Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 11,285
Рецензии: 2,014

О курсе

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Лучшие рецензии

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Фильтр по:

1401–1425 из 1,993 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Sonila K

Aug 14, 2018

**UPDATE 08/14**

Bumping the score by a point due to great tech/customer support.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The lab instructions could be clearer and the real time update of scores is not working for few of the labs that needs to be corrected. Content was good.

автор: Pradeep D M

Dec 05, 2018

The Tutor is very knowledgeable and provides a good mix of examples along with each chapter. However, the exercises are quite repetitive and seems like the gap between exercises and the lectures sometimes is too long. The user experience could be improved by using the same project across similar lab exercises with reduced setup time.

автор: Jingjing W

Feb 23, 2020

This class has the fundamentals of GCP. It is pretty easy and all you need to do is follow the lab instruction and you can get the basic idea of using the google cloud services. However, there is no requirement for coding (mostly just copying the code). It is not recommended for advanced programmers who already know the services.

автор: Justin

Jul 25, 2018

It was a decent course, but in my opinion focused too heavily on delivering everything via video lecture with very little supplemental material (other than what's already available from Google Cloud's docs). I would have liked to see some challenges as well, rather than just labs that required you to "fill in the blanks"

автор: Felipe H d A B

Apr 26, 2020

Great course, gives a great overview of the resources, some labs are really good but the machine learning part is not that well, you just learn a bunch of stuff but actually don't practice it that much so it's actually just an overview which will you give more knowledge about the services but not actual experience.

автор: Berry J

Sep 03, 2018

Machine learning concepts are at a high level for a beginner as all the concepts used in lab are new. I was not able to 100% understand the code but just understood what can be done through Google Machine Learning support. In the lab we just ran the commands but couldn't understand the terminology or logic used.

автор: Mananai S

Dec 31, 2018

A good introduction to GCP. The course covers tools you need to do big data and ML. Instructor is an expert in this field. The labs are practical help you practice how to do the real work. I have experience in ETL, both SQL and NoSQL . Now, I am convinced that Cloud solution is better than the traditional way

автор: Trilok K

Apr 24, 2017

It's a short but good course. Good instructions and delivery. Good introduction to Big Data and ML on GCP. Would have liked more assignments as a formal requirement to complete the course. The codelabs are disconnected from the course. Glad to know other courses in the specialization are under development.

автор: Claudia C

Apr 15, 2020

The course was very very nice, with practical examples and good explanations, though the beginning can be improved for someone that did not work much with many services from GCP. Other than that, it is easy to go through, to get your skills from hands on examples and start new endeavors using GCP.

автор: Carl N

Apr 11, 2020

It was a good course for learning all the many Google Cloud Platform products and capabilities. As an introductory course, it doesn't provide enough depth to become proficient in a skill. It's exposures you to the highlight workflows, processes, and use cases of the various products and tools.

автор: Ruben S C

Apr 29, 2018

Me parece muy bueno el curso, pero por el momento hay algunos cambios en la plataforma practica, son detalles pero al momento de seguir las instrucciones, cambian algunos menús, se entiende que es por la constante actualizaciones de la plataforma web de GCP. (esto hace perder un poco de tiempo).

автор: John U

Jul 11, 2018

The courses themselves are very good. My only complaint is the scoring did not always reflect the completion of the course so I spent a lot of extra time trying to get the score to reflect my work. I had in fact completed the course and when I finally ended the course, it was reflected correct.

автор: Fabio S

Jan 13, 2019

This course is very interesting and helpful, but the labs need some improvements as they can be quite confusing sometimes and I had a lot of technical issues. Another point for improvement is the support (from Google) for mobility as a lot of the labs were not working fine with IPad IOS

автор: Djs

Mar 17, 2017

Good introduction to using GCP services for machine learning. Utilizes google code labs for hands on exercises and outlines resources for further learning. Could use some improvement on quiz questions and course flow, 1 week 6 module format is different than many other MooCs.

автор: Prabhudev V

Jul 15, 2017

Very informative course and good introduction to diff products offered on Google Cloud. There are some content issues and video usage issues that can be fixed to make it even better. If you ignore these then this is the best course that you can take to get started on GCP.

автор: Edward C

Apr 24, 2018

The instructor does a really good job and there is a lot of good information. Unfortunately in several places the platform UI has changed since the course material was created, so it was pretty confusing at some points, but I finally figured out what to do.

автор: Peter D

Jul 22, 2018

Nice introduction course and good presenter. The course provides a good overview of main data/ML capabilities of GCP. The labs however can be a bit repetitive and would love a to see them a bit more challenging rather then following a very precise runbook.

автор: Piyush B M

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP capabilities! I am a data scientist and clearly see the sheer power and efficiency GCP can bring to organisations, especially ML APIs. It'd be great if all three steps in data science track be added as single specialisation.

автор: Ivan Z

Mar 24, 2017

Unusually short one but intensive. Focused on Google products. Has opened my eyes toward GCP offerings and how they can be used within ML area. As outcome you will have GCP account on hand plus bunch of ideas how to use it during 12 month of free trial.

автор: Muhammad B

Apr 23, 2020

The overall information and understanding of the GCP are delivered comprehensively. But, the exercises for practical work were not very involving for the students, as most of the time majority of steps were pre-completed or written by the instructors.

автор: Lawrence K A E

Oct 16, 2017

Was a very fantastic experience and the course manager was really good in delivering the course at a step by step and sometimes he will even repeat steps he has already covered in previous videos and for me this was really good for beginners

автор: Veronica C

Apr 16, 2020

would be better if it can be a bit more structured; i'd prefer the GCP core infrastructure course as it's more structured and always mention the big pictures when describing part of the details. But overall it's good learning experience.

автор: Harold L M M

Mar 11, 2018

I think this course must be transformed and stop using codelabs in favor of quiklabs, which would be better for all students, as there would not be billing constraints on the people's accounts.

Overall, this was a great course.

Thank you.

автор: Dan K

Sep 16, 2017

This is a good introduction to how cloud services work and what kinds of data storage are available, but it was weak on machine learning. I like Lak, the instructo, because he draws clear connections and makes insightful generalizations.

автор: Krishna B

Sep 14, 2017

This is a good introductory course for GCP. This course assumes you are a hands-on engineer, know some level Python and worked some cloud environment. Well, if you are a AWS user, this will give you a quick overview to get you started.