C

Apr 24, 2018

The instructor does a really good job and there is a lot of good information. Unfortunately in several places the platform UI has changed since the course material was created, so it was pretty confusing at some points, but I finally figured out what to do.

автор: Peter D

Jul 22, 2018

Nice introduction course and good presenter. The course provides a good overview of main data/ML capabilities of GCP. The labs however can be a bit repetitive and would love a to see them a bit more challenging rather then following a very precise runbook.

автор: Piyush B M

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP capabilities! I am a data scientist and clearly see the sheer power and efficiency GCP can bring to organisations, especially ML APIs. It'd be great if all three steps in data science track be added as single specialisation.

автор: Ivan Z

Mar 24, 2017

Unusually short one but intensive. Focused on Google products. Has opened my eyes toward GCP offerings and how they can be used within ML area. As outcome you will have GCP account on hand plus bunch of ideas how to use it during 12 month of free trial.

автор: Muhammad B

Apr 23, 2020

The overall information and understanding of the GCP are delivered comprehensively. But, the exercises for practical work were not very involving for the students, as most of the time majority of steps were pre-completed or written by the instructors.

автор: Lawrence K A E

Oct 16, 2017

Was a very fantastic experience and the course manager was really good in delivering the course at a step by step and sometimes he will even repeat steps he has already covered in previous videos and for me this was really good for beginners

автор: Veronica C

Apr 16, 2020

would be better if it can be a bit more structured; i'd prefer the GCP core infrastructure course as it's more structured and always mention the big pictures when describing part of the details. But overall it's good learning experience.

автор: Harold L M M

Mar 11, 2018

I think this course must be transformed and stop using codelabs in favor of quiklabs, which would be better for all students, as there would not be billing constraints on the people's accounts.

Overall, this was a great course.

Thank you.

автор: Dan K

Sep 16, 2017

This is a good introduction to how cloud services work and what kinds of data storage are available, but it was weak on machine learning. I like Lak, the instructo, because he draws clear connections and makes insightful generalizations.

автор: Krishna B

Sep 14, 2017

This is a good introductory course for GCP. This course assumes you are a hands-on engineer, know some level Python and worked some cloud environment. Well, if you are a AWS user, this will give you a quick overview to get you started.

автор: Neelkanth S M

Aug 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course especially all the lab exercises. However, I feel this should be course 2; course 1 should be Google Cloud Infrastructure concepts. For beginners in Cloud, like myself, this could be of immense value to start off.

автор: Omar

Feb 20, 2020

It is what it says: Fundamentals. If you are looking for learning how to use GCP, this is your course. But, if you are hoping to find an inmersed course into how to use GCP, just look out for other, or pack all GCP courses together.

автор: Steve A

Nov 22, 2017

A good overview of Google compute services. It has a bit of sales pitch to it that distracts from learning. The class would give anyone knowledge that such (Big Data) technology exist and where to find more information as needed.

автор: MARCIO C

Jul 02, 2019

Its a demonstration of some google cloud tools. The tools like to be efficient to work. Big Query is a nice tool.But this courses is too short. Poor pratical exercises for training. Its a kind of demonstration of google tools.

автор: Srishti G

Feb 23, 2019

The course is good for beginners. All the sessions are well planned for beginniners. I had issues with qwiklabs. We do not have a help desk where we can raise or consult the issue with Apart, from that it was a good experience!

автор: Ganesh B

Feb 10, 2020

This course on Big data and Machine Learning Fundamentals was instrumental in arming me with the knowledge I need to truly understand core concepts in the GCP world and inch a step closer to the data engineering certification

автор: Siddhartha S D

May 02, 2020

This hands on Lab experience helps to give a better Understanding of Google ML, Data Pipe Line ,Apache Beam,PUB /SUB ,AutoML like products and how they are being orchestrated in Google Cloud Environment.

Thanks

Google & Team

автор: Jukka P

Aug 29, 2017

Very educational course covering a lot of ground. The material was not quite up-to-date but not too bad. On one lab I needed to modify the example code more than just the lines marked for editing to get the code to execute.

автор: Thomas

May 03, 2018

slow on easy parts (beginning)

too fast on ml, not that hard but not much information shared

toooo fast on pubs and data flow (but maybe more details in next courses)

Otherwise a good introduction to some of the GCP products

автор: Sergio M

Jul 16, 2017

I thought it was great! Interactive, informative. The only thing that was not straight forward was getting the Google Cloud Datalab to work. Other than that it was awesome. If that was fixed, I would say it is 5 stars.

автор: Segun O

Mar 18, 2019

I enjoyed every training so far it was easy to follow and straight to the detail, I'm more confident about GCP and Machine Learning and will love to do more practice and experiments on my own. Thanks for the journey:)

автор: Richard L

Oct 25, 2018

Good high-level introduction to GCP big data tools. Labs and lectures are very good. It would be nice if the labs encouraged more experimentation. This is somewhat repressed by the temporary nature of lab GCP account.

автор: Fábio M S

Jul 01, 2019

O curso é ótimo, porém o último laboratório possui muitos erros processuais, mesmo executando passo-a-passo o sistema não finalizava com sucesso, mas aprendi os principais conceitos e produtos oferecidos pela Google.

автор: Erik D

Feb 24, 2019

Some of the labs contain repetitive elements, would have been better to combine them I feel as the split make the labs tedious (though for the first couple of labs, repetition helps to get used to the tooling)