Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,189
Рецензии: 2,330

О курсе

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
2 мар. 2019 г.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS
21 янв. 2021 г.

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 2,302 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Rómulo Á

22 июля 2020 г.

Aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre la utilización de los recursos en la nube de Google que no conocía, como el uso de almacenamiento y procesamiento de inmensas cantidades de datos, tanto en tiempo real como en bases de datos relacionales y no relacionales. Es muy interesante y útil. La inteligencia y aprendizaje automático de las aplicaciones de Google son muy innovadoras y útiles.

автор: Edwin A

4 июня 2017 г.

An amazing and succinct overview of a complex subject. It brings in a great deal of awareness. The ready code helped hand-hold me in areas I do not know - such as python, tensorflow, spark, etc. Yet, it helped understand the key data infrastructure on GCP, which formed a fantastic perspective and interest to continue forward. Excellent handling by Lak, who taught so well.

автор: RAYASAM N K

3 авг. 2020 г.

some of the labs layout was different from the instructions given. Over all the course was very informative and thought provoking. Examples provided were very relevant and understanding. The trainers were good. This course really improved my understanding regarding benefits of cloud and the practical implementation of ML models and data science aspects on google cloud.

автор: MAHENDRANATH V K

20 апр. 2020 г.

It's been a wonderful journey with Google, exploring GCP with it's experts' mentorship. This course enabled me to get an hands-on experience with Google Cloud Platform with it's key features and products. This course also explains how Google manages it's customers expectations by providing insights as well as data driven statistics through it's GCP products and services.

автор: Karen M B

17 янв. 2019 г.

Got a good high level overview of core GCP services especially for big data and ETL which I am most interested in. Apart from the theories, I've learn a lot from the lab exercises where I can interact with GCP's UI and cloud shell. The ETL part was just cut short but looking forward to more detailed lectures about it in the succeeding series of the specialization course.

автор: Meghana K S

6 сент. 2020 г.

Really before going to the course Google cloud platform big data and machine learning I didn't know even the meaning of the course also,but after completing this course I have felt that it's very easy to understand in coursera about this subject and it also helped me to understand how GCP integrates so many services to one easy to manage platform

автор: Saqib M

1 окт. 2019 г.

I have experience with Hortonworks Hadoop distribution. I am impressed that google does all the background and lets engineer concentrate on the actual data science of the job and provides tools that really help in the best possible way. I would like to see more of such features added to a tool rather that coming up with a new product every time.

автор: Paulo H P

1 июня 2020 г.

Excelente o treinamento, deu uma base ótima para iniciar as principais tecnologias de Big Data e Machine Learning e também como escolher a melhor tecnologia para solução dos problemas do dia a dia. Parabéns pelo conteúdo, pelos instrutores pelo material de altíssima qualidade.

Muito agradecido e orgulhoso de concluir esse treinamento

Paulo Pilat

автор: Ibnu N

27 нояб. 2019 г.

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

автор: prasiddhi m

2 дек. 2018 г.

Good overview of the GCP offering. The labs are straightforward, although it may get annoying if you face issues with authorization (very rare, but happens).

This is only an overview course, so the instructors don't go into too much depth. However, it's great to get a big picture of the entire ecosystem and understand what the use cases can be.

автор: Subhash J

3 июня 2017 г.

This is probably ONE of the BEST online classes I have taken. Laks did a phenomenal job of explaining the storage, database and Big data concepts. The class starts with basics of cloud computing, Big data and dives into Machine Learning. The labs were tremendously useful. I would recommend this course to anyone that works in Cloud or Bug Data

автор: Javed H

24 июля 2020 г.

The course is excellent to learn quickly the capability of GCP in Big Data processing and ML areas. I like very much the Big Query and Auto ML part. It seems very feasible to build production grade systems with high quality using GCP offering in Big Data and ML services. I hope to apply these knowledge in my next Big Data and ML project.

