Chevron Left
Вернуться к Какое будущее у образования?

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Какое будущее у образования? от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
Оценки: 379
Рецензии: 111

О курсе

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Лучшие рецензии

EM

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

SM

Oct 10, 2018

Generally addresses various stake holders of education and brings the idea of future of education well! I enjoyed especially interacting with numerous participants from around the world

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 105 отзывов о курсе Какое будущее у образования?

автор: Stephanie L

Oct 25, 2015

.

автор: Arnaldo d R S

Sep 30, 2015

It was a pleasure to follow this MOOC course. It is a very good opportunity to assist some good experts talks and also share knowledge and experience with tutors and some peers around the world. I learned a lot by dedicating time to the activities and papers. Thank you all for your care and congratulations for the course. Regards, Arnaldo, Brazil.

автор: 下语心焉

Jul 09, 2016

it OK.

автор: Qinbo G

Sep 28, 2015

Well orgnized course with self-paced homework and essay writings.

автор: Abrar A A

Sep 21, 2015

so far I'm liking the course... i'm not really sure about the last assignment where we need to submit a TED kinda video... not sure how this complement the goal of the course overall.. but so far the videos and the journals are so relevant and make valid points to discuss and think about them, whether you are a teacher , like myself, or a learner or both

автор: Amy B

Dec 10, 2015

I very much enjoyed this course, and it has an active forum with some good contributors but I found that it felt more informative and engaging on the starting topics, rather than the core question of what is the future of education. This may be more due to my personal interests rather than any fault of the course, however! Particularly enjoyed the first few weeks "How do we learn", "What is intelligence and does it matter?" and "What makes a good teacher?".

автор: Lisa N

Dec 07, 2015

could clarify some more on the question it asks, for example, the question about intelligence.

автор: Abdullahi A I

Mar 05, 2017

thank you

автор: Kishan K S

Nov 26, 2016

Very well structured, great lecture-videos with experts in their field. Love the vibrant discussion forums as well where i get to learn more about different education cultures from all around the world. My only one criticism is that it became to predictable - pre-lecture activity, lectures, discussion forum, reflection. rinse. repeat. thought perhaps the learning, and maybe the assessments could have been diversified more? Instead of personal reflections, maybe we could do reflect on case studies?

автор: MONICA M

Aug 22, 2017

A good course to consider teaching and its practical evolution.

автор: Paula Á C

Mar 03, 2016

Very interesting

автор: Eyas S

Dec 12, 2016

great course except for the "testing " system

автор: Cassandra R M

Oct 19, 2015

I enjoyed the course and its interactive nature.

автор: aman g

Apr 03, 2016

Really helped to reflect my thoughts on education and how can we improve it. Got some peer reviews and they were really motivating and I am thankful for such great peer review system to Coursera

автор: Trang P

Oct 07, 2015

Very informative. However, some videos have audio problems.

автор: Vishal S

Mar 12, 2016

Very engaging!

автор: Jessie W

Feb 28, 2017

This course let me the direction of future education and I, as a student in normal university will devote myself to this career.

автор: Reem B

Jul 24, 2017

Very interesting.

автор: Chris H

Jul 20, 2017

The course certainly gives you new considerations, especially where global perspectives on education come into play. My only recommendation would be to lose the padlet - it seems trivial compared to the rest of the course functions. Thank you for everything!

автор: Ilham P R

Nov 11, 2017

It's great by providing resources to learn deeper about the content. The explanation also firm and easy to understand

автор: Penny N

Jan 22, 2017

Really great course, with lots to learn. I recommend doing this course if you are self-led as a learner and motivated to develop your own thinking, as a lot of your learning falls to you and your responsibilities over your reflective blog.

автор: Gandhali S

May 11, 2019

It was a wonderful experience to listen to the knowledgeable people. The views the question asked to them were though provoking. The multiple dimensions of the topic are also well covered.

More real life examples from different parts of the world would have added more value. Thank you.

автор: Joshua W

Jun 13, 2019

Interesting use of tools to foster student engagement. Missed a bit of science behind all of it.

автор: Rahul S

Apr 15, 2019

This course is a good introduction into the current dilemmas surrounding contemporary educational methods, but delves too much into intellectual academics and less on solutions to these issues.

автор: Minji L

May 01, 2018

The guest speakers and readings offered diverse perspectives on the class subject. The journal entry prompts were thought-provoking and brought about high-quality, critical answers from classmates. A few suggestions for improvement: The student group is international, so perhaps the guest speakers could talk more about international perspectives in education that don't take on so much of a UK/Western focus. When classmates provide feedback to three others, it's easy to not even read the journal entry and give a grade, which makes it ethically unsound--devise a strategy in which the peer reviewer actually has to read and give some concrete feedback. The final project may not be suitable for those without smart devices or technology. Perhaps consider different options, such as an essay or a PowerPoint presentation, that could be submitted for those who do not know how to make videos.