Chevron Left
Вернуться к Front-End Web Development with React

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Front-End Web Development with React от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,101
Рецензии: 599

О курсе

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Лучшие рецензии

NS

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR

Oct 05, 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 600 отзывов о курсе Front-End Web Development with React

автор: sbabureddy

Jun 06, 2019

Good course on React Web Development but it does not cover latest concept of react hooks that is the only bad thing about this course.

автор: Mahendra Y

Feb 05, 2019

Short and nice course(You can complete it in 10 days only)!

very nice and easy approach was used for teaching the concepts.

автор: Raul R

Mar 18, 2019

Awesome course!! I am learning a lot in the course. React is fantastic!

автор: Kevin L

Jul 14, 2019

great content. Looking forward to the next course

автор: Yuichiro M

Oct 22, 2019

You can learn a basic developing method using by React.

As the instructor said, you need to pay an enough time to understand Redux.

I needed some additional survey to get whole knowledge about Redux.

автор: OMKAR A

May 23, 2020

The course is great, wonderful explanation. But I feel it is high time now to update the course for inculcation of hooks, context api and stateful functional components and more newer things.

автор: Tanmaya N

Aug 01, 2019

Some of the exercise videos do not match the reading exercise that follows, so we have to type while watching the video or the code changes do not work. It's a learning hassle.

автор: Vladislav I

Oct 21, 2019

Very low quality of video lectures. Maybe because previous course was about Google cloud...

автор: Maria A

Jan 21, 2020

The person at the course videos was a bit difficult to understand and follow

автор: RUHAN K

Feb 05, 2019

Good For Beginners, But not so engaging .

автор: SHAILENDRA S

Sep 29, 2018

Good

автор: Jose A

Jan 10, 2020

I'd be a great course if more attention had been paid to it.

Some of the tasks can't be done as defined in the content. Questions done in forums are never answered by instructors. And having one video related to angular where audio has been edited to substitute angular for react doesn't show a great interest by the instroctur to maintain the course at its best.

автор: eighty

Mar 21, 2019

After 35 hours or more spent on this course, I can't really say I know how to build anything with React. It feels very forced to be working on the same restaurant site which would be a poor use-case for a framework like React. The course tries to include too much, and the exercise videos are tedious. I hope to find a better course to learn React!

автор: Ravi N S

Jun 25, 2019

the course is good bt the reason of giving only 2 stars that if im stuck i cant take help pr advice of any faculty. there should be atleast a day in which we can ask our problems

автор: Mihaela R

Aug 25, 2020

The course is outdated. I cannot recommend it. There are other courses out there that deal with the current versions of react and put a focus on TypeScript too, not only JavaScript.

автор: Vicky G

Jun 14, 2020

Just waste of time. Professor never explains any concept clearly. None of the topics are explained on point.

автор: Ashok K K

May 18, 2020

outdated course facing so much difficulty to set up the version and all

автор: Walter D J

Aug 29, 2020

This course isn't functional as it needs to be updated.

автор: Dwayne R

Jul 29, 2020

Course material seriously needs to be updated!

автор: Michael B

Feb 27, 2020

Did not provide starter code for the examples.

автор: Rohit S

Aug 20, 2020

Content not up to-date.

автор: Samuel S

Sep 20, 2020

Very good intro to React and Redux. Easy to understand the concepts and plenty of hands-on coding too. Tons of additional resources provided, which is great for further self-study. Overall the instructor did an excellent job teaching the complex and vast material.

I especially like that he designed the sample application in such a way that builds it up using the new skills we acquire along the lessons and becomes part of the assignments too. One advice I have for future students is that pleases follow what he says and does in the videos carefully. Give the files the same names and place them in the exactly same directories etc. Otherwise it'll be difficult for your peer reviewers to grade your work.

автор: Siddharth A

Jul 23, 2020

This is a perfect course for all levels. A great way to learn React is by practicing and getting your hands dirty with coding. The course structure is just perfect and covers all the basics. The assignments are extremely helpful in reinforcing the concepts that you've acquired throughout the course.

There are a few things though, that are missing or are old:

Missing: Different Hooks and their usage

Old: We use the react-redux-forms module for forms which is now in maintenance mode only and itself recommends using Formik.

Hopefully, these things will be updated in the course. But overall, this is a great course for beginners and will give you a fantastic headstart into the React World.

автор: Pitch A

Nov 02, 2018

The course was challenging but it was all worth it. The course goes through a lot of information to get you started with the React + Redux. After going through the course, I became comfortable writing and understanding how to code in Redux and even adding animations to React code. I can use the code I learned as a template to build React+Redux apps.

My only compaint is that I struggled with the timing as in 1 week you cover 2 to 4 topics / sub modules. I had to extend the deadline twice due to work commitments.I think this course should be adjusted to 6 weeks rather than 4 weeks to provide better pacing for the students.

All in all it was all worth the time and effort!

автор: Safal P

Aug 15, 2020

I Consider myself highly privileged for getting an opportunity to learn about react under this wonderful course that i have enrolled myself. Along with diving deep into the sub-topics and learning plenty of concepts, i also have got motivation to continue into this field as my career point of view. This Course was really good for student who want to learn react from scratch, assignments provided cover all the concepts that had been taught in the course which helps you to rewind back and refresh the things that you have learned during the course. Jogesh muppala sir is really good faculty and looking forward to learn more from him by enrolling into other courses.