автор: James W

23 апр. 2019 г.

I have been exposed to new knowledge on google cloud platform, its products, infrastructures and many others. have acquired new skills and this is just the best place to be challenged, exposed but also grow your hand-on experience to be a good competitor in the job market but also help companies deliver on less cost but more productivity

автор: Vipul K

3 нояб. 2018 г.

Course is very well structured. The lab review videos after the lab sessions could be kept optional or could be made available as a help if needed. Had some issues with Qwiklabs score not getting updated, but these were resolved after raising a ticket. Would definitely recommend this for someone to get a overview of various GCP products.

автор: Jessica C Z

2 окт. 2017 г.

I have no background in engineering or application GCP. After going through this course I was able to match the use case with the Google Products available. The instructor is very articulate and very good at explaining the technical process as well as the scenarios in which the transformational technologies may be applied. This is fun!

автор: Bruno R

24 апр. 2018 г.

Curso muito bom, conteúdo excelente. Labs muito bem planejados.

Tive alguns problemas na execução de videos, com o erro: The media playback was aborted due to a corruption problem or because the media used features your browser did not support.

Que se repetiram muitas vezes atrasando um pouco meu progresso, porém, realizei com sucesso

автор: Moses O M

11 окт. 2017 г.

Amazing introduction to Cloud Computing and Google Cloud Platform. The flow and delivery of the course content is very clear and consistent. This course made me appreciate Google's Cloud Computing capabilities especially from a Data Science perspective.

I recommend this course to anyone interested in Big Data in the cloud - GCP!

автор: Woiyl H

13 авг. 2017 г.

I really appreciated this course, and more than that I would say that the presenter of this course Dr. Lak is one of the best lecturers, I have ever meet in Coursera. I will follow the specialisation because I really want to learn more and more from the great explanations and labs of Dr. Lak. Thanks for all.

Best Regards,

Woiyl.

автор: Kedar P

14 янв. 2021 г.

nice course! Really enjoyed doing the course and learned all the basic knowledge related to Big Query and other services provided by Google Cloud Platform related to machine learning. Gained the basic knowledge of Supervised and Unsupervised machine learning. I recommend this course to all the beginners in machine learning

автор: Chaz R

23 сент. 2017 г.

The course was excellent - great instructor, helpful videos, and useful labs. The course did a great job of covering a lot of material at a high enough level that it wasn't overwhelming, but detailed enough that I came away with fluency in what Google Cloud's products are for and what makes each one different.

автор: Hebatallah E

2 апр. 2020 г.

This is a great introductory course with general overview over GCP components like BigQuery, Public datasets program, AutoML, DataPub/Sub, ... and many others related to Analytics, Big Data and ML. The content is clear and structured, with many resources and hands on labs that compliment the learning process.

автор: eathiraj l

22 июня 2020 г.

This course is really helpful for students who want to learn Google cloud Platform and it's products and services which are useful for bigdata analytics and much more. It's a really important course which requires constant attention . The labs were so well structured and doesn't seem to be tiring at all.

автор: Tawanda E

10 янв. 2020 г.

This course really took my understanding of ML in general to another level but above all it exposed me to the many ways Google are making it even easier to get value from my ML knowledge by using the products they've created. Definitely a great place to start for a junior Data engineer working with GCP.

автор: Ahmed K

21 апр. 2019 г.

Wonderful Course. It gives GCP console to try out extensive practice which comes bundled.

Which is an incredible experience and real time learning curve. Thanks to Google team for empowering talents through real means and a big thanks to coursera for having an amazing course part of their catalog.

автор: Liffindra A Z

20 июня 2019 г.

Very good course. It's easy to inderstand and many tips and tricks provided to optimize the usage of Google Cloud Platform tools. But, some of the lab tutorial are incorrect or not updated. For example, the file name for predict cloud image is cirrus.jpg, but it was showed as cirrus.png instead.