Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наше энергетическое будущее

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наше энергетическое будущее от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
Оценки: 490
Рецензии: 146

О курсе

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 144 отзывов о курсе Наше энергетическое будущее

автор: Yamil E P R

Dec 23, 2018

Excelent

автор: Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

This is simply a fantastic course, very informatiove and well delivered. To see a more detailed review plus my feedback on a few others, please follow the link below to my blog.

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

автор: Jim L

Jan 02, 2019

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

автор: Saurav D

Jan 16, 2019

Hollistic course with great content.

автор: Radha K G

Jan 09, 2019

It is so useful for my course work thank you so much sir

автор: Arvindhan D

Dec 15, 2018

nice

автор: Ujjawal S

Aug 03, 2018

A very detailed analysis of the present scenario of energy and also what our energy future will be like. Excellent presentations by the various scientists and teachers on the various energy fields. Great Q&A sessions by Steven Mayfield. Great Course.

автор: Nancy W

Sep 18, 2018

A lot of really great material, and the Week 9 "Office Hours" are well worth the time. The course would benefit from mentoring and perhaps some more recent data,

автор: Zulfiqar A

Oct 21, 2018

Learned and enjoyed the course very much. Thanks to Dr Mayfield for creating such a course.

It really captures most of Energy future. The breakdown of components of this course are very well choosen. It includes everything from energy sources, biofuels, smart grids, social and economic issues and finally energy and its impact on climate change.

I will encourage all Energy students to enroll in this course, highly recommended.

-Zulfiqar Ali (Mechanical Engineer)

автор: Lars B

Nov 24, 2016

A very good overview of energy that opened my eyes for how to solve in a sustainable way the global warming and food issues.

автор: Roel C

Nov 23, 2016

An eye opener on the energy possibilities of the future!

автор: SUMIT K M

Oct 01, 2015

Informative and well composed.

автор: Adrienn N

Aug 23, 2015

Exceptionally eye-opening!!!

автор: Toni C

Aug 15, 2015

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.

автор: José D R C

Sep 18, 2017

Interesting insights on energy sources and how we can make use of them. simple and explicit!

автор: Xiyuan L

Aug 01, 2017

Great course! Very challenging.

автор: Abdur R B

May 12, 2018

Very informative perspective of the Energy Landscope. Thanks to Prof. Mayfield and UCSD.

автор: Fabio L N

Apr 30, 2016

Excelent Course!

автор: Joseph P

Aug 11, 2015

Amazingly informative and thr

автор: Elias T

Feb 23, 2016

Nice and comprehensive information from all the fields.

A real world wide problem!

We are looking forward for even more up-to-date information, and data, and more in depth information, when they are readily available, either as in video information or as text links.

автор: Andres F D M

Jan 22, 2017

Fantastic course, great material and very complete and insightful. It would be great if the information could be upgraded to see how we currently are.

автор: Idris A A

Nov 03, 2015

Because of this course, I'm considering a masters degree in the Field of Energy, In sha Allah

автор: Muhammad R

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course for those who have interest in Renewable Energy and very comprehensive and informative for everyone.

автор: Alberto B

Dec 28, 2015

For every person with social responsibility.

автор: Susana M

Oct 06, 2016

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!