Chevron Left
Вернуться к Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 292
Рецензии: 86

О курсе

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development and well as the process. You will get started developing video games using industry standard game development tools, including the Unity 2020 game engine. At the end of the course you will have completed two hands-on projects, including an Intro to Unity project and a 2D Shooter game, and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

16 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

MI

24 февр. 2022 г.

I had a great experience during learning through this course. This course is highly recommended for the students and beginners who want to learn Game Development from scratch.

Фильтр по:

76–97 из 97 отзывов о курсе Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

автор: Raul A A A

2 окт. 2021 г.

Como un curso introductorio para comprender la interfaz de Unity, conocer un poco de los tipos de objetos y las diferentes funcionalidades que ofrece esta herramienta sin tener que preocuparse por saber programar o los assets para usar considero un excelente curso. Incluso se toca un poco el tema de programacion para esta herramieta.

автор: Timothy W H

29 сент. 2021 г.

Good until 2d shooter. When I made a mistake, it was almost impossible to backtrack and figure out what I did wrong, had to restart from scratch multiple times. Too much icing and not enough fundamentals, too much 'I like' or 'I prefer' from the instructor.

автор: Salim H

10 февр. 2022 г.

W​onderful introductory course to the world of game development.

B​rian Winn is a lovely professor, his explanation is crystal clear, however the 2nd instructor who was doing the unity tutorials was rushing a lot which made it a bit difficult to follow up.

автор: Musa A

3 мая 2021 г.

Mainly focused on game design and development but I think there should be a little description of each script that we are using that would help us understand and implement what script we are using and how its working,

автор: Kirill D

10 нояб. 2021 г.

2D Shooter game is too complicated. We have game with events, GUI, some methods and we don't understand all this things( It will be better if we create this step by step learning some new things about Unity and С#.

автор: Supun D D

3 сент. 2021 г.

Good course with an useful syllabus. the teacher and the instructor is great. however peer to peer assignments take too long time to get a grade. this is the only complain to me about this course.

автор: Jamil P

27 мар. 2021 г.

The course is good intro to Unity and C#. It's not perfect especially on the voiceover in the basics of using Unity which the audio changes which makes the cuts between voiceovers obvious.

автор: Rohan A

25 мая 2021 г.

I liked the content in the course and the way of teaching. Though, some more examples with every points would be better. Overall, it was a great course and a worthy experience.

автор: John C R

5 янв. 2022 г.

The professor was great and it was a good course but I just would like that course could teach us more about the programming area in Unity for 2D games. It was great anyway.

автор: Dante A

28 нояб. 2021 г.

Overall this course its great, however i think it is necesary to improve videos in order to explain more details about 2D development process.

автор: JHONATHAN D R Z

9 июня 2022 г.

I think it did a great job on introducing the engine, although I felt a bit limited by being provided everything I needed

автор: Shoug A

10 мая 2021 г.

the course is great as an introduction, but more scripting videos would have been helpfule.

автор: Johan S D H

20 мая 2021 г.

Bueno, falto ver la programacion con objetos de unity, como ejemplos

автор: Aniket S

1 дек. 2021 г.

week 3 was a bit confusing but rest all was very nice

автор: Humberto R M

20 мая 2021 г.

The 3rd week is not that great

автор: Prakhar P

25 апр. 2021 г.

good couse

автор: Vincent

14 дек. 2021 г.

A​ good course for learning the basics of navigating Unity. The final project has highly unrealistic expectations for what's offered in the course. There is very little introduction to C#, and the Unity overview hardly covers enough functionality to fulfill the "significant changes" requested in the project requirements. Doing the final project well with the only the knowledge this course offers as a basis is nearly impossible. That said, it's a good course for getting comfortable with Unity superficially.

It would be even better if there were explanations provided for why certain things are done the way they are, or if there were more guided modifications for the student to make to the provided Assets and Scripts.

автор: Bernd B

1 мар. 2021 г.

Good first couple of weeks but in my opinion the later weeks need improvements (buggy scripts, pre-made assets, old fashioned shooter games)

автор: Nishtha S

21 апр. 2021 г.

Week 3 could have been better and more resourceful

автор: Richard D R

1 мая 2022 г.

The course covers a great deal of information and tries to do so in a clear and concise way. Due to the fact that there is so much and that this course is trying to account for the fact that there is a wide range of learners with various levels.

The course says that it is fine for true beginners and I agree withe the sentiment overall but there was still a sizable amount to this course that left some things to be desired.

For one, I personally felt that the course content for week 3 and week 4 should have been switched around. Also if you are a true beginner when it comes to computing languages, particularly C#. You should start with a course like that. I personally wish I had taken a C# class and then come here as it would have made the assignments far more digestible.

The course quickly goes from teaching you how to walk, and then suddenly expects you to learn how to sprint. This is an unreasonable jump in expectations in my opinion, especially when the course markets itself as being suitable for true beginners and not requiring programming skills.

This course is also taught partially by a TA. With that in mind, they are a TA and not a full fledged instructor so we can't expect that from them. However, the TA works a little too quickly and does not narrate what they are doing all the time and it can get easy to become lost if you are not constantly pausing and reviewing the lesson to see exactly what is happening step-by-step.

Not a bad course, but it has a lot of room for improvement. Take a beginners C# course before coming to this one and expect a lot of pausing and reviewing if you are just starting out.

автор: L P

7 июня 2021 г.

N​ot very useful. Highly childish and unstructured.

автор: Prince V

11 апр. 2021 г.

I dont want to do this course