Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,544
Рецензии: 2,378

О курсе

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
2 мар. 2019 г.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS
21 янв. 2021 г.

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Фильтр по:

1676–1700 из 2,353 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Duncan T

26 мая 2018 г.

Better than I expected. I thought it would just be a massive advertisement, but there was actually some good and interesting content. I guess it helps when the api's your are promoting are really cool. The labs were helpful, but separate steps of lab 4 should have been combined. It took a long time for datalab to set up for a 15 min lab.

автор: Sonila K

14 авг. 2018 г.

**UPDATE 08/14**

Bumping the score by a point due to great tech/customer support.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The lab instructions could be clearer and the real time update of scores is not working for few of the labs that needs to be corrected. Content was good.

автор: Pradeep D M

5 дек. 2018 г.

The Tutor is very knowledgeable and provides a good mix of examples along with each chapter. However, the exercises are quite repetitive and seems like the gap between exercises and the lectures sometimes is too long. The user experience could be improved by using the same project across similar lab exercises with reduced setup time.

автор: Robert T

19 сент. 2020 г.

Disappointed with the week 2 lab, creating the data pipeline.

The instructions for connection BQ data to Data Studio, needs more explanation, when following the steps I got system errors on setting the date dimension to "dashboard_sort" a field in the BQ SQL summarizing statement. Posted to the forum hopefully someone will respond

автор: Jingjing W

23 февр. 2020 г.

This class has the fundamentals of GCP. It is pretty easy and all you need to do is follow the lab instruction and you can get the basic idea of using the google cloud services. However, there is no requirement for coding (mostly just copying the code). It is not recommended for advanced programmers who already know the services.

автор: Justin

25 июля 2018 г.

It was a decent course, but in my opinion focused too heavily on delivering everything via video lecture with very little supplemental material (other than what's already available from Google Cloud's docs). I would have liked to see some challenges as well, rather than just labs that required you to "fill in the blanks"

автор: Paul G

22 дек. 2020 г.

Very much enjoyed the course, excellent overview of what is possible. I would like access to the notebook for how to do the keras code manually as an example. Perhaps I can work through. Its very easy to read examples and copy and paste code, another when writing oneself. Great rpesentations thought. Valuable resource

автор: Felipe H d A B

26 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, gives a great overview of the resources, some labs are really good but the machine learning part is not that well, you just learn a bunch of stuff but actually don't practice it that much so it's actually just an overview which will you give more knowledge about the services but not actual experience.

автор: Berry J

3 сент. 2018 г.

Machine learning concepts are at a high level for a beginner as all the concepts used in lab are new. I was not able to 100% understand the code but just understood what can be done through Google Machine Learning support. In the lab we just ran the commands but couldn't understand the terminology or logic used.

автор: Mananai S

31 дек. 2018 г.

A good introduction to GCP. The course covers tools you need to do big data and ML. Instructor is an expert in this field. The labs are practical help you practice how to do the real work. I have experience in ETL, both SQL and NoSQL . Now, I am convinced that Cloud solution is better than the traditional way

автор: Trilok K

24 апр. 2017 г.

It's a short but good course. Good instructions and delivery. Good introduction to Big Data and ML on GCP. Would have liked more assignments as a formal requirement to complete the course. The codelabs are disconnected from the course. Glad to know other courses in the specialization are under development.

автор: Claudia C

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very very nice, with practical examples and good explanations, though the beginning can be improved for someone that did not work much with many services from GCP. Other than that, it is easy to go through, to get your skills from hands on examples and start new endeavors using GCP.

автор: Carl N

11 апр. 2020 г.

It was a good course for learning all the many Google Cloud Platform products and capabilities. As an introductory course, it doesn't provide enough depth to become proficient in a skill. It's exposures you to the highlight workflows, processes, and use cases of the various products and tools.

автор: Ruben S C

29 апр. 2018 г.

Me parece muy bueno el curso, pero por el momento hay algunos cambios en la plataforma practica, son detalles pero al momento de seguir las instrucciones, cambian algunos menús, se entiende que es por la constante actualizaciones de la plataforma web de GCP. (esto hace perder un poco de tiempo).

автор: John U

11 июля 2018 г.

The courses themselves are very good. My only complaint is the scoring did not always reflect the completion of the course so I spent a lot of extra time trying to get the score to reflect my work. I had in fact completed the course and when I finally ended the course, it was reflected correct.

автор: Robert S

2 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course, but did have a few technical issues. The only 2 questions in one section quiz had nothing to do with the section just completed. Even so, the class was very much worth my time. The lectures were very well presented and the labs did a good job of emphasizing the content.

автор: Fabio S

13 янв. 2019 г.

This course is very interesting and helpful, but the labs need some improvements as they can be quite confusing sometimes and I had a lot of technical issues. Another point for improvement is the support (from Google) for mobility as a lot of the labs were not working fine with IPad IOS

автор: Salathiel G Y Y

3 мар. 2021 г.

Quite insightful. I discovered the use of a bunch of GCP services I use to see here and there. I also got to known a variety of the challenges on the path of BigData and Machine Learning, as well as both (1) how tackle them and (2) which GCP solution is already designed for me.

автор: Dj S

17 мар. 2017 г.

Good introduction to using GCP services for machine learning. Utilizes google code labs for hands on exercises and outlines resources for further learning. Could use some improvement on quiz questions and course flow, 1 week 6 module format is different than many other MooCs.

автор: ricvolpe

5 мая 2021 г.

GCP content is crips and easy to consume as always.

The labs are a little buggy, especially in Safari. Also, they are not particularly challenging, so while you may not retain information because you don't fully engage with them, they are still a useful way to learn actively.

автор: Nixon M

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is great. I got an excellent introduction to Google Cloud Platform. The only issue is with Quicklab instruction site: no way I can put my instruction site on one side, and cloud console on the other side, so that I can type instructions in stead of copying them.

автор: Prabhudev V

15 июля 2017 г.

Very informative course and good introduction to diff products offered on Google Cloud. There are some content issues and video usage issues that can be fixed to make it even better. If you ignore these then this is the best course that you can take to get started on GCP.

автор: Suraj J

19 сент. 2020 г.

Provided a very good intro. I felt that there were too many new tools to remember. But i expect it is the same for anything else. It is challenging for a novice. For someone who is looking for a challenge , it is very easy. For me, it was somewhere in the middle.

автор: Edward C

24 апр. 2018 г.

The instructor does a really good job and there is a lot of good information. Unfortunately in several places the platform UI has changed since the course material was created, so it was pretty confusing at some points, but I finally figured out what to do.

автор: Peter D

22 июля 2018 г.

Nice introduction course and good presenter. The course provides a good overview of main data/ML capabilities of GCP. The labs however can be a bit repetitive and would love a to see them a bit more challenging rather then following a very precise runbook.