Chevron Left
Вернуться к Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,146
Рецензии: 127

О курсе

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Лучшие рецензии

KF
17 сент. 2018 г.

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

JC
12 июля 2020 г.

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 129 отзывов о курсе Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

автор: Muhammad A R B Z

14 нояб. 2020 г.

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here I build on my growing knowledge of SQL as I dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. They also covered the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly I dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views.

автор: Antony J

31 авг. 2020 г.

The SQL gets pretty advanced in this stage of the specialization and there's a sneak preview of integrating BiqQuery with Jupyter notebooks and Pandas in the GCP. I'm starting to feel confident that I'll be able to make use of the GCP for my own work. Can't wait for the final course in the specialization which is on Machine Learning!

автор: Michael H

9 февр. 2020 г.

The instructor for this and the previous 2 courses is BY FAR the BEST instructor from Google so far. he took the time to pause while speaking to allow the student to absorb the concept (too many other instructors are just reading and not teaching).

автор: GAUTAM P

11 июня 2020 г.

Course is actually very helpful on understand BigQuery.I learned

Advanced Insights with cloud data lab,Visualization with Google Data Studio,Schema Design and Nested Data Structure and Advanced Functions and clause.

Thank you for teaching.

автор: Harold M

17 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course on BigQuery, Dataprep, DataStudio and Dataset Secure Access topics. Hoped to have more on Datalab and Bigquery, and also more difficult labs, but it's ok.

Overall this was a great course with great material.

Thanks!

автор: Konstantin F

18 сент. 2018 г.

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

автор: Jazmin C

13 июля 2020 г.

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

автор: Jorge C

24 сент. 2020 г.

It's a very hands on material and the part I like the best is that everything that you learn is something that you can use on your daily basis if you work as a data analyst or similar.

автор: Lawrence M

11 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course; I only wish there were a much longer and more robust lab on optimizing query performance, after all the tips we learned in the corresponding lessons.

автор: Timothy W

1 дек. 2017 г.

Lots of in-depth material covered in this course, including nesting of data structures. Also provides high-level introductions to Google Data Studio and Cloud DataLab.

автор: Michael T

8 янв. 2019 г.

I learned lots about the structs and arrays and how it could be used to improve performance by creating parent child relationships instead of doing expensive joins

автор: Andy Q

6 авг. 2021 г.

T​his course will help to uncover BigQuery's underlying data storage system and how to take advantage of it in order to write more efficient query statements.

автор: Alex T

18 авг. 2019 г.

Cloud Datalab, BigQuery and Data studio are pretty impressive as they could all be use to help with marketing datasets and analytics. Now forward we go!

автор: Aniket G

25 сент. 2019 г.

Learnt so much from the course especially how bigquery works, how data sharding is done and assigned to workers and how they work on that parallel.

автор: Claude E D

27 июня 2020 г.

This course summed up everything that I learned from the previous two courses. It was very helpful to understand the architecture behind BigQuery.

автор: Ridhima S

25 мар. 2019 г.

Absolutely important topics such as handling nested fields, query optimization techniques and advanced functions are covered. Excellent content!

автор: Kris F

21 янв. 2018 г.

Very informative and valuable learning. Enjoyed both the Google specific content as well as the general data analyst content.

автор: DeltaSmith R

30 сент. 2021 г.

for me was not easy to digest but it was so interesting but the voice of the host makes me sleep cause is so monotone

автор: Lorenço G A

3 июня 2018 г.

Excellent course, material and labs. Congrats for Google professionals and Coursera staff. Keep rockking, cheers!

автор: Amine F

2 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my favorite course. This course is very useful to learn how to join tables and to create a lot of tables.

автор: Evgeniya E

29 сент. 2020 г.

Very useful cpurse, thank you. Best insights: Data types (Struct, Array), BigQuery architecture and advantages.

автор: Rian P

7 мар. 2018 г.

Thanks for the course, the lab practices are very useful, would be great if there are any project assignments

автор: Ioana B

21 февр. 2021 г.

You have a brief introduction to advanced SQL and BigQuery, very well explained, clear and organized course.

автор: Vineet N

7 мар. 2021 г.

I is a very good course combining AI and Big Query to understand data insights using Google cloud studio.

автор: Yuliriani

9 мая 2021 г.

Saya sangat berterimakasih, karena diberi kesempatan untuk memahami lebih dalam lagi tentang BigQuery.