Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,385
Рецензии: 1,860

О курсе

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Лучшие рецензии

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,844 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Thriveni T K

Sep 25, 2017

Good

автор: Michael F

Mar 19, 2020

yes

автор: Tiago T

Mar 08, 2020

ccc

автор: Armando H R

Dec 09, 2019

ok

автор: suresh b k

Jul 25, 2019

gd

автор: Trinh D H

Nov 07, 2018

ok

автор: Sangitha S A

Nov 05, 2017

NA

автор: luis r

May 20, 2020

.

автор: JuneHyuk P

Oct 21, 2019

-

автор: Mauricio D

May 30, 2018

.

автор: Jyothi K

Jan 10, 2018

G

автор: Danish S

Jun 10, 2019

Good Course! The instructors are great and explain the concepts well. The new course 1 is definitely better than the older version.

However there is a long way to go to make these courses such that even a newbie can go thru them without a programming background. Please add courses that provide optional training to cover the background needed in e.g. SQL or Networking or Python programming. It would be very helpful if the instructors didn't copy scripts/templates and walked thru them step by step or at least have optional video to explain what they are doing in these

You guys need to direct people to follow these courses in a sequence - e.g. first do Data Analyst courses, then GCP Architect courses 1 to 5 to get basic understanding of the platform and then do Data Engineering courses.

More labs and lab time are needed to help build confidence. Challenges and solving problems by ourselves without having to worry about time limit on lab time would definitely make students more use to the platform.

автор: Jaume C

Oct 29, 2018

El contenido es adecuado y por ser un curso de introducción es bastante completo. Lo único que ha chafado el curso ha sido tener que hacer los labs varias veces a fin de conseguir la nota.

No he terminado de resolver por qué he tenido tantos problemas, la cuestión es que en los foros hay mucha más gente que ha tenido problemas semejantes. Al final esto entorpece el aprendizaje, si llevas un buen ritmo tener que hacer las cosas 3 y 4 veces parece un poco exagerado.

De todos modos, me llevo una buena experiencia ya que los problemas finalmente se han resuelto. Tengo que añadir que los problemas mencionados anteriormente creo que son más problemas de Quiklabs. La nota ya no me subía en su plataforma (aunque hiciese paso por paso la práctica), y por tanto, esa nota es la que se reflejaba en Coursera.

автор: James T

Mar 11, 2017

This was a good overview of the services Google Cloud Platform offers. There were a few bugs with the quizzes, but overall it was put together well and had a lot of information for a short course. I think it is a good introductory-level course for a person who has some background in Data Science and cloud computing, but not much experience with Google Cloud Platform. The tutorials and exercises are quick walk-throughs that can be completed in 10-15 minutes each. They give you a feel for how the Google Cloud APIs work and what some of the capabilities are, but don't go into much depth. This is an ideal course for a person who is considering using Google Cloud Platform but isn't sure what the advantages and capabilities are.

автор: Shuji M

Sep 28, 2018

Good contents. However, the scoring system is not working well, and I could never finish the course even though I got full mark at least 5 times in the machine learning application lab. Besides, after one week, I was charged 42 euros and feel so sad about this experience. I would like to mark 5 stars in the content, but the scoring system didn't work well with Firefox, and even had a trouble with Chrome, and I was charged 42 euros even though I finished all the contents within one week. So, sadly, I can only put one star as an overall evaluation of this course.

Edit: After some interactions with the support team, I was able to see this course completed. So, I put 4/5 stars.

автор: Nethra S

Jan 07, 2019

Some times, there are differences in the way the instructors setup programmatic parameters vs. quiklabs. Also, scoring is best only if exactly follow up what the instructors say, for example folder names, though that is not necessary as long as consistency is maintained. This is important especially the student fails in an attempt and the system does not reset all the parameters, for example the system does not reset all the previous folder names, unnecessarily, and painfully in terms of time. All these makes it less robust for shorter knowledge based executions. Thanks for the course.

