Chevron Left
Вернуться к Game Design and Development Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Game Design and Development Capstone от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
Оценки: 153
Рецензии: 37

О курсе

In the game design and development capstone, you will create an original game from initial concept through implementation and then launch it to the world! Along the way, you will have the opportunity to put your game ideas in front of your peers and for the best-of-the-best you will have the chance to get feedback from game industry professionals. The capstone experience gives you the opportunity to push your skills further and demonstrate your newfound skills as a game developer. The capstone also contains guest talks from game industry professionals at Riot Games, Deep Silver Volition, Iron Galaxy, Radiant Entertainment, Goodgame Studios, Stardock, GREE, Heart Shaped Games, Kongregate, and more....

Лучшие рецензии

JT

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

JN

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Game Design and Development Capstone

автор: ∞

Mar 27, 2016

Super cool

автор: Elias E

Nov 14, 2017

Great course

автор: Rubén S R

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course!

автор: Kenny C

Aug 22, 2017

My best chance to create my own game ahhahah!

автор: Jordan W

Apr 01, 2016

This was a great learning experience, this particular course was interesting as it didn't teach you too much about what you're doing immediately, instead people in the industry taught on a much broader sense.

I completely recommend grouping up with a couple of other developers, even 1 other will greatly help you learn a variety of additional skills you wouldn't learn by being on your own.

автор: Peter C

May 30, 2017

This capstone project was a perfect way to build my skills and confidence as a developer. The previous classes provided a robust knowledge base that this class capitalized on. Focus was given to completing and publishing the project, making for a full overview of the development process. I highly recommend it.

автор: Youssouf I C

Sep 07, 2016

I would proudly say that is like the best game development course ever. it helped understand how the gaming industry work, how to make games and how to design And thanks to this specialization i've developed several games that i'm proud.

автор: Gregory U

Feb 25, 2017

Exellent part of the specialization, jumping into the fray !

автор: Andre P

Feb 28, 2017

Pretty Enjoyable!

автор: Chai S

Aug 15, 2017

Tight schedule, but it's really pushing you move forward to next stage and finally ship you game.

автор: Sergii Z

Mar 25, 2016

This Capstone summarizes all you've learned in Game Design and Development Specialization. The final task is "simple" and clear - make a game and release it ("if it's not released - you don't have a game!") and you have 2 month for it. Can you make The Game Of Your Dreams in 2 month? That's the challenge!

Also there are lots of material from game industry super-stars, which gives you a very nice perspective on how things are going in Big Guys World.

And you will not see professor Winn or professor O'Donnel, right? But they always be watching you!

автор: Evert G

Dec 05, 2016

Really good course. I have learned a lot. The hardest part is realistic scoping and design for the little time available.

автор: Alberto A d S J

Aug 29, 2017

awesome course thanks for you guys!

автор: Tobias W

Apr 22, 2018

Overall it's a great course. In this capstone project you're mostly on your own, utilizing what you've learned in the first four courses. The additional videos aren't directly helpful for your project, but motivating to keep working on the project. 8 weeks might not be much, especially for beginner developers, but if you don't overextend yourself when setting the scope for the game, it's doable.

The peer reviews worked fine for me, but other people had less than stellar experiences and I can see how it might not always be the best way to grade projects.

But at the end of this course you'll definitely have your own published game online for the world to see, which goes great with the certificate.

автор: Eftychios G

Dec 01, 2016

Perfect cource, build your game idea from scrath and publish it!

автор: Danish S

Sep 14, 2016

Awesome! Best for Game Development! Explained everything important !

автор: Johnny N

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

автор: Victor F P S

Jun 20, 2016

Really awesome, the best part of all the course, I learned a lot.

автор: Gabriel C

Nov 07, 2017

One of the best courses of game development ever! You go from the idea of a game, to create a game and finally publishing a game. The lectures are very helpful because the professionals come from different areas to give you a better understanding of the areas of game development.

автор: Gustavo P

Sep 13, 2016

Excellent, I hope this will help me kick-off my Game design career!

автор: Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

It was awesome making my own game from start to finish, using all the knowledge I learned throughout all the courses in this specialisation, and also, seeing all the great content and ideas created by my classmates :)

автор: Jeffery S

Feb 26, 2017

I learn a lot from this course. Instructor is good. The last part is the guest lecture from the REAL developer, engineer, designer and etc. With the sharing of their experience make me understand better how to become a game developer. Other than that i also learn the pro and cons to become a game developer.

автор: Daniel M

Sep 13, 2016

It was actually easier/flexible than what I thought. In this course/final project they give you a lot of flexibility and you can create whatever you want in the time given. For example for my self I worked really hard to have a polished product at the end that I could use as portfolio, but I've seen really basic projects while correcting my course mates. And I also saw amazing games with professional designs and even announced in Kickstater. So I guess this course adapts to your level and necessities.

автор: tothetop23

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks for all the knowledge of Unity :). Good Instructor though.

автор: Mohamed A E

Aug 06, 2017

u will get a real experince about making a game from scratch starting from game idea untill u shipping it , u will face some problems but u will handle it , u will improve your programming skills using c# according to your game