Chevron Left
Вернуться к Character Design for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Character Design for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.6
Оценки: 583
Рецензии: 154

О курсе

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Лучшие рецензии

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 147 отзывов о курсе Character Design for Video Games

автор: Ali A

Mar 25, 2019

it will go through practcal stuff and let you experience and trains your creativity.

автор: Sarah D

Feb 12, 2019

Helpful!

автор: Kylen A J K D

Dec 31, 2018

I love every course it pretty much show you what imagination an artist can have with each homework feeling like an adventure of creativity.

автор: Esteban P

Dec 30, 2018

I liked the course, thanks to this I got the interest in learning the basics of drawing since I had never before tried to draw ... "at least as an adult", so I take a long time to face my fears.

But, I think the videos are too long. More than 5 or 8 minutes is already very long and makes you lose attention because it is more to see how a cartoonist, illustrator or character creator works and sometimes expresses something vague in the absence of a specific theme or objective in the idea that wants to transmit.

автор: Ruaan G

Nov 30, 2018

Incredibly rudimentary

автор: Ramon M L

Nov 29, 2018

I like the course but missing some basics of character design. As body shapes drawing, personalities, i wanted some basics on how to draw and approach to designing characters.

автор: Julian A

Nov 26, 2018

There's effort placed in this course.

автор: Cassandra W

Oct 04, 2018

I thought these class could have been elevated with the professor actually teaching. I enjoyed the the animators thought process walk-through, but I didn't think that was sufficient as an actual course.

автор: Breanne C

Sep 07, 2018

Another fantastic course by Fran! He really shines as an instructor in this one, and makes the experience very enjoyable. I suspect he produced this Character Design course after the Game Design one, as all my complaints regarding the latter have been addressed here. I'd really love it if he went back and polished the Game Design one so that it would be on par with this. :)

автор: brittany a

Aug 31, 2018

There was an extensive flow of activities and assignments that really helped spark the creative process and essentials to brainstorming effective, eye catching characters. Each week I learned how to develop certain areas of the character's traits or story. I loved the community and the peer guidance. It was truly a place where criticism was welcomed, and ideas were shared, and displayed thoughtfully. If I could take this class again, I would. I absolutely enjoyed every minute!

автор: Joseph F

Aug 12, 2018

I wish this class had more actual lessons on character design concepts and philosophies rather than the demonstrations it used.

автор: Zheng L

Jul 23, 2018

lectures are knowledgable, homework are interesting

автор: Diana S I R V

Jul 19, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

автор: Nuno F A C

Jul 19, 2018

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

автор: Ben s

Apr 29, 2018

Great course, I am close to finishing it, and I've learned a lot. Thank you very much

автор: Mustafa A K

Apr 11, 2018

Loved the way Fran taught and laid out this course! The assignments were top notch; really required some creative thinking. And I enjoyed all 3 of the interviews. It was great to see the different perspectives of professional artists.

I'd totally recommend this course to anyone! It was a lot of fun!

автор: Ekaterina S

Feb 27, 2018

I loved this course and super recommend it to any one who wants to either boost his own characters designs or who wants to hear inspiring interviews from successful character designers! The course is full of valuable insights about the character design itself and hints on landing the jobs in this field.

автор: Emil E

Feb 13, 2018

The best dude.

автор: 梁爽

Jan 29, 2018

Very nice,lots of practices.

автор: Luis E

Jan 14, 2018

I loved it, the teachers and their experience is just gold.

автор: Gabriel C

Nov 22, 2017

Es un excelente curso para ver como artistas reales (y muy buenos) crean y conceptualizan personajes. Además las tareas están muy bien hechas y hacen a tu creatividad trabajar.

автор: Ben B

Nov 09, 2017

Love this course. It is very fun and interactive and the homework challenges your creative side and makes you think a little harder. Great course!

автор: Alejandro M G M

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

автор: Morgyn C

Oct 26, 2017

A very fun and well rounded course so far :)

автор: 都瑞琳

Oct 26, 2017

good to go!!