Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,358
Рецензии: 559

О курсе

Reinforcement Learning is a subfield of Machine Learning, but is also a general purpose formalism for automated decision-making and AI. This course introduces you to statistical learning techniques where an agent explicitly takes actions and interacts with the world. Understanding the importance and challenges of learning agents that make decisions is of vital importance today, with more and more companies interested in interactive agents and intelligent decision-making. This course introduces you to the fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning. When you finish this course, you will: - Formalize problems as Markov Decision Processes - Understand basic exploration methods and the exploration/exploitation tradeoff - Understand value functions, as a general-purpose tool for optimal decision-making - Know how to implement dynamic programming as an efficient solution approach to an industrial control problem This course teaches you the key concepts of Reinforcement Learning, underlying classic and modern algorithms in RL. After completing this course, you will be able to start using RL for real problems, where you have or can specify the MDP. This is the first course of the Reinforcement Learning Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

6 июля 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

HT

7 апр. 2020 г.

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 564 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

автор: Manuel

22 июля 2020 г.

The most professionally presented course I have done on Coursera! Instructors explain well, the provided literature is on point and the assignments had a good mix of being doable and challenging. Probably the best course I have taken so far.

автор: Stefan K

4 дек. 2020 г.

The course covers the fundamentals of reinforcement-learning and also deals with complex mathematic equations. However the math is very good explained in the videos and the 2 programming exercises help a lot for understanding this topic.

автор: Steven W

11 мая 2021 г.

Solid class covering the basics of tabular Reinforcement Learning.

They follow the Sutton and Barto book pretty closely, so they start with some dummy examples to demonstrate things. The real interesting stuff isn't until a later course.

автор: Damian K

1 сент. 2019 г.

Slow means smooth. Smooth means fast. This course introduces you efficiently into the world of RL. And this is what you want. Everything is perfectly to the point. All exercise are here to boost your understanding. Highly recommended.

автор: Vedant D

29 окт. 2020 г.

This course provides a good fundamental knowledge about the Reinforcement Learning. The source material, RL by Sutton and Barto, provides very good intuition od concepts with examples and also explains every topic in much detail.

автор: MIN-CHUN W

31 мая 2020 г.

Course contents are good and easy to understand. Textbook is really a good supplement to lecture videos. Assignment difficulties are between being easy and moderate. It's really fun and encouraging when completing the assignments.

автор: Naveen M N S

9 сент. 2019 г.

The pattern of this course is amazing. Each video is short and has a specific objective that's clearly stated. This approach to teaching made tough topics look easy. Assignments and quizzes were doable. Amazing experience overall!

автор: Surya K

5 апр. 2020 г.

Course was beautifully made. I tried to learn RL from multiple different courses but I couldn't understand them. This course was different however, the assignments were made in a way that helped me understand concepts concretely.

автор: Ola D

13 апр. 2022 г.

E​xcellent!

V​ery good videos, very pedagogical teachers!

V​ery good book!

L​ooking forward to upcoming courses

T​his (in competition with the Data structures and algorithms specialization) is the best I have seen yet on Coursera!

автор: Sharath K

20 июня 2021 г.

This is the best course I've found on RL. The lectures are to the point and both the lecturers are very good. The best part however is the graded assignments at the end of each week where we get to apply everything we learnt.

автор: LI C Y

2 мая 2022 г.

This is not an easy cousre even to a computer degree graduate but it opens my eyes further on AI. I am understanding why RL is really quite different from ordinary supervised/unsupervied machine learning and neural networks.

автор: Nilesh A

22 февр. 2022 г.

Challenging and perfect introduction to reinforcement learning with a great blend of theory + quizzes + practical and discussions in between to engage. Thank you everyone for this course. Moving on to the next course.

автор: Juan P V H

28 февр. 2021 г.

Really good course.! The videos help to understand difficult concepts. The last assignment was challenging for me (I'm Ph.D. in electronics, not in computer science). In general a really good and recommended course.!

автор: WilliamRich

6 июня 2022 г.

The course was very good overall. The lectures are clear and succinct. I think the programming assignements need to be reworked a bit. I think the way the helper code is setup in the assignements is not so pythonic.

автор: Ismael E

29 мар. 2021 г.

Great course. I specifically recommend it as a completion to the reference book by R. Sutton. That course really helped me better understand some of the key concepts in the book. Looking forward to the next course.

автор: Andrew S

10 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course. Amazing contents. The book is perfect and the lectures help clarify doubts that one may have from reading the book. With there were more programming assignments, but still it is a very good course.

автор: Guto L S

27 мая 2020 г.

Very good course! It introduces basic concepts necessary to understand the basic reinforcement learning algorithms. The course is well structured, and the practical activities help a lot to fix the studied content.

автор: VBz

22 окт. 2019 г.

Short videos, with list of objectives at the beginning and recap and the end, and clear explanations in between. In my opinion, all teachers should watch these videos to get an example on how good courses are done.

автор: Nhu N A

30 мая 2020 г.

The reading is a little bit challenging, but everything was explained very clearly with helpful examples in lecture videos. Absolutely recommend for someone who want to explore the field of Reinforcement Learning.

автор: Shahriyar R

22 сент. 2019 г.

Extremely useful course. Especially the format is very effective. First read the book, then listen the extra explanations and write Python code. Concepts are really clear for me now. Thanks for such amazing work.

автор: Dani C

25 июля 2020 г.

I was already familiar with a lot of the subjects in the course, but the way Martha and Adam explained everything really cemented all of the knowledge for me. Now instead of just familiarity I have real skills.

автор: Tristan S

7 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for learning fundamentals. My only complaint is that I don't quite feel comfortable implementing what I have learned with coding yet. Maybe as I progress in the specialization this will get better.

автор: Rafael B M

16 авг. 2020 г.

The course build up a solid ground for building more complex concepts of Reinforcement Learning, It's essential to master the core fundamentals of RL in order to seek more powerful and sophisticated methods.

автор: Nicolas S

11 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course, with an excellent explaination of Markov Decision Process and Dynamic Programming by the 2 teachers. The quizzes and the final exercice are challenging and make you search in the text book.

автор: Dashiell S

2 апр. 2021 г.

Well designed, well taught course. I think I'd have liked it if there were more and tougher programming assignments as opposed to the quizzes, but this definitely provides an accessible introduction to RL.