Chevron Left
Вернуться к Какое будущее у образования?

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Какое будущее у образования? от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 424
Рецензии: 127

О курсе

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Лучшие рецензии

TA

Jan 08, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 121 отзывов о курсе Какое будущее у образования?

автор: 김미지

May 21, 2017

This lesson was E

автор: Barry W

Jul 18, 2018

very interesting

автор: Wu I

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent video

автор: Alexandre A d S

May 31, 2017

Very Good!!!!

автор: Amr M

Feb 17, 2016

thanks

автор: elliezhou

Mar 27, 2018

good

автор: Jocelyn L

Nov 12, 2019

This is the first time I experienced the learning from foreign schools. I like the pre-class thinking and after-class reflection sessions. It evoked my own thinking on the topics, which left me more inspirations.

One thing that I am not so comfortable is the interviews in 5 weeks. These interviews are mainly focused on one topic in each interview but they seem to me that the answers are not well organized and the points are sometimes separate so that each point cannot go deep. This is one part that I hope could be improved.

However, I do appreciate the contribution of Dr. Clare Brooks and her colleagues as well as the free online platform Coursera. Thinking about education from intelligence to government brings me a whole picture about education and provides me many new perspectives to see education.

For my own part, barely finished this course, I hope I will do better in the following courses on aspects of submitting homework on-time and treating homework more seriously.

Deeply thanks to the ones who bring this course to us.

автор: Maria P

Jan 16, 2019

The course is complete and very well organised, though is aimed to those who have just started working in education or have basic studies on the subject, as it is quite introductory. The lessons are clear and greatly delivered by renowned professionals, and the activities are very challenging. The only observation I have is that when having to correct our classmates' productions, three pieces of writing per week is too much, as there are never enough deliveries to provide feedback to whenever you access the platform. Apart from that, I am having a nice experience with this MOOC.

автор: Kishan K S

Nov 26, 2016

Very well structured, great lecture-videos with experts in their field. Love the vibrant discussion forums as well where i get to learn more about different education cultures from all around the world. My only one criticism is that it became to predictable - pre-lecture activity, lectures, discussion forum, reflection. rinse. repeat. thought perhaps the learning, and maybe the assessments could have been diversified more? Instead of personal reflections, maybe we could do reflect on case studies?

автор: Amy B

Dec 10, 2015

I very much enjoyed this course, and it has an active forum with some good contributors but I found that it felt more informative and engaging on the starting topics, rather than the core question of what is the future of education. This may be more due to my personal interests rather than any fault of the course, however! Particularly enjoyed the first few weeks "How do we learn", "What is intelligence and does it matter?" and "What makes a good teacher?".

автор: Abrar A A

Sep 21, 2015

so far I'm liking the course... i'm not really sure about the last assignment where we need to submit a TED kinda video... not sure how this complement the goal of the course overall.. but so far the videos and the journals are so relevant and make valid points to discuss and think about them, whether you are a teacher , like myself, or a learner or both

автор: Arnaldo d R S

Sep 30, 2015

It was a pleasure to follow this MOOC course. It is a very good opportunity to assist some good experts talks and also share knowledge and experience with tutors and some peers around the world. I learned a lot by dedicating time to the activities and papers. Thank you all for your care and congratulations for the course. Regards, Arnaldo, Brazil.

автор: Madhu T V

Dec 12, 2016

Good discussion video, faculties of UCL were excellent. should have more contents and further reading materials. Felt the course is more UK centric, also bit more insight to education referring to the old educationists should be added advantage! Thank you for this nice course. Need more such courses for teachers and

автор: Jordi X G C

Apr 28, 2017

I found this course very interesting and useful. Even though it is more based on theory than in practice, it really manages to provide a wide range of ideas about different aspects that influence on education. It motivates active thinking about concepts that I personally had not thought about before.

автор: Gandhali S

May 11, 2019

It was a wonderful experience to listen to the knowledgeable people. The views the question asked to them were though provoking. The multiple dimensions of the topic are also well covered.

More real life examples from different parts of the world would have added more value. Thank you.

автор: Chris H

Jul 20, 2017

The course certainly gives you new considerations, especially where global perspectives on education come into play. My only recommendation would be to lose the padlet - it seems trivial compared to the rest of the course functions. Thank you for everything!

автор: Penny N

Jan 22, 2017

Really great course, with lots to learn. I recommend doing this course if you are self-led as a learner and motivated to develop your own thinking, as a lot of your learning falls to you and your responsibilities over your reflective blog.

автор: JAYANTI B

Feb 06, 2017

Insightful and reflective material; great facilitators.

The sessions were a little less engaging in between because the facilitators didn't talk to/engage the user but were talking between them.

автор: aman g

Apr 03, 2016

Really helped to reflect my thoughts on education and how can we improve it. Got some peer reviews and they were really motivating and I am thankful for such great peer review system to Coursera

автор: Alexandra R

Feb 25, 2019

I deeply appreciated this course but felt like there could have been slightly more challenging assignments. However, I really did enjoy it and did it alongside two of my colleagues!

автор: Tan Z C

Mar 28, 2017

Insightful lectures every week, but the assignments' grading criteria is a little too simplistic and does not push students to really think further about the future of education.

автор: Jessie W

Feb 28, 2017

This course let me the direction of future education and I, as a student in normal university will devote myself to this career.

автор: Ilham P R

Nov 11, 2017

It's great by providing resources to learn deeper about the content. The explanation also firm and easy to understand

автор: TianZhen

Dec 08, 2019

This course allows me to look at modern education from a different Angle, so as to predict the future of education.

автор: Joshua W

Jun 13, 2019

Interesting use of tools to foster student engagement. Missed a bit of science behind all of it.