Resolutions: Invest your time in the script part to resolve the issues; they are great!

автор: Lauro O

Jul 02, 2017

The instructor is very clear and conscise. He gives people time to digest all the information which helps us to understand every aspect of its speech. The exercises are good as well, even though I believe it could be a bit more explained in details each part of each exercise.

I just didn't give 5 starts because I thought there could be a more bigginer's training as I have zero experience with the Cloud and within developing with Python.

Because of that, I realized it is better to have some good knowledge on it before hand.

I'm very inclined in taking the next trainings though.

Thanks for such nice teaching.

автор: Wanda B K B

May 27, 2019

There were a few frustrating technical issues caused by Google Cloud Platform outages, using Qwiklab was fairly clunky, the tutorials weren't as in-depth as they could have been (really, you're only marked on your ability to follow the basic instructions to create compute engine instances, cloud datastore buckets, etc.) and there were Coursera issues (e.g. quiz result page not showing what the original question text was for your answer). The lectures themselves were informative and utterly redeemed these issues.Thanks, Lak!

автор: Serge B

Oct 06, 2017

Good overview with hands on labs. Might not be as useful if you already have some experience with GCP. This course is about familiarisation with GCP products, it doesn't require you to understand the code that's used in the labs, however it gives you a good perspective about the capability. It certainly opened my mind about the potential solutions and usability of the platform. I still find the price for this course a bit high, it's not the best value for money given that this is also promoting Google products.

автор: Emanuele G

Apr 06, 2020

Very clear course covering basics of cloud computing and machine learning, as well as introducing Google Cloud Platform tools and services.

Lab sessions are easy to go through and still allow a certain degree of exploration; the only drawback is that the last lab session of the course should comprehend a tour of Cloud Vision API along with an AutoML example according to the Coursera page, while in the lab itself only the latter is present. I would suggest adding it back or updating the description.

автор: Josy

Sep 06, 2018

Clear and informative videos introduced me to several new products. "cut & paste' Labs three starts. Lump first three into first, & two ML labs into one, & develop new ones that require students to write their own apps. The extra 'exploration time' on early labs was useless to me because did not have permission to set up a 'hello world' app. or access most of GCP options. Would be nice to provide lots of extra 'challenges' (w/tips, got FACE_DETECTION but never could view jpeg files)

автор: Anton A

Sep 23, 2017

This is super important and interesting course. However, I'm not happy with pace of the course. Instructor's narrative is slow (I've found it can be heard at 1.25 speed without loosing a topic). Another "complain" is how topics are presented, author expresses too much personal experience on them. This is good and interesting, however, when you are on Coursera's deadline, you need to be material oriented. This is not my first course, so I can compare this course with other ones.

автор: Ingrid J

Nov 10, 2018

I really enjoy the instructor's way of explaining things and the content was basic but clear. I found the course a bit basic for my skillset so I would like to have some challenging alternative in the labs. More hands on. Example: instead of telling me the command line to import a file into Cloud storage, provide an instruction such as: using gutil upload the csv file into Cloud Storage. (hide the solution and allow me to see the solution if I want/need to)

автор: Evan P

Dec 27, 2017

"GCP Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals" provides a good overview of the GCP ecosystem and pushes a compelling case for adopting their "no-ops" managed services. The course provides labs that will familiarize you with each component of the ecosystem but only slightly beyond the extent that it gives you a feel for the "administrative" steps of using GCP. It defers to Google's Data Engineering courses for more depth and implementation practice.

автор: Mike H

Sep 22, 2018

I wish the labs were more polished and that they built on each other (i.e., that Lab 3b doesn't start with doing everything in Lab 3a all over again). It can be tedious to redo everything. The buggy scoring module connecting Qwiklab and Coursera is a distraction. The content of the videos is very helpful in getting an overview of the GCP platform which can be very intimidating at first with all of the different brands to keep track of.