Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 8,899
Рецензии: 1,571

О курсе

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Лучшие рецензии

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Фильтр по:

1426–1450 из 1,552 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Leonard A

May 17, 2017

Awesome instructor. An advanced course on this topic (4-5 weeks ) would have been better. To join this course is basically paying for someone to comment on the tutorials available for free.

автор: Justin I

May 28, 2017

The course is really more focused on GCP and the products it has rather than you doing anything significant with the product. The course is extremely basic and I wish I didn't pay for it.

автор: Ahmed N

Jan 20, 2019

Some of the labs are repeated, why do we have to repeat the steps all over again and again, the course could have been shorter, and the last module was really fast and not explained well.

автор: Akanksha G

Jul 16, 2017

Instructor's tone was monotonous. Course would have been interesting with more real-life examples. Module 5 rushed through pub/sub and dataflow, could have added a small lab for the same.

автор: Joel G

Jul 18, 2018

The training had several labs with datalabs which were repetitive and prolonged the training without reason. Every time I had to restart the datalab VM and wait 10 minutes to get to work

автор: Ethan M

Jul 04, 2018

The explanations were clear, but I think it might have been nice to go a bit more depth. Even perhaps building something a bit more robust, something like a portfolio piece.

автор: Leonardo D L R

May 15, 2017

It's very fundamental, more excersices from scratch will be less easier AND yield self awareness of the services from GCP to be applied depending on the problem presented.

автор: Brett W

Oct 11, 2018

I find the course material (videos) don't actually cover the questions asked in the module review. Besides that, the labs are incredibly slow - and seem a bit buggy.

автор: Jake

Jun 03, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the way labs are done is excellent. 3 of the labs were just spinning up and running the same notebook, I think this was a lost opportunity.

автор: Noel D T T

Dec 06, 2018

El curso deja muchas cosas en el aire y no toma profundidad en nada. En cierto modo, parece un evento promocional más que un curso de capacitación.

автор: Szuyu C

Dec 11, 2019

Good as an intro but it will not be sufficient if you want to apply what you learn at work. Looking forward to getting more hand-on projects.

автор: Adam B

Nov 17, 2017

This was a walk through class. Expected more detail on how to use these tools. Overall this felt more like a sales pitch than a learning tool

автор: Gaius H

Dec 16, 2018

Some good content here, but also some filler, particularly the "lab reviews" and "module reviews" were just rehashing earlier material.

автор: Nathaniel B

Jun 22, 2018

The course is informative and useful. I would like to see more opportunities for the student to experiment or try to solve a problem.

автор: Scott R

Apr 26, 2018

This gives you a very high level overview of the data services. It is good for getting your feet wet, but there isn't a lot of depth.

автор: Andrea R

Apr 03, 2020

Pretty decent introduction for the GCP. But there are many things where you just copy and paste. Without understanding it fully

автор: Abhay S

Dec 26, 2019

If the purpose of the course is to introduce to products then it does a good job at it. But not much else to learn really.

автор: Zdravko P

Aug 09, 2017

Too high level. As standalone course, it's just sales pitch for Google Cloud. Hope other courses in series will be better

автор: Prentice B

Sep 03, 2019

It's quite an introduction to the Google tools in AI and Machine learning . However, some of the labs are quite long

автор: Alan O A

Jan 07, 2019

It is very clear and simple for everyone, but I would have expected more hands on and explained step by step exercises

автор: Claudio C

Dec 03, 2019

Algunos ejercicios de laboratorio tardaban demasiado tiempo en ejecutarse sobrepasando con creces el tiempo estimado.

автор: shanmugha

Dec 02, 2019

THIS course more like a promotional way of thier products .but i expected the technicality part of the GCP platform

автор: Colton C

Mar 04, 2020

Week 1 was full of very insightful knowledge while week 2 felt like someone dictating the GCP documentation at me.

автор: Caleb H

Jan 06, 2018

Light on actual hands-on work, heavy on lecture videos (though thankfully can be sped up and have subtitles).

автор: Armando T K

Jul 12, 2019

This trainning is very good, but it's necessary more time to do exercises to fix better the contents