Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business of Games and Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 816
Рецензии: 156

О курсе

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
4 июня 2016 г.

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD
30 янв. 2017 г.

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 153 отзывов о курсе Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

автор: Timothy V

1 янв. 2016 г.

This course is good for someone that's interested in starting up a company - for video game development or really any kind of self-employed, consulting, freelance or even small business company. I've been self-employed for 15+ years and can honestly say I didn't learn anything that I hadn't already known. But my experiences in entrepreneurship and this course both are similar in content, meaning the class is a good resource for those who don't know where to start.

автор: Anders H

24 янв. 2016 г.

Very well designed and thought through.

A lot of information that you can continue to develop by yourself.

It gives you the tools and talks about processes which you need to surround yourself with.

The only thing I lacked was a bit more in depth for some of the latter assignments. Having a template would both be distracting, but also give you some examples on what the level needed would to be to be able to pass the assignments.

автор: Brian S P J

16 июня 2018 г.

A very helpful, and somewhat depressing, course for people interested in learning the monetary side of the video game business. The lessons learned are very helpful for people interested in pitching game ideas and possibly starting their own business/studio. The depressing part is when it sinks in that video game creation is a multi-million dollar project unless you're resourceful and can do things at or near free.

автор: William H R

7 апр. 2016 г.

The Good

> A lot of content

> Provided a lot of outside reading material

> Passionate professor

> A lot of good refreshers (about CVs, teamwork, business practices)

Suggestions

> I hope in the future more time could be spent on monetization theories and practices

> More emphasis on mobile games (as much as I dislike them)

> Maybe some type of "case study" examples about games from conceptualization to publishing

автор: Rui M R H

10 нояб. 2017 г.

While I did not enjoy this course per se, it was essential so I could better understand the game industry. Some US-centric perspectives do not drive anybody out of scope. I was able to understand and compare the equivalents in Europe. What I would improve would be some quiz questions. Some tend to be confusing, and even misleading in some cases. But overall, recommended.

автор: Scott T R

21 дек. 2015 г.

Many of the issues from the previous course have been fixed in this course. Not bad, but there were still issues with the video content not matching up well with the assignments. Especially in that the assignments are never talked about in the videos, especially how to create the papers that are asked of the student.

автор: Jaime R

18 дек. 2015 г.

Better than the second one. It should focus more on the specifics of the game industry. It provides much generalist advice that can be gotten in much better depth in other entrepreneurship content on Coursera

I missed a section on what are the main players on the gaming industry and a brief discussion of each

автор: Sam M

12 окт. 2016 г.

I find the course material at Coursera all very good. What is lacking is the peer review system. I understand that there is no way they could offer these courses at these prices. It is however the only reservation I have.

автор: Arturo E

12 янв. 2016 г.

I liked the course, it was not just about business with games but all the soft aspects related to making games as well as the ones more related with creating the company an so forth.

I enjoyed the course very much.

автор: Mark H

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course, but I don't like how I have to review other submissions in order to move on. I had to wait nearly a whole week for this course in order to make the amount of peer reviews I needed to.

автор: Bernhard H

20 апр. 2016 г.

I felt this course was much more fair and the assignments were more realistic than in the previous course, it was better structured as well.

In general this course was very helpful and instructive.

автор: Kendal B N

7 июня 2017 г.

Some business content but more of an overview of the wacky culture of Game Companies. It does get student to try and think about the realites of trying to make a game a financial success.

автор: Daniel M

5 мая 2016 г.

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

автор: Eduardo D Z F

6 авг. 2016 г.

Awesome course! But I think It was a very short course. I wish it had more content.

Very expensive course for this amount of content...still I really like it =).

автор: Ricardo M

5 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to the business of games. Opened my eyes to just how much I have to think about when I decide to make a game development team.

автор: Carlos M

1 февр. 2016 г.

I believe the final assignment should be a Business Plan for a Game Developer Company. It would sum up all that we learned throughout the course!

автор: andraž g

26 февр. 2019 г.

Coveres about 80% off business side. It lacks marketing and differenct campaings for starting your game conpany or strategyes for getting funds.

автор: Rubens Y

22 дек. 2015 г.

Very interesting course in the business aspects of video gaming. Perhaps a little bit basic (for undergrads) but it has an awesome experience

автор: MoNa M M

3 дек. 2019 г.

It's a great course to get starting in game business, funding and improve my soft skills to work with other people.

автор: Xiaoxiong X

21 дек. 2015 г.

Game video pitch is the most interesting assignment. I have got chance to see other students' ideas.

автор: Dmytro N

25 февр. 2019 г.

Pretty good course for general overview of the industry, legal and production sides of games.

автор: Andrea P

26 дек. 2019 г.

Wonderful and complete course. I was just expecting a bit more about portfolio.

автор: Marcelo A C

12 апр. 2020 г.

A necessary course if you want to take game development more seriously.

автор: Nikolaos B

18 мар. 2016 г.

It was good and useful to get a better idea about the industry

автор: René S K

14 февр. 2016 г.

Great course. Unfortunately it is not so in the deep as hoped.