Chevron Left
Вернуться к Какое будущее у образования?

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Какое будущее у образования? от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 635
Рецензии: 204

О курсе

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Лучшие рецензии

TA
7 янв. 2020 г.

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM
7 сент. 2016 г.

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 196 отзывов о курсе Какое будущее у образования?

автор: Haneen S

30 апр. 2020 г.

This was a very informative and I am very glad that my Coursera experience started with such a powerful and well made class. While I really enjoyed the informative pre-recorded videos, the engaging interaction with classmates in real time and all the reflection, one thing that I felt was lacking in this class was some type of real time engagement with our brilliant professor Dr. Clare Brooks. While I appreciate the nature of these online almost plug and go classes, it would have been very beneficial if Dr. Brooks had engaged with us in real time. It is one thing to be able to learn from others and their experiences but it is another to be able to also engage with professors themselves, as that engagement give another form of dimension and life to classes.

автор: Maria P

16 янв. 2019 г.

The course is complete and very well organised, though is aimed to those who have just started working in education or have basic studies on the subject, as it is quite introductory. The lessons are clear and greatly delivered by renowned professionals, and the activities are very challenging. The only observation I have is that when having to correct our classmates' productions, three pieces of writing per week is too much, as there are never enough deliveries to provide feedback to whenever you access the platform. Apart from that, I am having a nice experience with this MOOC.

автор: Kishan K S

25 нояб. 2016 г.

Very well structured, great lecture-videos with experts in their field. Love the vibrant discussion forums as well where i get to learn more about different education cultures from all around the world. My only one criticism is that it became to predictable - pre-lecture activity, lectures, discussion forum, reflection. rinse. repeat. thought perhaps the learning, and maybe the assessments could have been diversified more? Instead of personal reflections, maybe we could do reflect on case studies?

автор: Amy B

10 дек. 2015 г.

I very much enjoyed this course, and it has an active forum with some good contributors but I found that it felt more informative and engaging on the starting topics, rather than the core question of what is the future of education. This may be more due to my personal interests rather than any fault of the course, however! Particularly enjoyed the first few weeks "How do we learn", "What is intelligence and does it matter?" and "What makes a good teacher?".

автор: Abrar A A

21 сент. 2015 г.

so far I'm liking the course... i'm not really sure about the last assignment where we need to submit a TED kinda video... not sure how this complement the goal of the course overall.. but so far the videos and the journals are so relevant and make valid points to discuss and think about them, whether you are a teacher , like myself, or a learner or both

автор: Arnaldo d R S

30 сент. 2015 г.

It was a pleasure to follow this MOOC course. It is a very good opportunity to assist some good experts talks and also share knowledge and experience with tutors and some peers around the world. I learned a lot by dedicating time to the activities and papers. Thank you all for your care and congratulations for the course. Regards, Arnaldo, Brazil.

автор: Sugandha V

5 нояб. 2020 г.

A very different form of learning and evaluation which forces us to rethink about the traditional forms of even online learning. A great initiative to help provide light on various perspective of education. However the course was at times very UK-centric, would love to learn more about insights which are broader and inclusive.

автор: Madhu T V

12 дек. 2016 г.

Good discussion video, faculties of UCL were excellent. should have more contents and further reading materials. Felt the course is more UK centric, also bit more insight to education referring to the old educationists should be added advantage! Thank you for this nice course. Need more such courses for teachers and

автор: Jordi X G C

28 апр. 2017 г.

I found this course very interesting and useful. Even though it is more based on theory than in practice, it really manages to provide a wide range of ideas about different aspects that influence on education. It motivates active thinking about concepts that I personally had not thought about before.

автор: Gandhali S

11 мая 2019 г.

It was a wonderful experience to listen to the knowledgeable people. The views the question asked to them were though provoking. The multiple dimensions of the topic are also well covered.

More real life examples from different parts of the world would have added more value. Thank you.

автор: Chris H

20 июля 2017 г.

The course certainly gives you new considerations, especially where global perspectives on education come into play. My only recommendation would be to lose the padlet - it seems trivial compared to the rest of the course functions. Thank you for everything!

автор: Corina R P

13 окт. 2020 г.

Fue interesante pero no muy educativo. Me parece que se basaba en opiniones y entrevistas pero no en enseñar a repensar la educación con vistas al futuro. La verdad, no me llevo nada nuevo de lo que ya sabía de otros cursos o de mi propia experiencia.

автор: Penny N

22 янв. 2017 г.

Really great course, with lots to learn. I recommend doing this course if you are self-led as a learner and motivated to develop your own thinking, as a lot of your learning falls to you and your responsibilities over your reflective blog.

автор: JAYANTI B

6 февр. 2017 г.

Insightful and reflective material; great facilitators.

The sessions were a little less engaging in between because the facilitators didn't talk to/engage the user but were talking between them.

автор: aman g

3 апр. 2016 г.

Really helped to reflect my thoughts on education and how can we improve it. Got some peer reviews and they were really motivating and I am thankful for such great peer review system to Coursera

автор: Daria M

14 апр. 2020 г.

Insightful course, if you take the time to deep dive into the large range of material available. Very much based on self-reflection and peer reviewing. The videos are clear and well-built!

автор: Alexandra R

24 февр. 2019 г.

I deeply appreciated this course but felt like there could have been slightly more challenging assignments. However, I really did enjoy it and did it alongside two of my colleagues!

автор: Tan Z C

28 мар. 2017 г.

Insightful lectures every week, but the assignments' grading criteria is a little too simplistic and does not push students to really think further about the future of education.

автор: Jessie W

27 февр. 2017 г.

This course let me the direction of future education and I, as a student in normal university will devote myself to this career.

автор: Ilham P R

10 нояб. 2017 г.

It's great by providing resources to learn deeper about the content. The explanation also firm and easy to understand

автор: TianZhen

7 дек. 2019 г.

This course allows me to look at modern education from a different Angle, so as to predict the future of education.

автор: Joshua W

13 июня 2019 г.

Interesting use of tools to foster student engagement. Missed a bit of science behind all of it.

автор: Lisa N

6 дек. 2015 г.

could clarify some more on the question it asks, for example, the question about intelligence.

автор: Qinbo G

28 сент. 2015 г.

Well orgnized course with self-paced homework and essay writings.

автор: MONICA M

22 авг. 2017 г.

A good course to consider teaching and its practical evolution.