Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business of Games and Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 821
Рецензии: 157

О курсе

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
4 июня 2016 г.

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD
30 янв. 2017 г.

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 154 отзывов о курсе Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

автор: Seth L

16 февр. 2016 г.

I wasn't that impressed. I did learn a lot about business types and copyright stuff, but it seemed like the assignments had nothing to do with the course material.

автор: Fahad M

15 дек. 2015 г.

This is a good course, but being a professional in the software industry, I know many of the teachings described here. It was still a good refresher to have.

автор: Solange M

7 нояб. 2017 г.

I miss some master class about Monetization and in-app Purchases with real samples or an assignment related to.

автор: Ayman H

13 февр. 2016 г.

Beginner course. Well designed, but not for advanced game developers.

автор: Jose I G S

4 июня 2017 г.

The lessons had nothing to do with the weekly assignments

автор: Chanchana S

11 окт. 2016 г.

This course is too broad and specific to USA.

автор: Alon A

29 мая 2018 г.

adequate

автор: Lifeline

20 июля 2017 г.

I'd have to say that this course is so promote for an amateur and too easy for pro. A large proportion of the whole course have nothing to do with the weekly tasks and the tasks may be the largest and even the only achievement throughout the course.

автор: Fabricio N B

2 янв. 2016 г.

The course was very superficial, mostly with tips and hints.

It's good to be aware that the option for performing the quizes and tasks were unavailable, making it hard to evaluate the experience of the course fully.

автор: semyon

9 сент. 2016 г.

Doesn't look quite helpful. Just some common things.

автор: Jason M

25 апр. 2016 г.

Horrible class. Shame it's in the series.

автор: Seth E

7 янв. 2016 г.

its a fail

автор: Kyle D H

20 янв. 2016 г.

Of the courses in the Game Development Specialization, none of them prepared me for what it would be like financially to make a game and create a name for myself as a developer. Not only does the course cover ways on how to finance making a game or game studio, it gives students resources they can use as reference when planning to make a business of their own or joining an existing business (such a a AAA studio or small game studio), and what pros and cons each decision may have for them. The coursework was thorough, and I enjoyed my time in the course.

автор: Andres M

1 дек. 2015 г.

I was pretty wary of this course from a past experience with this teacher in a previous course, but i must say he nailed it, he has manage to create great videos with concise information that will help you understand the topics at hand, and unlike his previous course they are not a chore to sit through ;), it really shows the quality was always there but some focus was missing, this really is a great course and a teacher i feel ashamed for judging so quickly.

автор: Roselle C

14 янв. 2018 г.

Despite I'm not really a business person, Casey did really well. Better than in the previous course. I was shocked to be honest. He got a lot of good points here, delivered excellent reading materials. I found myself in a rabbit hole of the stuff he brought us.

I learnt a lot here and could probably use this information into the company I've been working on. I don't regret taking this course and I'm glad I didn't drop out.

автор: Kensington S

3 янв. 2016 г.

During the first week the assignments for the week was not even remotely associated with the content we learn throughout the week. For individuals who wish to learn about the video game industry but are not avid video game players or well read in its trade magazines, this is a bit frustrating. This slightly improved in following weeks. Besides that, the course is stellar.

автор: Peter C

26 февр. 2017 г.

This course presented a wealth of information, with each week containing enough material for its own course. There were numerous varied skills to be unpacked. The pace and density of the class challenged my focus, and the presentation portion took me out of my comfort zone. As a result, I am more confident in my ability to successfully develop and market a game.

автор: Christian M

19 июня 2020 г.

I was a bit skeptical initially, but all in all learnt a lot from this course. Covers quite a wide range of aspects. I'm neither a seasoned professional game developper nor a business tycoon, but on the subject I know (generally speaking, software development) this course just nailed it and made very good suggestions. Thumbs up.

автор: Luis M B G

11 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is the definitive test for game development enthusiasts. It brings the reality component to the business aspect of games, presents students with a set of tools to come up with a well thought out business plan, and gives valuable insights and recommendations on how to approach jobs in the games industry.

автор: Zheng L

15 мар. 2018 г.

For this lecture I give 5 star is because it talks the whole picture of game industry, and talks many soft skills game developers should consider. All of these things are usually ignored by many developers while the professors tells this to us by his own experience and knowledge from the industry

автор: sri s a r

24 сент. 2019 г.

when i was started the course intially i faced a problem of communicating with people and i didn't know what is trade mark and so on but when i just the course i learned how to documented a particular product details and enjoyed a lot and i gain so much of information from this cousre

автор: Domytomtom

4 янв. 2018 г.

Very good course, i really like this teacher. For those who have some working experience some parts like looking for a job is less interesting... As a feedback, I would perhaps like to have a part about the game production process, roles involved. Could be great.

автор: Isac d V O

13 апр. 2016 г.

Professor O'Donnell is always brilliant, giving well planned and interesting classes. Although I have my doubts if I would include this topic in such a short Specialization, the course itself is great, witty and will teach you important things about the business.

автор: jorge f s

12 мая 2017 г.

Excellent! It was one of the best lessons I ever had. I was captivated in every minute of class given by the teacher, as well as learning about the importance of documenting every project, facilitated by the templates provided. Thank you for everything.

автор: Alan C

29 дек. 2016 г.

This course is a must if you're interested in game development and want to take it to the next step of getting serious, but don't know much about business or where to start to get that kind of information. Lots of useful information and exercises.