Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business of Games and Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 816
Рецензии: 156

О курсе

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
4 июня 2016 г.

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD
30 янв. 2017 г.

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 153 отзывов о курсе Business of Games and Entrepreneurship

автор: YUSRI B A

13 авг. 2020 г.

good instructor & good contents

автор: Nicole A P

4 дек. 2017 г.

the resource materials are gold

автор: Jean L P T

15 сент. 2020 г.

Great course!! 100% recommend

автор: Mike S

26 мар. 2017 г.

Casey O'Donnell is awesome!

автор: Hernán D E

12 мая 2016 г.

Great course, learnt a lot.

автор: Alfredo H H

7 сент. 2017 г.

I really enjoy this course

автор: Elias E

21 дек. 2015 г.

Great course, i love it.

автор: Md. N R 2

24 июля 2020 г.

It is a great coursers

автор: Sergey P

20 дек. 2015 г.

Great course. Thanks

автор: Bhavani

24 июня 2016 г.

Very informative !!

автор: Rommy B

10 мая 2016 г.

very good course :)

автор: Mohammad H T

30 июля 2020 г.

it is very good

автор: Francisco Z

14 июня 2016 г.

Excelente Curso

автор: Fırat E

30 мар. 2016 г.

I learned a lot

автор: Adriana P

12 авг. 2020 г.

muy buen curso

автор: Adarsh K

15 сент. 2020 г.

awesome stuff

автор: Alexander R M

3 янв. 2016 г.

Great course!

автор: David T

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Excelente :)

автор: Carlos H J

4 авг. 2017 г.

Awesome!

автор: Jeffery S

29 дек. 2016 г.

Awesome

автор: Ștefan B

30 июля 2017 г.

Noice

автор: Alexander R

3 мая 2016 г.

e

автор: Nenad N

11 мар. 2016 г.

Course assignments have nothing to do with the lectures. Most of the assignments could have been copy-pasted stuff from the previous course in this specialization. Same as with previous course - review point organization leaves too many space for individual opinions. Assignment with a video clip is something I didn't expect at all. I had to download a bunch of free software to make it, and I didn't make it good enough, because I'm not skilled in using those programs. Of course, it then reflected my average score, because review point system is too much oriented toward personal opinions of others. I felt this course gave me the least out of this specialization, and I also felt this course scratched a lot of things, but didn't quite get into many details that could have been mentioned (maybe even instead of the assignments that were quite dull to me). There is a section of clips that is a bit useless to those outside of USA. Unlike previous course, this one was at least doable inside the expected work hours / week (except for the video assignment which took me a bit more), and that's why I'll give it 1 point higher than previous course.

This review might sound a bit harsh, even though it's not the intention. With a bit of polishing, it could become really great, but it really could use some of the improvements I have mentioned above.

автор: Debora v b

29 мар. 2016 г.

The material was interesting and the professor was engaging to watch. But unlike other Coursera courses, I never did see any replies from a staff member to any of the questions posted on the forums. Other professors on Coursera reply to threads themselves or have a TA reply for them. I understand that one person may not be able to reply to all threads if the forum is active. But at least those asking questions to get clarification about the assignments should be answered. The class forum was not very active during this session and could have been easily watched more closely by one person.

автор: Matheus G L

30 сент. 2016 г.

The course content is good, although it is very "USA centered". It is very good for people with small experience in the professional market, no just the games area, but all areas.

Casey is a great teacher, he makes boring stuff be less boring.

The only negative point of the course are the assignments. Again, like in the previous course, the assignments are too subjective, too personal, hard to do and evaluate.

Unlike last course (Game Design), I really recommend this one, useful stuff.